or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2369 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2369)
Sort by:
Cholladda W. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2013
good location

staff ,location and comfortable room
7.7
the hotel is near Ikebukuro Station the is a big JR station, i can walk to the station easily. moreover 7-11 and family mart is very near the hotel.
Nawarat N. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2013
Very depressed with smoking, even on non-smoking

None for this time
5.7
Other guest rooms close to mine were really impolite, lound noise. There were smoke all over the floor even it said a non-smoking floor. The room was smaller than the first time I stayed even it was the same type and same rate. The size was smaller and the furniture were not equal to the latest one I stayed with.
Allison I. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2013
Comfortable, polished looking hotel.

Good sized room, great view, nice bar.
8.3
Our stay at the Hotel Metropolitan was great. We were tired from traveling and this hotel felt comfortable and spacious by Tokyo standards. It was very close to the Ikebukuro station, but on a quiet street. The only thing we didn't like was that the room smelled like smoke - I might have booked a smoking room by mistake but I didn't think so (the hallways also smelled strongly of smoke). Otherwise, a great stay, and a stunning view of the Tokyo skyline from our room.
Hau N. Families with young children Australia, March 29, 2013
Very enjoyable

Good location, friendly staff, fast check-in & check-out
8
Dennis M. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2013
Ok but too expensive.

location, location, location
6.3
It was ok but we found the restaurants to be too expensive for our budget and the room was ok but not great.
Nawarat N. Families with older children Thailand, March 26, 2013
Comfortable and easy access to public transportati

Good bathroom, clean bedroom and big share space
7.3
Ching L. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2013
Nice, comfortable large size room , good size bed

Large room, good size bed and really close to public transport
7.7
Good size room and very comfortable. Only disappointment is the carpet of the room has a lot of stains and is time to change or at least do a shampoo on them. I have stayed in this hotel every year and the carpet condition has been the same and this is the only disappointment.
Jamie I. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
its decor and the staff

staff, room, food
10
Oh my goodness this was the best hotel. The price was perfect and the staff excellent. I am just very pleased with this hotel and I do plan on staying with them again. I will recommend this hotel to all business associates that come into Japan.
Naphat S. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2013
Very good

Location. Price. Clean
7.3
Ngai S. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2013
Excellent place to stay

Hotel 's location is superb, very near to train station. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, they can sPeak well english. There is shuttle bas from airport to the hotel. strongly recommended
6.7
The experience is great..I will definitely come back if we come back to tokyo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08