or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mingood

Argyll Road Georgetown, Pulau, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mingood Penang - Entrance Hotel Mingood Penang - Main Door Hotel Mingood Penang - Entrance Hotel Mingood Penang - Lobby Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with Balcony Hotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with Balcony Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room
Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Triple Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Triple Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Triple Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Twin Room with Balcony Hotel Mingood Penang - Single Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Single Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Shower over tub Hotel Mingood Penang - A Room safe in all room Hotel Mingood Penang - Breakfast Area
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1220 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1220)
Sort by:
Nurliyana H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Comfortable

Quiet surroundings, comfortable bed, large room
8
I felt really comfortable sleeping on the bed. It was nice. Furthermore, the peaceful surrounding makes me feel really calm. I'm having a rest there even just for one night. It was my second time staying there. I would like to stay there next time when I go to Penang again.
Vladimir N. Couples Serbian, November 7, 2013
Old hotel with poor internet connection

N/a
5.7
Percival M. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
For me, always a great to visit.

Service, friendliness and cleanliness
8.7
Excellent. It is said "You get what you pay for". This is true of Mingood, budget hotel with budget price, but with Mingood you get the bonus of excellent friendly staff, together with a hotel in an excellent position that is clean and has a wholesome breakfast. Great bargain.
Wong E. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
soundproofing not good

location
4
The room's carpet is quite old and dusty. Less carpark. Less Compliment.
Yang M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
CLEAN BUDGET HOTEL

CLEAN, CHEAP, GOOD LOCATION
6
Hasina M. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Facilities OK,rude front desk staff

Large rooms and clean,good location
5.7
we book 2 rooms for our short stay at the hotel, AC wasn't cool enough even after we switch it on for few hours before going to bed. Insufficient light in the room and the toilet not functioning well. had to flush few times. One of the staff was very rude and not friendly. High rating is very misleading.
Butler A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Hotel Mingood is very good value for Budget Travel

Inexpensive, close to Chinatown, and within easy reach of Shopping Malls
6.7
A pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Due to Airline changing my flight date, I contacted the hotel who were only too happy to accommodate my new dates.
Denise T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2013
A very old hotel
3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Tang A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Worth for your money

Friendly staff, good location, cool air con
7.3
Overall, I 'm satisfy with my short stay in this hotel, the room is large, except the hotel might need to replace some torn blankets.
Ting S. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2013
very conmfortable

good location, big room
7.3
Very good and staff very friendly, will introduce nice place for playing and eating.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mingood PenangHotel Mingood Penang - EntranceHotel Mingood Penang - Main DoorHotel Mingood Penang - EntranceHotel Mingood Penang - LobbyHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with BalconyHotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with BalconyHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Triple RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Triple RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Triple RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Twin Room with BalconyHotel Mingood Penang - Single RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Single RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Shower over tubHotel Mingood Penang - A Room safe in all roomHotel Mingood Penang - Breakfast AreaHotel Mingood Penang - Area for BreakfastHotel Mingood Penang - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mingood Penang - EntranceHotel Mingood Penang - Deck chairs for relaxingHotel Mingood Penang - To view the sea and cityHotel Mingood Penang - LobbyHotel Mingood Penang - Lobby DisplayHotel Mingood Penang - Sea view Roof GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Desert Roses RowsHotel Mingood Penang - Desert RosesHotel Mingood Penang - Bougainvillea GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Aerial ViewHotel Mingood Penang - Lobby Reading AreaHotel Mingood Penang - Reception AreaHotel Mingood Penang - ReceptionHotel Mingood Penang - Astro Channels Available in all roomsHotel Mingood Penang - Roof Top GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Roof Top GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Twin Room - StandardHotel Mingood Penang - TVHotel Mingood Penang - High speed Wi-Fi to all roomsHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - Books ExchangeHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Tennis courts and match arrangement available nearbyHotel Mingood Penang - Tennis courts and match arrangement available nearbyHotel Mingood Penang - Bonsai Plant DecorationHotel Mingood Penang - Shower over BathtubHotel Mingood Penang - Desert RosesHotel Mingood Penang - ViewHotel Mingood Penang - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mingood Penang - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mingood Penang - LobbyHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - Library Hotel Mingood Penang - ExteriorHotel Mingood Penang - ExteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Mingood Penang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06