or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian Restauraunt
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2562 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2562)
Sort by:
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Small rooms but very good location

Very close to Tokyo Station
8.3
The room was very small but comfortable. It is located at a very good location. The Tokyo train station is across the road. The subway station is around the bend just 1 min walk. We enjoyed our stay here given the convenient location. Staff members are friendly, helpful and speaks good English. There is a bus shuttle to Narita Airport for 900 yen. The station is just below the hotel.
Hsiaopei L. Groups Taiwan, February 18, 2013
Convenient location with good service

Good service
9.3
The staffs there were very friendly and professional.
Chan S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 16, 2013
Convenience, clean, comfort

5 mins walk to JR, 7/Eleven and family mart nearby, polite and efficiency staffs
8.7
5 mins walk to JR, 7/Eleven and family mart nearby, polite and efficiency staffs
Boon K. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
A good choice

Great location, Good service
7.7
I stayed here for 6 nights and is happy with the service & living conditions that the hotel rendered. The hotel is a drop-off point for the airport limousine so it is convenient for travellers with large family and luggage. It's closed proximity with the train station and various food eateries is definitely a plus. The room is clean and well tidied everyday we returned. Highly recommended!
Lena H. Groups Singapore, February 14, 2013
Best location n service is good

Opposite ikebukuro station n department stores
9.3
We stayed a week at this hotel because it is opposite the ikebukuro station and surrounded by Tobu n Seibu department stores.. Hotel serves good spread of buffet for breakfast, lunch n dinner though price not cheap. Staff helpful in directions and can speak English. Hotel provide airport limousine service.
Shopping Tip: I would recommend shopping at Aeon at Tobu neurima and Ito Yonada , Daiei at Akabane where the locals do there shopping. Prices are much lower than Takashimaya, Mitsuikosi etc. The stores are 5 mins walk from the stations.
Lena H. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2013
Great location and good service

5mins walk to IKebukuro station and Tobu &Seibu Department stores
9
Hotel staff speaks English and very helpful when asking for directions .They even print out a map on how to ride the subway. Buffet breakfast is good . Hotel is 5mins across the IKebukuro station and ToBu n Seibu department stores located inside the station. Free wifi but unfortunately mine dint work so I had to use the coin operated computer at the business centre for 100 for 5mins.
Shopping Tip: If u like shopping I suggest going to the local department stores like Aeon, Daiei, Ito Yonada better that the branded stores like Takashimaya, Mitsukoishi, Matsyua etc which are expensive. Aeon is at Tobu nerima 7 stops from Ikebukuro station and Ito yonada n Daiei at Akabane station. They are all located 5mins from the station. All the department stores have restaurants on the top floors.
Apostolos K. Business travelers Greece, February 3, 2013
Very nice hotel for business travelers.

Excellent view on high floors
9.7
The impressive array of restaurants and bars provide guests with a wide choice of wining and dining options. The superb restaurants offer the finest of Western, Italian, Japanese, and Chinese cuisines, which are delicately prepared by the master chefs who take pride in their culinary prowess. In addition, the informal, cosmopolitan ambience of the bar, cafe, and tea lounge makes it the perfect location to relax or unwind, or just chat with friends, relatives or business associates.
Masakazu O. Business travelers Brazil, February 3, 2013
Great location but very small room

Services are good
8.3
I appreciate stay in Metropolitan Hotel Quiet and clean
Noraishah M. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Near the subway/jr line
10
nice hotel and hotel room are spacious. the hotel are so big, there are lot of shops and restaurant at lobby area. near to subway and jr line.
Travel tip: make sure you use south exit, metropolitian exit
Kelly C. Couples Canada, February 1, 2013
Unbeatable location

Location, free internet
8.7
we chose this hotel because of its location. it is very close to ikebukuro station and is one of two hotels in the area where the airport limousine goes right to the door. the room we booked was a semi-double but we were upgraded to a standard double which was much bigger with a desk and sofa. we also had free in-room internet access which is not a given among japanese hotels. the rooms are a little dated and in need of refurbishment but are very clean in keeping with japanese standards. we would have liked a room safe to store our laptops and valuables. also, the wifi signal in the hotel lobby was very weak and unstable.
Restaurant Tip: There's a Mosburger right across from the hotel serving good and inexpensive breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05