My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2109)
Sort by:
Hendra G. Families with young children Indonesia, August 27, 2012
great location,great breakfast

very near to the station
10
Love this hotel,location very good,near to the station,near to mall seibu,tobu,sun shine city,also near to cheap restaurant like ""sukiya" and "mos burger" ,also near to "family mart" Breakfast was lovely,rooms are comfort.Next time I come to japan,I will choose this hotel again
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, August 27, 2012
Convenience Hotel

convenience
7.7
although the size of room is little bit small, it is very clean & tidy. staff is nice and location is quite good. also free internet has been provided in the room. the overall comments on this hotel is very good. i will choose this hotel if i back to tokyo
Asma H. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 26, 2012
it was comfortable , quite , convenient

clean , comfortable , good service
9.7
i never regret staying at this hotel and if i came back again to tokyo this will be my place to stay in !
Asma H. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 26, 2012
it was comfortable , quite , convenient

clean , comfortable , good service
8
an excellent place to stay at in tokyo , i really like it and I'll come back again but there was a tiny problem in my second stay , i was in the 16th floor i guess it my room was near the staff room and that was a little bit noisy and uncomfortable since the door was always opening and closing ,, other than that it was great stay and i hope they will fix that tiny problem ^^
Yuniaty D. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2012
nice and remarkble hote

close to the shopping area and transportation and food
7.7
it's quite excelent, near the food area, station and shopping centre. the room even quite old but is spacious. so everything is okay to stay here
Yovie P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
great location, sizeable room space

very close to big train station, room size, many shops and restaurant nearby, free internet
7.7
hotel is very close to big station ikebukuro, many restaurant, local or international francise, within walking distance, many big shop, ie. BIC Camera. free wireless internet in room with very high speed connection.
Ho F. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2012
Great hotel with good facilities

Nice hotel with central location and airport limousine sevrice
7.7
I always stay at this hotel as its convenient for me to travel around Tokyo area. Lots of restaurants and convenient marts arouns to keep you occupied 24/7.
Markus M. Business travelers Germany, August 23, 2012
Good choice in Ikebukuro

clean, staff friendly, newspaper service
4.3
Problem to use wireless in the lobby. Pool seemed promissing but was basically not available and small.
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2012
Great location and convenient

Very near to the Ikebukuro subway stn, plenty of shopping malls and dining places around. Comfy room, liked the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel selection it provided for the bathroom
10
we encountered problems logging in their free wifi in our room, and we are given the wifi box fm the counter staff which we have to connect by ourselves. their it staff have to come to check on the problem twice. comfy bed..
Eduardo S. Solo travelers Brazil, August 19, 2012
Good location and clean rooms

Good Location
7.7
The hotel is just outside Ikeburo station, which is one of the biggest in Tokyo. The single room I stayed was rather simple, but clean and with a great view. If you get a nice discount, it is a very good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B07