or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2329 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2329)
Sort by:
Gagan A. Couples India, January 23, 2013
Great hotel in middle of the city

Location and good staff
8.7
Value for money good hotel with great views of the city from room
Chun Y. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Great. Will definitely return.

Centralised convenient location
8.3
Ng T. Groups Hong Kong, January 18, 2013
a very nice hotel

near JR station and have limousine bus
7.7
The room is big if compare with those which are in Shinjuku. Walking from JR station to hotel, it only takes few minutes, and there is convenient shop and restuaurant near hotel. but if the Metropolitan Exit can be opened till 12am, it is much more convenient.
Chan K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2013
Great location

Just 2 minutes walk to JR station
8
i stay in this hotel every time i traveled to tokyo, reasonable room size and easy to access train service.
Mark A. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 16, 2013
Good Location, Friendly Staff.

Close to Ikebukuru station - well connected to all subway lines
7
The hotel is well located, a short walk from Ikebukuru station which links to many subway lines. The hotel itself is clean with friendly staff. Rooms are relatively small, but this is not really a drawback if you are getting out and about. There are a number of bars and restauarants within walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a view towards Mount Fiji
Anne T. Groups Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location with excellent service

Very close to station, 24 hr check in, great service, good beds, nice showers
10
We had a wonderful stay. We had 4 pple and they were able to us two rooms with a connecting door. The bottom floor had restaurants, bakery and small shops. The staff were very accomodating to our needs. Very clean. Beds very comfortable. Showers excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ikekuburo station has a fantastic food basement!
Sze M. Solo travelers China, January 11, 2013
Excellent customer service, good location

caring and helpful staff, very convenient to access other places and nearby shopping malls, lots of restaurants
9
i almost missed the flight back to HK, fortunately, the hotel staff were very kind and brought me to the JR express and so I caught the train which made me just in time to airport. besides, it goes without saying that the convenient location and comfortable guest room. highly recommended!!!
Lung T. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Hotel good for tourism

Good transport to and from Narita Airport.
8
We checked in a standard double room on 1 January 2013 for a short stay of 5 days in Tokyo. I particularly chose this Hotel because I have had exprience of staying in this hotel which is a good location for transport and shopping few years ago. It was a package of hotel and accommodation. The room size was good compared with those at the small hotel. However, in the evening of the New Year of 2013 we checked in Room 1201 Hotel Metropolitan which was much smaller than I expected. Very often we would knock on the wall or the bed for going into the toilet. The paint on furniture was worn out. There was only one small double bed, one chair and one desk and one stool which was totally not qualified for a standard double bedroom. I needed paid extra Yen 10,000 for an upgrade to room 2235. That was the standard I had been before. In term of cleanliness it was also better the one in 1201. But my budget is over for staying 4-night in Tokyo.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As a well known touring spot in Japan no staff at public station can speak or write Engish to help.
Duc L. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2013
Great location

Great location and very comfortable.
9.3
Being across the road to a main JR station makes commuting a breeze. The room was perfect, we even get a nice view of Mt Fuji on the clear days.
Travel tip: Remember, don't tip, it's not accepted. How good is that hey?
Mitsuhiro O. Families with older children Japan, January 4, 2013
Very convenient location

Near JR station Clean room Good for shopping
7.3
Connection to JR is very comfortable There are many shop around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07