My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map) Great location!Customers highly rated this hotel’s location

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2116 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo.
All reviews (2116)
Sort by:
Karen C. Groups Singapore, August 23, 2013
I did not enjoy my stay at all.

Only location is a bonus.
4.7
The location of the hotel is great and there is a direct airport Limousine coach just at the door step. However, the hotel air conditioning system is too old or not being maintained frequently. The air con ducts kept making noise throughout our stay. I have changed rooms three times and similar noise occurred in every room during my stay. The loud noise was just unbearable during night time when you need a decent sleep. I have to use ear plugs in the end to keep the noise away. It was very irritating! With the amount of money that I have paid, I deserve a much better hotel than this one.
Anintita B. Families with older children Thailand, August 22, 2013
Very Good & convenience

Location near underground and shopping center
9.7
Staff very nice and very good looking all customers , Hotel location near underground and shopping center , Room clean and full facilities.
Wai L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 20, 2013
Tidy hotel

Tidy, neat and comfortable
7
Everything good, staff good, except air-con not cold and dripping.
Yong G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
Conveniently located, good quality hotel.

Convenient location, Room quality, Staff quality
9.3
My stay at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo has always been of a standard that has warranted repeated visits. Situated in a very convenient central location yet away from the hustle and bustle of famous tourist spots like Shibuya and Shinjuku, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes the convenience of having public transport and shopping malls nearby and yet able to retreat to a reasonably quiet area for a good night's rest.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2013
normal

nothing la
7
Achara N. Families with older children Thailand, August 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Clean quiet staff
9.3
My family is very happy here. The airport shuttle bus available in this hotel. All staffs are very nice . I love the hotel and will come back soon.
Wai L. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Hotel Metropolis Tokyo

Clean, helpful staff and organized
7
Good service and comfortable bed, however the air-con is not cool and dripping, even now for my second time stay.
Ho M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Pleasant stay

Superb location, clean rooms, high-speed wifi
7.7
I booked this room quite last minute via agoda at a discount price. Glad to have chosen this hotel as it is just a stone throw away from Ikebukuro station, a main JR station, as well as major shopping malls. There is a convenient store right outside of the hotel. Wifi is not free in room but one only needs to pay a minimal fee (500 yen) to enjoy the high speed internet in room, which I found reasonable. The reception and concierge staff are very helpful and speaks excellent English. I would recommend this hotel who visit tokyo for fun and shopping.
Hinton L. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Location near MRT and shopping mall, room clean

Location, clean, nice staff
8
Great, it's very besar to train stadion, and Aldo very besar to shopping mal, and restaurant.
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
Hotel is great!

Good price, spacious rooms (for Japan standards) and friendly staff!
10
I had a very good stay. This is actually my second time to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04