Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2369 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2369)
Sort by:
Masakazu O. Business travelers Brazil, February 3, 2013
Great location but very small room

Services are good
8.3
I appreciate stay in Metropolitan Hotel Quiet and clean
Noraishah M. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Near the subway/jr line
10
nice hotel and hotel room are spacious. the hotel are so big, there are lot of shops and restaurant at lobby area. near to subway and jr line.
Travel tip: make sure you use south exit, metropolitian exit
Kelly C. Couples Canada, February 1, 2013
Unbeatable location

Location, free internet
8.7
we chose this hotel because of its location. it is very close to ikebukuro station and is one of two hotels in the area where the airport limousine goes right to the door. the room we booked was a semi-double but we were upgraded to a standard double which was much bigger with a desk and sofa. we also had free in-room internet access which is not a given among japanese hotels. the rooms are a little dated and in need of refurbishment but are very clean in keeping with japanese standards. we would have liked a room safe to store our laptops and valuables. also, the wifi signal in the hotel lobby was very weak and unstable.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Mosburger right across from the hotel serving good and inexpensive breakfast.
Zulkefli A. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Super clean hotel with special staff treatment

Near to train station
10
i traveled with my family, 4 of us. my room has been upgraded and we got connecting room. the staff is so nice and they also printed the information such as train timetable and how to go to place of interest. would love to stay here again.
Ezmir H. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
A place like home

Location wise, super convenient airport limousine and walking distance to pretty much everything!
9.3
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo was my home away from home during my visit to Tokyo, Japan earlier in January this year. I had chosen this hotel based on the location and surrounding facilities (and made the reservation from Malaysia) but I was surprised that it had more benefits than I had bargained for when I arrived at the hotel. Firstly, travelling to the hotel was very simple, especially for first-timers to Japan. All I had to do was take the bus from Haneda Airport and one of the main stops of this bus is at the lobby of the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo. This was to me one of the major benefits of staying at the hotel. Even on my final day in Japan, I had also taken this bus from the hotel lobby to Haneda Airport which meant that I had more time to do some last minute sight seeing and shopping and was never worried about missing my flight home. Secondly, the hotel is located next to the JR Ikebukuro station and has various types of establishment in the surrounding area such as shopping malls, restaurants, etc. The access to JR line made getting about Tokyo very easy (as the JR line takes you around the City). In addition, shops like 7-Eleven, 100-Yen shop and malls like Seibu located next to the hotel made it easier for late-night food grabs and shopping! The hotel room was adequately sized for two and the facilities provided in the room was very good. We enjoyed the view of Mount Fuji as well as the facilities provieded in the room. Multiple TV channels and high-speed WiFi made connections on the internet a stress-free experience and facilitated communications with family members and friends back home. In addition, the room was very clean and that the housekeeping even checked with us everyday to ask whether they can clean my room - although we made it clear that we did not require the housekeeping service! Overall, a very pleasant and wonderful experience at the hotel and would definitely be my hotel of choice if I ever return to Tokyo for work or leisure.
Dean C. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2013
God place-central to ikebukuro

Location/rooms
10
Excellent value for money great staff and well located
Yui C. Couples Taiwan, January 28, 2013
a hotel with good location, but not a very clean

Convenient for shopping
5.7
this hotel was the second one that we stayed during our 7-day family abroad trip. this hotel didn't meet our needs--dust obviously covered the tv set and lamp. there was even one of somebody's stockings stuck between the bed-table and my small bed. when we entered the room, we saw it, but this condition persisted two nights and i didn't see it improved though the room was made up the following morning. besides, the first night we used the bathtub, i found somebody's blond hair stuck on the chain of the bathtub drain stopper. good news was that on the second night it was finally removed.
Shopping Tip: Many departments are around and convenient for shopping
Sufianah S. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Very happy with the location

Room with the view
8.3
after we upgraded our room to the 16 fl, room 1636 we could see mount. fuji eit the snow capped, incredible view
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to anywhere resto, shopping, etc
Jaroslaw H. Couples Germany, January 28, 2013
Fancy hotel and good location

2 min walk to ikebukuro station, clean and new rooms
8.7
Somewhat small room, but that is to be expected in Tokyo. Very clean and new rooms, no complimentary coffee though, just tea. Within walking distance to many restaurants, Lumine Shopping mall right opposite the hotel. Free wifi in lobby but you must pay 500 yen to use wifi in rooms. Wifi very reliable and fast. Check in at 2pm, you must pay a fee to check in earlier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no need to catch a taxi anywhere, just catch the subway which is a 2 min walk away.
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Very comfortable and lovely hotel

Clean, complete, reasonable price
8.3
My 6 night stay in Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo was awesome! It's conveniently located near Ikebukuro Station and there's plenty of food nearby. The rooms are small but they are clean, sufficient and cozy. We had a great time there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08