My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2109 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2109)
Sort by:
Minh H. Families with young children Sweden, April 17, 2014
Good hotel in good location

Right in Ikebukuro shopping district. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff
8.7
Our stay was very good. Upon arrival we upgraded our king-sized bedrooms to two other rooms with separate beds. A great advantage with the new bedrooms was that they were connected, meaning we could have the door separating the two rooms open. It was great since we are a family with two children. Since the hotel doesn't have a room for four, this was the next best solution. We never tried the hotel restaurants since there were so many others in the area. If I was to comment the bad things they are that breakfast was not included. Also, there is an extra fee (500 yen) for using wi-fi in the room. We skipped that since I rented a pocket-wi-fi at the airport
Shoke N. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2014
One of the most comfortable hotel in Tokyo.

Good staffs, convenience to subway, clean.
9.7
Very clean and tidy.
Karen C. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2014
Easy access, great location

international standard hotel, great location, children friendly
8
we stayed in this hotel 4 nights. There was limousine bus directly from Narita airport to this hotel which was fantastic as we traveled with 2 children with big luggages and pram. Hotel is centrally located, just a minute walk to local metro/JR station, and shopping centre is around the corner! I quite enjoyed staying in Ikebukuro rather than Shinjuku as it's less crowded but can still get the convenience I wanted.
Jinquan Y. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
Highly recommended in Tokyo

Good location, friendly staff and good communication skill
9.3
Good location close to JR station, walk 5mins to station, nearby shopping area, airport bus to and from, good room condition, very clean
Ashraf A. Couples Egypt, April 7, 2014
acceptable

Service , cleanliness, hospitality
8.3
Dian P. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2014
Great & very convenient

Easy access to airport (airport shuttle), easy access to public transport, fast check in and check out
7.7
Very satisfied
Ther R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Strategically located

5 mins to train station, 24 hours convenient store & restaurants
8.3
Subway is everything here and it is best to stay nearby one. The size of the room is to shout about but the view on the higher floor during my second visit makes lots of difference.
Khairudin K. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Close to perfect

Attentive staff. Affordable wifi. Fairly close to Ikebukuro station.
8.7
Lovely, clean hotel with a gorgeous sakura tree in its grounds. Bathroom facilities were marvelous. U need not bring along your toiletries, all provided for & top quality. I would definitely recommend and return to Hotel Metropolitan.
Artittaya D. Business travelers Thailand, April 1, 2014
This time I feel disappointed!

Clean, good resturant, good location
6
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I was impressed. The room was big, the service was good, the saff was really friendly. But this time the room was really small, when I booked the hotel from agoda, the room picture seems bigger, so I don't know if this has been changed in the last minutes when I arrive at the hotel or not. I booked this hotel early so I have 30% discount, when I checked in, I don't like the look that your staff give me, I really feel that he was looking down at the customer, and when I ask questions, it seems that he didn't want to answer. This time I was really disappointed with your service and unfriendly staff. Eventhough, it's only this ONE person, but it's really upset me.
May C. Families with older children Canada, April 1, 2014
meet my expectations

convenience location, room is clean, staffs are nice
9.3
Location is perfect if u want to shopping in tokyo, very close to JR station, room is tidy and clean, but so sad their wi fi is poor, i was staying in the lobby used my ipad, it's suck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A02