My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2109)
Sort by:
Pranalee S. Couples Thailand, August 7, 2012
small room, convenient location

It's a small room but got everything we needed. Good location, very close to subway station
8.3
We reserved non-smoking room but got smoking room. So the room was a bit stinky. Hotel staff deodorized room for us and it was better (acceptable). Some staffs English was not so good.
Clara L. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Good location

Great service and English level
9.7
The hotel is perfectly located near the JR station and shops around the district. Great service And lovely staff! Will stay in this hotel again!
Keartiyos M. Couples Thailand, August 6, 2012
Great location with regular size

Hotel location, ease of travel from/to airport
8
great location (located next to jr ikebukoro station), ease of travel to/from airport by airport limousine so the bus limousine stops right in front of the hotel front door so no need to worry about my stuffs and weights. hotel airconditioner didn't work very well at the time we stay since the temperature was a bit hot and aircon didn't make the air cool enough, so we had to call someone the clean the dust in the windhole.
Isabella Y. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2012
Great hotel & location

Location
9
Very nice hotel, very good location. We can reach station only 5min walk. The hotel is very nice & clean. The staffs are very helpful
Shopping Tip: Just bring small luggage to walk around the hotel. Will get everything
Isabella Y. Groups Indonesia, August 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Perfect location for shopping
9
I like this hotel. Most of hotel staffs can speak english. Very good service, facilities & location. Only 5 min walk to the station which is shopping mall above the station.
Shopping Tip: Just bring your empty luggage out of hotel, you will back to hotel with full nice things
Wong Y. Couples China, August 1, 2012
GD location

Tidy and clean
9.7
hotel metropolitan is just near metro station,it is to get there from airport.also,the room is hotel is quite big than other hotel in tokyo with same price.lots of mall surrounding by it,it is easy to shopping and entertainment.
Suzanna T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Gorgeous hotel in a convenient location

Comfortable, many amenities, friendly staff, near a large train station
9
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Metropolitan, and I'm glad I made the choice I did. It is a very comfortable hotel with nice, if not small, rooms. The size wasn't much of an issue for me as I was travelling alone and I had quite a small bag, but for couples or people with a lot of luggage this may be something to bear in mind. The room had everything I could need- tea set, fridge, pyjamas and a lot of complimentary toiletries, and it had a great view of Tokyo. The hotel is not in the most central or touristy part of Tokyo, and there isn't very much to do in Ikebukuro itself, but it's a couple of minutes walk from the station from which you can easily get to Shinjuku, Shibuya etc. There are a lot of places to eat and facilities such as a gym and pool (which I didn't use) in the hotel, which are all fairly expensive, but the restaurant I ate at was good. The service is excellent. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone going to Tokyo.
Sunisa L. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2012
nice hotel with good service

excellence service and nice hotel
7.3
It's near the Ikebukuro Station. From Airport to Hotel you can use limousine bus it's save and convenience. Room it's clean and nice.
Michelle N. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

close to the train station
9
the hotel is nice and comfortable. rooms are small like all rooms in tokyo, but nice. the location is close to many shops and restaurants. in addition, there are many areas to walk and explore the city. the hotel has everything you need in terms of toileties and ammenities and overall was an ice experience.
Restaurant Tip: Standing sushi is a great experience and around the corner from this hotel.
Supantree M. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2012
Great hotel best service

near shopping place
10
Ikeburuko is really nice town in Tokyo to stay and shopping. hotel is near subway station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A07