or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Huang K. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Best value for money hotel in Ikebukuro.

Biggest toilet we have had so far in japan. Located 5 minutes walk away from Ikebukoro station. Very service orientated staffs.
9
This is the best hotel we have stayed in so far in tokyo. For just under USD160, you get a really well maintained, comfortable hotel. Located just 5 minutes away from the Ikebukoro station. Many restaruants around. The famous MOS Burger is just located opposite the back entrance of the hotel. Best part is, you get free WIFI in your room! (not all rooms have this tho) Many shopping malls surround the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Take the ESOLA exit from the ikebukoro station and the hotel is just located to the right.
Kreetha S. Couples November 28, 2012
Very convenience lacation

location, comfortable, cleanliness, mind service staff
9.7
The hotel location is very convenience, about 300 metre from JR station. The room is very clean and the size is acceptable with good view of Tokyo city, you also see Fujisan from the high floor on the sky bright day. The only weak point is check in time is stricklly on 14:00, that takes half an hour queqe for me to checked in.
Restaurant Tip: There's a famous buffet restaurant located on the 1st floor.
Ping C. Couples Taiwan, November 28, 2012
Great location and sweet sevice

Nearby subway station and the hot zone of Ikebukuro
9
There's a safe and clean room inside the hotel with great service. The subway station and department stores are nearby the hotel. Good for trip and save time.
Wing S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 27, 2012
perfect shopping area

comfortable room nice view perfect location
8.7
hotel metropolitan tokyo is located in the center of ikebukuro where is close to the jr station, shopping centers, department stores, restaurants and bars. airport shuffle bus stop just outside the hotel. very convenience!! the room is very comfortable and clean. my room can see mt. fuji when the weather is nice. staffs are very helpful, friendly and can speak good english.
Shao S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Location, location, location

Best is Location
9.7
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They upgrade us to a bigger room with complimentary in order us to have a connecting room with our domestic servant so that we were able to take care of our one year old baby. The housekeeper were very helpful and smile all the time. The location is great where we can have food almost anytime and anywhere. Will definitely recommend our friends to stay in this hotel and we will definitely come back to this hotel again which we have stayed twice before.
Suehaily A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service, large rooms

Large rooms with bath tub, next door to ikebukuro station with excellent services and great bakery
10
I decided to stay at the Metropolitan after reading positive reviews about it online. Having never visited Japan before, and listening to personal accounts of friends who have been about the tiny rooms and complicated train network, I was a bit apprehensive about the trip, especially traveling with a teenager and 2 hyperactive kids. However, my worries were proven unfounded as the hotel turned out exactly as the pictures and description said it was going to be. Getting there was a breeze from Narita as the Airport Limousine makes a stop right at the hotel entrance. Check in was also very fast and when we got to the rooms, I was really happy to see that it more than fit the 4 of us along with our 5 luggage bags with still enough room for us to maneuver. Ikebukuro turned out to be a cosy place that isn't as crowded as the rest of Tokyo and the train station was a hop, skip and jump away. Literally. We could get to anywhere in Tokyo very conveniently indeed. The best part about the hotel is that almost every staff member we met spoke excellent English and they were willing to go the extra mile to accommodate our requests. 10 days passed by so quickly, we wished that we could stay longer. Considering the price of hotel rooms in Tokyo, the Metropolitan is a bargain for the size, luxury, thoughtfulness of staff members and service. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Tokyo which, hopefully, is in the very near future. All because of the wonderful experience we had there. If I had to make a complaint, it would be that there should be more sofas in the lobby for people to sit on, but that's just being too picky.
Restaurant Tip: There is an excellent cafe, Cafe Du Monde, about 300 meters from the hotel that does yummy beignets. We went there every single day. Convenience store are right next door while Lumine and Tobu, 2huge shopping malls are across the street along with Ikebukuro station. Very convenient. The hotel's bakery also sells yummy pastries at reasonable prices
Michele O. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2012
Nice hotel near Ikebukuro train station

Short walk to train station, helpful hotel staff
9
Large hotel with excellent service. Close to Ikebukuro metro stop. NEX and JR stop also. Plenty of department stores in the area. If you are planning to go to Tsukiji Market tour, it is better to stay closer to Tsukiji because the metro opens at 5 am.
Suphot B. Business travelers Thailand, November 22, 2012
Love its

very closed to JR Station and good service
9.7
We stayed with my friend for 3 nights . The hotel is very closed to JR Akihabara station ,just 5 mins . Nice room , good bedding , very clean . Just 2 steps to the shopping center and restaurant . I will be back.
Ng K. Couples China, November 22, 2012
Great location with tiny room

the location is really convinient and easy to access.
7.7
The room is a bit small for 2. It s suitable for those going to shop in Tokyo.
Leonard S. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Minutes' Walk From Ammenties

Location, cleanliness, spacious
8
For a Tokyo hotel this is considered spacious. Great location just minutes walk from the Metro subway and Airport Express Station. Tucked away in a quiet corner but still only about 200m away from the nearest mall. Love this place and will definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07