My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2261 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2261)
Sort by:
Anne S. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Rooms generous for Japan, expensive extras

Location - Ikebukuro station next door
8.3
a bit of a hassle at check in - no non smoking rooms. food expensive and had to pay $ us to use gym. very handy to ikebukuro station with fantastic shopping. rooms generous for japan. very clean and comfortable. wifi not always reliable.
Restaurant Tip: If looking for food head down to the station and find the collection of deli style shops. Lion beusu? Can buy everything by weight.
Panissara P. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2012
Good Service but Small rooms

near
8
We stayed 7 nights. I booked room for 3 persons and no breakfast. but restaurant around the hotel. Room is small (2 persons 2 young childs). well have ice cube for free. I like it. The hotel is near jr station. We enjoyed this trip.
Shopping Tip: The hotel located in front of the Ikebukuro station.
Silvin M. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Decent hotel room.

The view, the skybar.
6.3
The room that we booked online was not the room that we were put in. We had to haggle with the front desk for 45 minutes to finally get the room that we thought we booked. That was not a fun experience, we were tired and just wanted the room, not the stress of having to feel like we were getting ripped off. In the end we were given a room on the 19th floor with a decent view. The room was under sized but we dealt with it and we were happy in the end.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of cancellation policies.
Willem R. Couples Netherlands, October 16, 2012
Good luxury hotel, does what you can expect.

Good location, near metro and many sushi places, friendly and good service, nice bar on 35th floor
8.3
we stayed one night, ate sushi in the neigboorhood and drank champagne in the bar on 35th (or something, could be lower). has a airport service to nairita. we hade a good discount by booking online which made the price/quality excellent. booking at the hotel is more expensive
Hisham M. Business travelers Pakistan, October 15, 2012
great location, wonderful hotel

location,
9
Wonderful and friendly staff. Could'nt omagine a better location to explore Tokyo. I'm glad that i preferred this hotel to another five star hotel. Rooms are standard size for Tokyo. Problems were resolved very quickly by the front office. Many shopping options right outside the hotel and options to eat. Memorable stay. Would stay again when travelling to Tokyo
Arlene H. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, rooms could have better lighting.

Hotel conveniently located near Ikebukuro station; excellent breakfast buffet.
9.7
Have always stayed at this hotel while in Tokyo and would do so again.
Noel E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great Loacation but small rooms

airport limo bus stops at the hotel, near Ikebukuro train station
8
breakfast at hotel is expensive at about usd but room rates are more than reasonable for tokyo.
Shih H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 12, 2012
Great and convenient location

Good facilities and function.
8.3
Good service. Great function. Convenient for transportation and shopping. Reasonable price.
Katherine F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Very comfortable rooms in a good location

Comfortable bed, very clean and friendly staff
9.7
This hotel is very easy to find and convenient for both the Tokyo metro and Jr Lines. The staff are friendly, polite and very eager to help you. Overall it was a good experience and I will most likely return on my next visit to Tokyo.
Matt C. Business travelers Taiwan, October 11, 2012
Unbeatable location with descent price

Location, price and easy to access
8.7
The room is good enough for business and the location is just way too convenient, Highly recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to access almost every famous sightseeing place in Tokyo area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02