or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2284 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2284)
Sort by:
Ciara I. Families with older children Philippines, October 9, 2012
Friendly staff. Big rooms with great amenities.

Near train station. Big rooms. Great staff.
8.3
We booked this hotel upon a recommendation from a friend and reviews from Agoda and Tripadvisor. No regrets at all. Upon checking in, the receptionist speaks good english. So he was able to answer all of our questions. Wifi is yen for the whole stay. Since we stayed there for 6 nights, the amount we paid was worth it. The room size was just the right size even though there was a pullout bed. They provided us with sleeping garments that were replaced everyday. The bathroom amenities was also good. Toothbrushes, hairbrush, shaving kit, cotton pads, shower caps, cotton buds and even a Shiseido facial wash. The location was also excellent. The ikebukuro station is less than ten minutes walk. Very convenient as it is a major station that connects you to shibuya, shinjuku, ueno and asakusa with just one line. Overall, i would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Try Mutekiya Ramen. The one hour queue was worth it. Excellent ramen. Ask the bell captain for directions. It's a ten minute walk from the hotel.
Yiang H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Convenient

Speedy Check in/Out
8.3
This is my second stayed at this hotel and really like the convenient location and access to Tokyo trains network. You can reach all shopping districts, bars, nice restaurants within a few minutes. They also offer free internet (wired), and wifi registration fee of 500 yen per stay is very reasonable.
Richard W. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel but had a few issues over pricing

Location good in Ikebukuro, nice facilities, good bar
6
I booked this on the morning of my stay. I booked a double room but when I checked in they said only a twin room available and I'd have to pay more for a double. I spoke to management and they couldn't understand what I was talking about. I needed a double bed so I ended up paying even more. I ended up just not worrying about it but I won't be staying there again.
Graham M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Great hotel and good value for money

Location, price, service and the view
8.3
I have stayed at the Hotel Metropolitan Ikebukuro a few times, even back when it was Crown Plaza. Although it is starting to show its age I still feel completely comfortable and it is very clean. I do not feel like I am missing out on anything. The Superior Queen is not a huge room but we travel light and it had enough for what we needed. When it comes to travelling we spend little time in our room. The service is great. Every time I ask for a high floor, they give me the highest floor. The staff can never do enough for you, they are thorough and prompt. I have never eaten at the hotel as I always think the prices are ridiculous at any hotel. You can always find better value somewhere else by far, so unfortunately I can not comment in this area. The location is terrific. Ikebukuro is one of the bigger train stations and one of the entrances sits right outside the hotel across the street. Connivence stores all around and a Mos Burger next door. Although Ikebukuro is not rated as a great tourist location, I never tire of walking around and seeing the sights there toward the end of each night before turning in.
Woranis A. Families with young children Thailand, October 7, 2012
Hotel metropolitant

location !!
8.3
Very close to subway and shopping center, 24-hour convenint store just on the 1st floor, We shared 3 adults and 1 3-year old child together so justa bit small. very nice staff and convenient to call shutter bus to airport
Ukes B. Groups New Zealand, October 6, 2012
economicaly alright bit very close to the Palace

the location was not handy for me & not happeming
7
My stay was alright. I like larger rooms but I guess I didn't pay for it!
Keng T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2012
Great location! Small but nice and modern hotel

Grand Lobby, Clean Rooms, Good Location
10
Awesome location. Easily located. Very clean and grand lobby. Check in was a breeze. Rooms are very tiny but good size for a solo traveler. Basic toiletries (toothbrush, comb, razor), hair dryer, pyjamas, hot water flask, tea sachets, cable tv, clean bedsheets! There is a bakery at the lobby and some other souvenir shops. Right opposite of hotel entrance is Mos Burger and stretch of restaurants. There is a Family Mart just 5mins or less walking distance. Everything is within reach and the hotel is very value for money. =)
Hotel Feature Tip: From Ikebukuro Station, follow signs to exit number 4 "Metropolitan Tower" or if you see "Lumiere" shopping plaza, is also accessible to Metropolitan hotel. From the exit, there would be signs to lead to Metropolitan hotel (5 mins!)
Miranda A. Families with older children China, October 6, 2012
room space is not big enough

lobby, free wifi, location, neat and tidy
7.7
The room is a bit small but neat and tidy. The location is convenient to travel around by using yamanote and underground rails. The check in and check out servie is also good, no need to wait for long time. There is also free wife at the lobby area. General speaking it is good and of reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 吉祥寺is good and cheaper shopping place.
Yan H. Groups Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Superb location with small room

Location, Convenience, Cleanliness, Service
8.7
Its location is good for physically-challenged customers. It has a ramp to the hotel entrance as well as the elevator. Just two minutes walk to the MRT station which connects with a huge department store. When we asked for showering chair and slip-resist mat for physically-challenged family member, they kindly provided so. Small room though. Just simply for its location alone I will choose it again for staying.
Yiang H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2012
Good Service

Service with a smile
8
I really like the convenient location and access to Tokyo trains network. You can reach all shopping districts, bars, nice restaurants within a few minutes. They also offer free internet (wired), and wifi registration fee of 500 yen per stay is very reasonable. Encountered issue with internet access, the service staff resolved it quickly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04