or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - View Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2381 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2381)
Sort by:
Thio L. Families with older children Afghanistan, September 23, 2014
Good Location

Near to train station, easy to find good food around, shopping around the area was good as well
10
Great
Meredith H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Tourist's Stay

I found the three best things about the hotel were that it was a stop on the airport bus, near a train station and near restaurants and shops
9.3
I really liked this hotel. I picked it because of price and recommendation from other people. However the amenities were wonderful as was the convenience. The robes, slippers and many other items in the room including a daily paper really made the trip more special. I was originally unable to book a twin room but when I arrived I was able to upgrade to a twin room for not too much money. When we first arrived we were told we had to pay extra to check in before 3pm (it was noon) however when we said we had been traveling almost two days and wanted to check in nothing more was said about a fee. The gift shop had a lot of cute souvenirs but only took cash and they didn't speak much English. I don't mean to sound like the ugly American, but it is a tourist hotel.
Chang P. Groups Taiwan, September 16, 2014
Good

Good
8
Good
Pek C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
Great location

Next to train station, convenience shops nearby
9
It was a comfortable stay. The staff was very helpful. They helped me call and reserve a fugu meal. Check in is strictly at 3pm which was fine. Good hotel to stay in as it is near the train station. Just look at metropolitan exit when leaving the train station
Hui Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2014
Great Location

Location, Convenience, Comfort
9.3
The hotel is at a great location with plenty of restaurants and convenience stalls around. Airport Limousine drops off and picks up from this hotel making it easy to reach. Ikebukuro Train station is also about 5mins walk away from the hotel.
Leo L. Couples New Zealand, September 12, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Staff helpful, good restaurants
10
We stayed here for 8 nights. Location was great, short walk from Ikebukuro JR Station. They were having renovations at the hotel when we were there so it was a bit noisy, also carpet was quite dirty. Room size OK for Tokyo standards. Air con was great and quiet. Food choices at the hotel was plentiful although who would want to eat at the Hotel when Tokyo is such a foodaholic place!
Lalit A. Business travelers India, September 11, 2014
good location hoel.

cooperating staff.
7.3
good.
Li M. Couples China, September 10, 2014
really a good hotel ,

location, staffs,everyhings
9.3
I will stay again , really a good hotel and excellence service and location
Buranee V. Business travelers Thailand, September 9, 2014
good business hotel

location, service, room size
7.3
Hotel is in good location and easily access to everywhere
Yoke P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
Location near to station

Hotel location , room comfortable and clean and staff response very fast.
7.7
This trip was business travel. The hotel location near to station and easy for me to move,it save a lot of time and save others transportation cost. Hotel near to shopping center and restaurant too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ViewHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05