or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2369 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2369)
Sort by:
Chung H. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
comfortable and relax

Price Good Staff near Shopping area
9
Didn't notice the fridge temperature wasn't cool enough, after two days of using it, told the room service to fix it , the next day it doesn't work and they replace another one. After back to hotel at around 23:00 still not working then ask the Duty Manager to solve the problem, and found out it is the socket problem . The next day the General Manager notice this incident and offer us to change room but we declined(two days before leaving tokyo) then he offered us breakfast for five , we kindly accepted. I would recommended this hotel which offer Good Service.
Enrique G. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2013
Nice hotel, near train station.

The location, attentive staff and clean.
8
Overall, I'm going back next week. For the price the hotel is very nice and great for short business trip or family fun. Tokyo is very safe.
Esther T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
A very comfortable place to stay

Easy to be reached, very clean and friendly staff
8.7
I will come back to this hotel again if I visit Tokyo again. It's the best experience I had for the first time.
Paul B. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2013
Friendly, nice rooms, Air Con system that works.

Location, Service, Room Amenities.
7
This is, I think my 4th stay at this Hotel. If I wasn't happy I wouldn't stay here. I have stayed in other hotels in this area, But I think that for the extra cost it is worth it. The only complaint I would have is the Room refrigerator isn't cold enough.
Nonglak P. Families with older children Thailand, March 17, 2013
Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable
7.3
Ontime, Good Service, Good Location, Practical information for tourist
Kum S. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
clean hotel

the location of this hotel is near to the train station.just few minutes walk away.easily access to many shopping districts nearby.overall is good ,except WI-FI can only be use in ground floor.
4.7
Au C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2013
easy to access to major sight seeing spots

right in front of Ikebukuro JR station, Lawson and Familiy mart very close to the hotel. 5 mins walk to the supermarket. bed is comfortable
6.7
great location, airport luminouse stops right in front of the hotel. - hassel free 1 min walk to Ikebukuro JR Station and well connected to subway. room is clean with all basic toiletries provided
Yu S. Couples Hong Kong, March 14, 2013
Comfort room

Near Art Museum , comfort room with nice city view , the bathroom is clean and fantastic rain shower facility .
7.3
Igor Z. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2013
My usual base for business trips to Tokyo

Centrally located, close to major JR and metro lines, plenty of local restaurants, fast service
7.3
I always stay in this hotel, because Japanese hotels don't offer fitness facilities, but this hotel is not far from municipal sports centre Toshima Sports Plaza. Also plenty of nice restaurants in Ikebukuro area.
Mark R. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
Clean, near public transportation, friendly staff

Good location, clean, tourist-friendly
8.7
The room was quite small but we had a pleasant stay. Staff was very friendly. Walking distance to the train station. Also close to malls and restaurants. There's a bus service to Narita Airport so it's very convenient for travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04