or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2320 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2320)
Sort by:
Wing K. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
Great Location with tokyo skyline

Location
8.3
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. We're lucky to get a room at the upper floor, which has a good view of tokyo skyline.
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2014
Extremely good value and quality

Service, Food, Staff
10
This isn't my first visit, but nothing has changed (which is a good thing as the quality of service last time was extremely good). It's almost right on top of Ikebukuro station, which is a major train station in Tokyo so very convenient.
Lim J. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Convenient and efficient hotel

Good location- near to subway and shopping centres. Efficient staff and clean room
7.3
Clean and efficient hotel with wifi available for superior rooms. Except that we got the room that facing the city buildings rather than scenary. Central located, very convenient, although price is a bit steep. Three of us stayed in a superior room that meant for 2 occupants, therefore it became very cramp when the third bed was added. No space to put our luggages on the floor at all. Overall, satisfied with our stay there.
Edmund K. Families with older children Singapore, January 31, 2014
Easy access to public transport

location, location, location
8.7
Ikebukuro is one of the best locations to stay in Tokyo, and Hotel Metropolitan is one of the best hotels to stay due to its easy and convenient access to public transport. It is less than 5 mins walk away from the Ikebukuro train station (narita express stops here). Airport limo bus also stops in this hotel in Ikebukuro. Yes, it is pricey. The rooms are not large for 3 beds, to be honest. But if I am looking for a hotel in Ikebukuro, Hotel Metropolitan will definitely be my first choice.
Sani N. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2014
Convenient for metro/JR, quiet, good value.

Location, access to transportation, airport limousine convenience.
8
Good stay. Only quibble is with high price of fitness center...
Iman E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2014
pleasant, worth the money

strategic location, conscierge was able to help with various info regarding surrounding areas and shops, very close proximity to Ikebukuro stations as well to malls and food outlets
7.3
Overall, our experience was a positive one. The room was quite small, but understandable since it's in the central of Tokyo. we enjoy the bathroom amenities and the wifi provided in the guest room
Marry F. Groups Australia, January 26, 2014
Great helpful staff

excellent service, convenient location, helpful staff
9
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Location, Service & price
10
When I think of Hotel in Tokyo, I think of only Metropolitan
Toby C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2014
Small room but everything is ok

location & service
6.3
Joseph N. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Friendly Service and Staff
10
The stay was pleasant and I will definitely be back to this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C02