or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki Restauraunt Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian Restauraunt
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 807

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2557 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2557)
Sort by:
Kwek K. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2012
nice hotel great location

5 min from train station, clean room, good service
8.7
Room is clean and decent size for family of 4 (young children). Access to train station from Tobu Department. Store
Restaurant Tip: Must try Ramen store Mutigeka at south of seibu dept store. Best ramen we have tried for our trip
Elsa Y. Groups Singapore, December 20, 2012
Good location with reasonable price

Hotel room size and surround environment
9
Hotel location is very convenient and easily access to the JR and metro at Ikebukuro station. Standard Twin room size is about 23sq as description with reasonable price. Many restaurants and shops around the areas such as Tobu, Seibu and Big Camera. Most of shops close late. 7-11 and Family-Mart are both next to hotel. Directly bus from/to Narita Aiport is available at the front of hotel. Services is OK.
Ninad H. Solo travelers India, December 20, 2012
Small rooms, fast internet, convenient location

Fast internet
8
Great location in Shinjuku, one of the liveliest parts of Tokyo. The rooms were small and the bed was a bit hard, but the internet was the fastest I used in Japan. It clocked some 35 Mbps. No complaints about room service.
Somprasong C. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2012
nice hotel room service and good location

compact room but has everything set
9.3
- good service - close location to subway - next to famous ramen shop -
Gan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Great location

The strategic location to access to the subway
9.3
Hotel is great ...location strategic, very convenient access to the railway station or subway...staffs is very friendly.price is reasonable as the hotel is locate in the city town...We enjoy the stay during the tokyo trip with family...
Chun P. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2012
Excellent Location

Location and Easy Travel to all places
8
Easy to reach from JR / Airport. Relatively large room size for semi-twin bedroom. Many Japanese / Western style restaurants nearby that opening till midnight. However, please note that no late check out is available and surcharge would be levied.
Nightlife Tip: JR Underground closed at around 23:30 and would limited the route to go for east side of railway., which many 24 hours shopping available.
Puay H. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great as usual

Limo service from and to airport, near train station, restaurants and malls aplenty, clean room, helpful and friendly hotel staff
10
we stayed at this hotel when we visited tokyo in may and was fully satisfied so when we visited again in december, we didn't hesitate to choose this hotel again. was pleasantly surprised this time hotel gave us a bigger room with no extra charge. the huge king size bed was a luxury for me and my daughter. we loved that the mattress was firm so were the pillows and didn't make any noise when we turned in bed or get on or off it. it was always touching for me when i woke up in the mornings and saw mt fuji from my room. the little details that the cleaning ladies looked into also added to my joy and satisfaction of staying in this hotel. hotel metropolitan will remain my 1st choice for my future visits to tokyo
Shopping Tip: Lumine, just across Hotel, a great place to shop and dine
Barry Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with convenient locations

Location where u can easily access to other JR or subway stations
6.7
The small double bed is too small for couples. Suggest to upgrade to double bed which is more comfortable for couples.
Shopping Tip: Shopping at sunshine city, Tobu department store is a good experience. Both are within 5-10 minutes walk from metropolitan hotel.
Patcharida W. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2012
Good hotel with great ambiance for business

Great location and comfortable for tourist.
9
I love to stay here cause its easy to travel around Tokyo by JR or subway at the station nearby. Great location in Ikebukuro and comfortable room . Everyone can speak English and helpful. Great breakfast buffet and services.
Shopping Tip: You will enjoy shopping at Tobu or Seibu or Metropolitant plaza department store around the area plus many shops in train station at Ikebukuro station.
Chang C. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2012
Small room but clean.

This hotel is located just beside the Ikebukuro station.
8.3
This hotel is located directly next to Ikebukuro train station. Walking distance to major shopping mall and eateries. Room was small but clean with daily makeover and replenish of toiletries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestrauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Sushi RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Chinese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Teppanyaki RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Italian RestaurauntHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B04