or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Sarisa V. Groups Thailand, August 12, 2013
great and enjoyable trip

Great location, easy access to the airport, reasonable room rate
8.3
Near train station, Narita Express, great service, reasonable room rate
Ying P. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great location

Airport shuttle available. Very close to Ikebukuro JR station. Easy and convenient commuting for family with older folks
8.7
We check-in about 7 pm and the hotel sent our baggages to our rooms when we go for our dinner. Hotel has upgraded internet service to in-room service . I have to claim an internet router box from the counter when I stayed at the hotel last year. The airport shuttle service is the first pick up stop from hotel to either Narita or Haneda Airport which make it very convenient for travlers without having to lug their baggages to the train station. Hotel Metropolitan is my choice when I visit Tokyo.
Ying P. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
Hotel with good commuting network

5-min walk from Ikebukuro JR and metro stations. Airport limobus pick-up and drop-off at hotel. Comfortable rooms.
8.7
Our double room was accorded a couch in the room. Airport limobus booking and payment are available at the concerige counter. Upon 11 am check-out, we leave our baggages with the concerige as we have a late night departure at Narita Airport. Upon return, our baggages are moved to the airport limobus counter outside the hotel main entrance by the hotel staff. This is really a good service provided by the hotel, especially when there are older folks in the group. Will choose Hotel Metropolitan again on our next Tokyo visit.
Adeline G. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
convenient and comfortable

good price, good location and good service
9.7
Vikan C. Groups Thailand, August 11, 2013
Convenient location

Location, Near Shopping area, Lots of bars and restaurant nearby
6
Yin L. Families with older children China, August 10, 2013
Several department stores nearby

Easy access to/from airport, many hotel rooms, convenient transportation
7.7
Comfortable hotel room, convenient transportation especially to and from the airport, excellent English speaking hotel staffs, several restaurants inside hotel, department stores and shopping malls nearby, lots of restaurants nearby
See N. Couples China, August 10, 2013
Very convenient

near to the train station, shopping centres and restaurants
9
It is a good quiet relaxing place for visitors and it is very important that the staff are good at English and helpful so it is easy for me to ask for help. Also, the room is clean and comfortable and online is fast. The transport is convenient and i can find lots of convenience shops and restaurants although it is very late at night.
Vikan C. Groups Thailand, August 9, 2013
Pretty good

Location, Close to Restaurants, Good night life
6.7
Myles N. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, attentive staff, close to the train station
9.3
I loved the hotel and the staff. I also really liked the close proximity to the train station. I was a little surprised at the price. It seemed like there were some charges added on after I booked the hotel. The charges showed up on the confirmation reciept
Tang W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
good to stay when you go shopping in tokyo.

good location, good service, good price
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06