or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2275 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2275)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel located in a nice area

Room size, amenities, location close to train station.
8.3
When travelling to such a big city as Tokyo, it's not easy to choose which borough to stay. Ikebukuro is a lovely area, with plenty of restaurants, shopping centers and direct access to the Yamanote line and other train and subway lines. The hotel is clean and rooms are big for Japanese standards.
Travel tip: Family Mart just around the corner (handy to buy breakfast items. If you want to buy cereal, just go to Seibu as local mini markets do not sell them) We went with our 21 month old baby and the ramp outside the hotel was convenient for the pushchair. Overall, it was a lovely stay and I'd definitely stay at the Metropolitan Hotel again!
Li K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
Location is convenient

The room is very quiet, clean and comfortable.
8.3
My mum and me had a pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and eager to help. There are shuttle buses to airport directly. The room was really quiet and we had a good rest!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is just 10 minutes walk to the jr station. There are so many restaurants nearby. I tried the lunch buffet in the hotel but I felt disappointed. It was because there were not so much variety of food...even no sushi, miso soup and ramen. I will still choose this hotel if I come next time because the location perfect!
Chan F. Groups Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Nicely located. A little bit expensive.

Nice located.
7.3
Nicely located. Shuttle directly from / to airport. Staff are with good English and very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Go to east exit of ikebuburo jr station, there are quite a few of night clubs as shinjuku!
Emilia T. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location

near the train station and mall
7.7
The hotel is clean, and has free LAN (and you would want to experience just how fast Japan's internet is, trust me). If you can't find the LAN cable, it's under the TV, next to all the teabags. It's quiet here, and there are always people on the lobby, but you're flanked by a 24/7 Sukiya, and convenience stores.
Travel tip: Second time staying at this hotel, so we pretty much had a gist of what to do and where to go. If you use the back entrance and walk a little, you can get to the train stations.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, November 3, 2012
Interntional Hotel

Best location and enviorment
9
Convenient location with good hotel service. Hotel staff were good and could be communicated with fluent english. We enjoyed the time staying at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo and we sure will stay next time.
Shinaphan S. Families with young children Thailand, November 2, 2012
Gooood location with the night life guys

Convenient , clean , good staff
9.7
Very good convenient surrounded by the shopping mall , Also the restaurant around the hotel , the bar etc. If ur foreigners who love chilling and hanging out at night , better stay here Cause its not too crowded as shinjuku !! Its so goood
Shopping Tip: Close to the shopping center
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2012
Good hotel in decent location

Service
7.7
The hotel located in Ikebukuro which is rather strategic to all other places via train, as the train station is just round of corner of the hotel. Single superior room is small but good enough for me (and should be fine for up to 2 persons). The limousine bus to airport is very handy as well, charged at yen, takes about 1.5 hour to Narita Airport. Only setback is the check in time is strictly after 2pm, anything earlier will be charged extra.
Ho F. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Great centralized location

Clean, Big lobby, direct airport limousine service
8.7
My favourite hotel to stay when in town. Its close by to everything like sunshine city where the aquarium and observatory is. The main ikebukuro station gets you everywhere with minimal fuss and very close to the hotel is the art museum as well as a whole district dedicated to various food restaurants and bars. Convenience stores are everywhere ie. the hotel has 3 outlets right outside : 7-11, Lawson and Family Mart. Just great!
Charles P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
First Class Accommodations

Location to major train/metro station, cleanliness, nice decor throughout
8.7
I selected Hotel Metropolitan based upon its location to the Ikebukuro train station that is served by JREast, Tokyo Metro and the Tobu Tojo line. Easy access to all of the greater Tokyo metropolitan area. The hotel is rated "First Class," and surely lives up to its designation. The entire facilty is spotless and the rooms are well maintained and have a full compliment of ammenities. Free Internet LAN connection in each room and the business center was also available with a printer and copier. The only downside to this hotel is the cost of the breakfast, which in my opinion is astronomical! Thank god there are two McDonalds within a 5-minute walk!
Chan F. Groups Hong Kong, October 30, 2012
Good balance of budget and location

Near JR, convenient to restaurants
7
Very friendly staff. Very close to crowded area. Hotel has shuttle to narita airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have no free wifi in small double bed room. Small double room is good for couple! Very close to best noodle restaurant in Tokyo - 無敵家

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08