My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2102 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2102)
Sort by:
Yong G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
An excellent hotel located near the Tokyo Metro.

Location, Room size, Hotel, Amenities nearby.
10
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the Tokyo Metropolitan Hotel in Ikebukuro within the span of 1 year. It is an extremely pleasant hotel situated in an excellent location in my opinion. Near to Shinjuku/Harajuku/Shibuya as well as to Akihabara/Ueno. Room sizes are also very generous by Tokyo standards and the hotel lobby is nice, clean and modern. Room rates are also very affordable.
Shopping Tip: Lumine is literally just next door for the ladies, and guys and jump to Sunshine City which is a short walk away, or to Parco. Alternatively 4 stops-ish to Shinjuku and a 2-3 more to Harajuku/Shibuya.
C Y. Families with older children China, August 29, 2012
Convenient location and helpful staff

Good to have a triple room for a family of three
7.7
Room facilities have shown that the hotel is considerate. Little things can make a difference, e.g. the sun blind, the basin and the both tough, the mattress, the cabinet, the small icebox for guests ..... Staff are helpful. Not only did they show you how to get to a place where you would like to go, they would also print a map especially for you. It took you only five minutes to get to the station, convenient but not many people hanging around. Good location but not crowded with travellers. Excellent for family travellers.
Shu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2012
Room size is good.

Position is very close to Metro station
8
If you want to go shopping, this is a good hotel because it is very close to many large shopping centers
Chi-Hsin S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Great Location

Very close to the Ikebukuro Station
9.3
easy access from narita airport and to other parts in tokyo. ikebukuro is very vibrant. within a short walking distance to the hotel, there are lots of restaurants.
Panet C. Couples Thailand, August 28, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Location and transportation
9.3
the hotel is very close to ikebukuro jr station (with so amy subway connection) and also has a airport bus service to both narita and haneda airport so very convenient for any tourist and business traveller. around hotel there are so many resturant, department store, shopping center and night life that you can chose. the room is clean and quit spacious for tokyo hotel. the two things missing are wifi internet connection (they are installing it now will work 8 sep 2012) and safe deposit other than those everything is great.
Mathieu C. Families with young children France, August 27, 2012
Good hotel, great location, poor Internet

Location 5 min by a major train station, cleanliness
8.7
Stayed 3 nights, very convenient location within 20 min of most Tokyo attractions. Clean hotel, helpful staff. Many restaurants and shops nearby. Only downside: wifi only works at the lobby (some area of it), some routers can be borrowed for the rooms but they go out quick. Recommend using Ethernet connection available for free in the room, but for iPhone and iPad, well... That's the downside!
Hendra G. Families with young children Indonesia, August 27, 2012
great location,great breakfast

very near to the station
10
Love this hotel,location very good,near to the station,near to mall seibu,tobu,sun shine city,also near to cheap restaurant like ""sukiya" and "mos burger" ,also near to "family mart" Breakfast was lovely,rooms are comfort.Next time I come to japan,I will choose this hotel again
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
Convenience Hotel

convenience
7.7
although the size of room is little bit small, it is very clean & tidy. staff is nice and location is quite good. also free internet has been provided in the room. the overall comments on this hotel is very good. i will choose this hotel if i back to tokyo
Asma H. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 26, 2012
it was comfortable , quite , convenient

clean , comfortable , good service
9.7
i never regret staying at this hotel and if i came back again to tokyo this will be my place to stay in !
Asma H. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 26, 2012
it was comfortable , quite , convenient

clean , comfortable , good service
8
an excellent place to stay at in tokyo , i really like it and I'll come back again but there was a tiny problem in my second stay , i was in the 16th floor i guess it my room was near the staff room and that was a little bit noisy and uncomfortable since the door was always opening and closing ,, other than that it was great stay and i hope they will fix that tiny problem ^^

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08