or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2276 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2276)
Sort by:
Boris T. Couples France, October 23, 2012
Good location

location, friendly staff
6.7
Very close to the station, near shopping area,restaurants and bar. a direct bus from the airport to this hotel. Highly recommanded
Eyal V. Families with older children Israel, October 22, 2012
Great location and big rooms

The hotel location is in front of the Ikebukuro station
9.3
we stayed in this hotel for 4 night and booked room for 3 adults. We got 2 singles beds + extra bed which was big enough and comfy. In general the room was very clean and big enough for 3 people. There is high speed Wifi and internet lan connection in the room, but you need to pay one time payment of 500 Yen for using it while you stay there. There is also free Wifi at the lobby but the signal is too weak, so almost impossible to use it. The hotel located in front of the Ikebukuro station so you can travel all over Tokyo and Japan by train and metro without problem. It's also 10-15 minutes from some of the popular places like Shinjuku and Shibuya.
Xun-Nan C. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2012
Clean rooms, convenient location and great service

Very convenient location - close to subway making travel to all the tourist sites very easy, cheap and convincing eateries nearby
7.3
Generally very pleasant. On the last night moved to a economy double room which still wasn't too small
Restaurant Tip: Many convenient spots for breakfast close by
Anne S. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Great location near station

Close to rail and shopping
8.3
Staff accommodating, cleanliness excellent. Disappointing gym charges fees for use and restaurants expensive.
Shopping Tip: Head down to the subway for a great choice of food. Lots of great restaurants in the streets nearby.
Cheung K. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
hotel with good service

convience location.
9.3
near ikekubro station. with fodd stores and convience shops nearby. hotel staffs were nice an polite. room is big and clean. the hotel resturant is grnad and the foods are tasty, the prices are also fair. the oberall standard is good and we shall stay there in the future.
Gary T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Over-rated...only good for location

near to station
5
1) No coffee available in the room 2) No compliment mineral water in the room 3) The fridge is EMPTY!! 4) Requested early check-in but was given the excuse that the system down asked me to pay! (1030am arrival at hotel) 5) The wardrobe...so tiny only 24inch wide!!!
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Really nice hotel, seemed very grand, big rooms

big rooms (for tokyo), incredible view, fast internet
9.7
This was the second place we stayed in Tokyo. The first place was incredible small so we feared the worst here. However, we were pleasantly suprised at the amount of space in the room. The hotel seemed very grand, nice lobby and reception. The view from the room was incredible. The staff were always very helpful and the location was great for us. There was WIFI at a reasonable price (I believe around 5GBP for all 4 days) and it was very fast. The free wifi in the lobby was un-usable so I would certainly pay. The price for what we got was very reasonable.
Eric I. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Very lovely hotel, great location, great service

Spacious room, spacious bathroom, lovely hotel features
9.3
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly in this hotel. Location is great, very close to ikebukuro station and very close to a lot of shops, restaurants and shopping centres. Paid yen for wifi service for the 4 nights we stay which is very cheap. Provided 3 beds for the stay as we are 3 single travellers, the extra bed is a sofa bed which is not as good as the standard bed they have. However, room is very spacious enough to move around with 3 beds in the room. Definitely recommend this hotel to all travellers.
Anne S. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Rooms generous for Japan, expensive extras

Location - Ikebukuro station next door
8.3
a bit of a hassle at check in - no non smoking rooms. food expensive and had to pay $ us to use gym. very handy to ikebukuro station with fantastic shopping. rooms generous for japan. very clean and comfortable. wifi not always reliable.
Restaurant Tip: If looking for food head down to the station and find the collection of deli style shops. Lion beusu? Can buy everything by weight.
Panissara P. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2012
Good Service but Small rooms

near
8
We stayed 7 nights. I booked room for 3 persons and no breakfast. but restaurant around the hotel. Room is small (2 persons 2 young childs). well have ice cube for free. I like it. The hotel is near jr station. We enjoyed this trip.
Shopping Tip: The hotel located in front of the Ikebukuro station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07