or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mingood

Argyll Road Georgetown, Pulau, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mingood Penang - Entrance Hotel Mingood Penang - Main Door Hotel Mingood Penang - Entrance Hotel Mingood Penang - Lobby Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with Balcony Hotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with Balcony Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Family Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room
Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Guest Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Triple Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Triple Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Triple Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Twin Room with Balcony Hotel Mingood Penang - Single Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Single Room Hotel Mingood Penang - Shower over tub Hotel Mingood Penang - A Room safe in all room Hotel Mingood Penang - Breakfast Area
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Jonathan R. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2012
Good value for money, helpful staff

Hotel feels a little tried, towels are thread bare, breakfast very basic
7.3
So many mixed reviews, could of expected anything. It started badly, as we booked the night before on Agoda by mistake. They were good about it & charged minimal. After booking for 2 nights, decided to stay for 3. Whilst the hotel is in need for a refurb the bed was very comfortable, good shower & air con. Worked. Something needed in Penang, a very hot place. Breakfast was just toast & cornflakes, coffe, staff were friendly. Recommended
Restaurant Tip: Good cheap Malay St food close by
Frank W. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
good hotel

. in good location service good
8.3
Enjoyed stay there close to everything needed to see. friendly staff. Would recommed it to anyone
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
An old hotel but clean and value for money

Staff helpfulness, location
6.3
The hotel is basically quite old and run-down. It's hard to see what's changed since the 1970s apart from aircon and TV (which were not very new). Not all the powerpoints and lights worked and everything is extremely spartan. You get free breakfast included, but it is very plain and simple. However, the location is very good (walking distance to city centre, shopping, attractions, transport), the room was clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and it was cheap! I don't know if I'd stay here again but it's certainly good for budget travellers.
Michael C. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
Old hotel but very clean and friendly

Clean and large rooms, good location
9
good hotel for a budget traveller. the hotel is a bit old, but everything (including linen) is very clean. staff very helpful, cheap per kg laundry available. good location, takes about 10-15 minutes to walk to komtar, never had trouble finding a taxi near the hotel either.
Restaurant Tip: Red Chef across the road serves many sizzling dishes.
Ahmad S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Great location.

Easy to find hotel
7.3
Shop near hotel and easy go around. Transport also no problem to get. Only room size is not convinence. Lif must service to protect emergency breakdown.
Terrie D. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2012
Better than a bed on the street

The breakfast garden up stairs was ok, although my son said theyre were bugs in his cup and the plate was dirty
2.7
The staff were 'standoffish'and the room was revolting. Musty and dirty smelling, blankets on bed look like they have never been cleaned (camel colour I hope, hate to think they were ever beige). Shower didn't work properly and we were reluctant to step on the mankie carpet in bare feet. Cheap is good, and we are travelling on the cheap but filth is not so good. Hotel Yes next door is much nicer! Great plave and very friendly guy on the desk, went out of his way to help and organise things for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the guy on the desk at Ye Hotel to arrange a taxi for the day for you. And get to Batu Ferrighi if you can.
Napa C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 14, 2012
Good location but old rooms and rude staff

Reseasonable price
5.7
The location is good, with walking distance from the central George Town. The room is spacious but quite old. The water in the sink in the bathroom didn’t flow very well. The toilet didn’t flush well. The female receptionist was very rude. She always made very bad facial expression when I asked for something. When I rented an international adapter and told her my room number wrongly, she made a very unfriendly facial expression as if I had done sometime very bad and unforgivable. Before the check-in, I was thinking about extending my stay there. I had booked for only one night but planned to stay in Penang for a few more nights. However, when I saw the rude manner from that female receptionist, I decided to stay only night and looked for another hotel for the following days. This lady gave me a really bad impression about people in Penang! However, I the people at the second hotel, which was just next to Hotel Mingood, were much more friendly.
Ang P. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great location but budget facilities.

great location, large room, friendly staff, safe underground car park.
8.7
My wife and I had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at Mingood Hotel. The room was big with air-cond and all the basic amenities.. no complains whatsoever..the car park was gate-locked at night, an excellent safety feature..plenty of food-stalls and restaurants around the hotel..a value for money hotel..will definitely stay at Mingood Hotel again whenever we visit Penang..will recommend this hotel to my relatives and friends.
Ahmad A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location but very old fashion

Very large room
5.7
The hotel is very old fashion hotel. But i stayed in very large room.It have small refrigerator and accond.The receptionist and hotel employee very friendly.For Muslim it not easy to have food and need to have own transport.
Yat F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2012
Very basic

low rate
6.3
everything seems to be very basic. you do have lcd tv, hot shower, air cond and etc. other than that, nothing special. the room appears to be quite old as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mingood PenangHotel Mingood Penang - EntranceHotel Mingood Penang - Main DoorHotel Mingood Penang - EntranceHotel Mingood Penang - LobbyHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with BalconyHotel Mingood Penang - Double Room with BalconyHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Family RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Guest RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Triple RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Triple RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Triple RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Twin Room with BalconyHotel Mingood Penang - Single RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Single RoomHotel Mingood Penang - Shower over tubHotel Mingood Penang - A Room safe in all roomHotel Mingood Penang - Breakfast AreaHotel Mingood Penang - Area for BreakfastHotel Mingood Penang - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mingood Penang - EntranceHotel Mingood Penang - Deck chairs for relaxingHotel Mingood Penang - To view the sea and cityHotel Mingood Penang - LobbyHotel Mingood Penang - Lobby DisplayHotel Mingood Penang - Sea view Roof GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Desert Roses RowsHotel Mingood Penang - Desert RosesHotel Mingood Penang - Bougainvillea GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Aerial ViewHotel Mingood Penang - Lobby Reading AreaHotel Mingood Penang - Reception AreaHotel Mingood Penang - ReceptionHotel Mingood Penang - Astro Channels Available in all roomsHotel Mingood Penang - Roof Top GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Roof Top GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Twin Room - StandardHotel Mingood Penang - TVHotel Mingood Penang - High speed Wi-Fi to all roomsHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - Books ExchangeHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - GardenHotel Mingood Penang - Tennis courts and match arrangement available nearbyHotel Mingood Penang - Tennis courts and match arrangement available nearbyHotel Mingood Penang - Bonsai Plant DecorationHotel Mingood Penang - Shower over BathtubHotel Mingood Penang - Desert RosesHotel Mingood Penang - ViewHotel Mingood Penang - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mingood Penang - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mingood Penang - LobbyHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - Library Hotel Mingood Penang - ExteriorHotel Mingood Penang - ExteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - InteriorHotel Mingood Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Mingood Penang - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Mingood, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C05