or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo

1-6-1,Nishi-Ikebukuro Toshimaku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-8505 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe King Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior Queen Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Single Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Twin Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard Double Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business Center Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant Hanamusashi Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Buffet
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Shops Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming Pool Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room
Hotel Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 814
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2105 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2105)
Sort by:
Shoke N. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2014
One of the most comfortable hotel in Tokyo.

Good staffs, convenience to subway, clean.
9.7
Very clean and tidy.
Jinquan Y. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2014
Highly recommended in Tokyo

Good location, friendly staff and good communication skill
9.3
Good location close to JR station, walk 5mins to station, nearby shopping area, airport bus to and from, good room condition, very clean
Ashraf A. Couples Egypt, April 7, 2014
acceptable

Service , cleanliness, hospitality
8.3
Dian P. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2014
Great & very convenient

Easy access to airport (airport shuttle), easy access to public transport, fast check in and check out
7.7
Very satisfied
Ther R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Strategically located

5 mins to train station, 24 hours convenient store & restaurants
8.3
Subway is everything here and it is best to stay nearby one. The size of the room is to shout about but the view on the higher floor during my second visit makes lots of difference.
Khairudin K. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2014
Close to perfect

Attentive staff. Affordable wifi. Fairly close to Ikebukuro station.
8.7
Lovely, clean hotel with a gorgeous sakura tree in its grounds. Bathroom facilities were marvelous. U need not bring along your toiletries, all provided for & top quality. I would definitely recommend and return to Hotel Metropolitan.
Artittaya D. Business travelers Thailand, April 1, 2014
This time I feel disappointed!

Clean, good resturant, good location
6
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I was impressed. The room was big, the service was good, the saff was really friendly. But this time the room was really small, when I booked the hotel from agoda, the room picture seems bigger, so I don't know if this has been changed in the last minutes when I arrive at the hotel or not. I booked this hotel early so I have 30% discount, when I checked in, I don't like the look that your staff give me, I really feel that he was looking down at the customer, and when I ask questions, it seems that he didn't want to answer. This time I was really disappointed with your service and unfriendly staff. Eventhough, it's only this ONE person, but it's really upset me.
May C. Families with older children Canada, April 1, 2014
meet my expectations

convenience location, room is clean, staffs are nice
9.3
Location is perfect if u want to shopping in tokyo, very close to JR station, room is tidy and clean, but so sad their wi fi is poor, i was staying in the lobby used my ipad, it's suck.
Tingyue H. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2014
Convenient Location

Located within walking distance from Ikebukuro station; Direct shuttle bus from both Narita and Haneda airport; Clean and comfort room
8.7
Convenient location is a must for Tokyo stays. Metropolitan is located next to train stations, has direct airport shuttles, and just opposite a Nippon-Rent-A-Car branch. So we like it for the location. Room was not bad, as clean as other Japan hotels we stayed, size was not too bad for Tokyo, only downside is the pillow was too soft to my personal standard. Servicewise we didn't experience much as we spent most of the days out. Only thing is that when they asked if this is our honeymoon we thought they would do some deco on bed/bath or sth, but no. If they wouldn't do anything why they bothered to ask... Anyway this was not a big deal. I would recommend this hotel still to all best location seekers as we are.
Zhen Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff

Staff's customer service, location, cleanliness
8.3
Hassle-free, helpful and friendly staff, wonderful location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo TokyoHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Executive Deluxe KingHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Superior QueenHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard SingleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard TwinHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Standard DoubleHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Business CenterHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Japanese Restaurant HanamusashiHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - ShopsHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - BallroomHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel Metropolitan Tokyo Tokyo - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C07