or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2308 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2308)
Sort by:
Gary T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Over-rated...only good for location

near to station
5
1) No coffee available in the room 2) No compliment mineral water in the room 3) The fridge is EMPTY!! 4) Requested early check-in but was given the excuse that the system down asked me to pay! (1030am arrival at hotel) 5) The wardrobe...so tiny only 24inch wide!!!
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Really nice hotel, seemed very grand, big rooms

big rooms (for tokyo), incredible view, fast internet
9.7
This was the second place we stayed in Tokyo. The first place was incredible small so we feared the worst here. However, we were pleasantly suprised at the amount of space in the room. The hotel seemed very grand, nice lobby and reception. The view from the room was incredible. The staff were always very helpful and the location was great for us. There was WIFI at a reasonable price (I believe around 5GBP for all 4 days) and it was very fast. The free wifi in the lobby was un-usable so I would certainly pay. The price for what we got was very reasonable.
Eric I. Groups Indonesia, October 18, 2012
Very lovely hotel, great location, great service

Spacious room, spacious bathroom, lovely hotel features
9.3
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly in this hotel. Location is great, very close to ikebukuro station and very close to a lot of shops, restaurants and shopping centres. Paid yen for wifi service for the 4 nights we stay which is very cheap. Provided 3 beds for the stay as we are 3 single travellers, the extra bed is a sofa bed which is not as good as the standard bed they have. However, room is very spacious enough to move around with 3 beds in the room. Definitely recommend this hotel to all travellers.
Anne S. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Rooms generous for Japan, expensive extras

Location - Ikebukuro station next door
8.3
a bit of a hassle at check in - no non smoking rooms. food expensive and had to pay $ us to use gym. very handy to ikebukuro station with fantastic shopping. rooms generous for japan. very clean and comfortable. wifi not always reliable.
Restaurant Tip: If looking for food head down to the station and find the collection of deli style shops. Lion beusu? Can buy everything by weight.
Panissara P. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2012
Good Service but Small rooms

near
8
We stayed 7 nights. I booked room for 3 persons and no breakfast. but restaurant around the hotel. Room is small (2 persons 2 young childs). well have ice cube for free. I like it. The hotel is near jr station. We enjoyed this trip.
Shopping Tip: The hotel located in front of the Ikebukuro station.
Silvin M. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Decent hotel room.

The view, the skybar.
6.3
The room that we booked online was not the room that we were put in. We had to haggle with the front desk for 45 minutes to finally get the room that we thought we booked. That was not a fun experience, we were tired and just wanted the room, not the stress of having to feel like we were getting ripped off. In the end we were given a room on the 19th floor with a decent view. The room was under sized but we dealt with it and we were happy in the end.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of cancellation policies.
Willem R. Couples Netherlands, October 16, 2012
Good luxury hotel, does what you can expect.

Good location, near metro and many sushi places, friendly and good service, nice bar on 35th floor
8.3
we stayed one night, ate sushi in the neigboorhood and drank champagne in the bar on 35th (or something, could be lower). has a airport service to nairita. we hade a good discount by booking online which made the price/quality excellent. booking at the hotel is more expensive
Hisham M. Business travelers Pakistan, October 15, 2012
great location, wonderful hotel

location,
9
Wonderful and friendly staff. Could'nt omagine a better location to explore Tokyo. I'm glad that i preferred this hotel to another five star hotel. Rooms are standard size for Tokyo. Problems were resolved very quickly by the front office. Many shopping options right outside the hotel and options to eat. Memorable stay. Would stay again when travelling to Tokyo
Arlene H. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, rooms could have better lighting.

Hotel conveniently located near Ikebukuro station; excellent breakfast buffet.
9.7
Have always stayed at this hotel while in Tokyo and would do so again.
Noel E. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Great Loacation but small rooms

airport limo bus stops at the hotel, near Ikebukuro train station
8
breakfast at hotel is expensive at about usd but room rates are more than reasonable for tokyo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03