or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian Restauraunt
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2708 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2708)
Sort by:
Yong C. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2013
Great

Central, clean and easy traveling
8
Hotel is Nice but the rooms are to smale! It is Nice that the airport limo stops at the hotel. Place is very central
Elene C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
comfortable and convenient. love it! :)

Very clean, very comfortable and environment is great.
9
Our stay was awesome. i had a very comfortable stay at the hotel. The rooms were not as small as i thought it would be. I actually had space to place my bulky luggage on the floor and still have room to walk about. we are talking about 2 average sized girl here btw so i'm not sure about others. There was a small problem when we were checking in the hotel. We were told the non-smoking rooms were all taken up and had to take the smoking room.[We picked non-smoking room when we were booking online] We are non smokers so we are quite uncomfortable with the smell and all. They gave suggestions about offering to put air purifiers to clear up the smell or upgrading our rooms by topping up with a certain amount of money. We went ahead with upgrading our room. I was a little unhappy about that but it's probably we checked in late or our booking wasn't properly looked into. But this is overall still a very safe, convenient and clean hotel to stay in. totally recommend it if you are touring around Tokyo! :D
Lynsie C. Groups United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
big hotel, good location

location, location
7
Grand lobby where everyone is perched due to wifi being free only in the lobby - although you need to sit as close to the business center as possible. Room wifi is 500yen for the stay. Good location as is very close to the station itself and close to the major shopping complexes. Food opportunites very close too. Just be careful if you want a non-smoking room. Got downgraded to an older room after spending a night in a pungent smoking room. Room was worn and needed a good facelift.
Mei S. Couples China, July 27, 2013
Convenient and clean

Convenient, clean and good services
8.7
Wai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Good

Easy access, reasonable price, clean and tidy
7.3
It is centrally located, easily accessible and neat and tidy.
Gregory N. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2013
Fantastic Journey @ Metropolitan Tokyo

Resources at Metropolitan Tokyo was fantastic.
7
It was indeed value for money staying @ Hotel Metropolitan. Room was reasonable clean and maintain which equip with wireless network @ fast speed . Resources like ice macine , air cleaner and etc was available. simply loving it.
Willy E. Couples Indonesia, July 23, 2013
Value for Money. Nice and close to train station.

Location, clean room
8
Ye H. Families with older children Myanmar, July 23, 2013
Great location

location,value for money,cleaniness
8.7
it was okay but the internet was quite slow and room was okay not too big and not too small
Kannika N. Families with older children Thailand, July 21, 2013
convenient, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel

easy to public transports, plenty of foods to choose, calm atmosphere
8
very impressive. our group likes the hotel and will reccommend to friends to stay here. surrrouding is perfect where you can get what you need from the convenient stores and big stores.Room is clean.
Prakasit S. Groups Thailand, July 21, 2013
Easy Connections

Location, Staff, TV programs
7.7
It was very easy to get to the Yamanote train line. The hotel is surrounded with malls, convenient stores, and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07