or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian Restauraunt
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2663 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
You H. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Bad Upkeep but Near to Ikebukuro Station

Near train station. friendly staffs. Not to exp
5.3
The hotel seems to be abit old with the upkeeping, rooms were very small and bathrooms can barely fit 2 person inside. Location is the only good thing as its near to ikebukuro station on JR line
Tan T. Solo travelers Macau, December 19, 2013
Good service

Quality staff, good service, thoughtful
8.7
Very good service provided! Nice staff, good location! Convenient to airport;) I will book again it as long as I go to Tokyo !
Irwan T. Groups Singapore, December 19, 2013
A nice cosy hotel :)

1) the english speaking staff 2) the concierge service that is cery detailed and comprehensive 3) Very neart the JR Line
9
Excellent! It was very near the train station and alot of restaurants evrywhere. But abot hard for myslims to find halal food.
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Friendly staff and good size rooms

Clean rooms, good wifi and friendly staff
7
The rooms are considered big for Tokyo standard. We had a superior room with 1 extra bed and the room is still management for 3 persons. Location is good as it is near to the subway and plenty of good restaurants near the hotel. Shopping mall is also walking distance away. The hotel staff are friendly and speaks good English. The hotel manager even gave us good directions and tips where to go and how to get around in Tokyo. That's Good service!
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Clean rooms and friendly staff

Close to local restaurants, subway and shopping arcade
7
My 2nd visit to Tokyo and had 3 rooms this trip. The staff was nice to assist us in upgrading our room upon check-in as I needed to have all rooms on the same floor. The staff speaks good English and are friendly to give directions wherever we needed assistance. Hotel is close to subway and the airport limousine service is also available at this hotel which makes our travelling a lot easier. Many good restaurants nearby the hotel and the bakery at the hotel is good though.
Sin Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2013
Excellent Hotel.

Airport Shuttle avaiable, near to JR station and eateries.
8.3
Metropolitan Hotel Tokyo has always be my choice whenever my family and I visit Tokyo. Strongly recommended for first time traveller to Tokyo.
Brainard S. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2013
clean and cheap!

Staff, Clean Room, Free Wifi!
8.3
the place is centrally located in tokyo, easy to find too. the palce is near a mall and a lot of places to eat and konbini! and room comes with free wifi too!
Brainard S. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2013
Place is definitely worth it!

Cheap, free wifi!, clean!
7.7
Place is located in ikebukuro where there are a lot of places to visit! the hotel is also near to plenty of convenience store! summarizing it here, its: clean cheap good staff free wifi convenient to place and railway
Brainard S. Families with older children Philippines, December 15, 2013
A good place to stay!

Cheap, Clean and Free Internet!
7.7
Place was good especially for the price that you paid for. room is quite small but i understand since its not my firs time staying in tokyo. the hotel is also near the railway station, malls and a LOT of convenience store! and best of all the place has free wifi! :D
Valerie L. Couples Macau, December 14, 2013
Convenient

convenient, clean and comfortable
9.3
The room is Big(compaired to other hotels),clean and comfortable. It is convenient as the ikebukuro station is just opposite to the hotel. Airport shuttle stationed at the hotel entrance, all you need to do is to purchase your ticket at the bell counter in advance. Staffs were friendly and able to speak english fluently.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08