Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel MK

11 Changsha Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
2446 reviews

1132 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2446)
Sort by:
Beatrix Y. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2016
Only for a place to overnight

Location
5
We stayed for 6 nights. We thought it will be a hassle and waste if they were to clean up our room everyday. So we only put up the "make room" sign on every alternate day. Room is generally cleaned, but our bed sheet, pillow and blanket were not changed through out our stays in the hotel. However, this hotel is strategically located. So if you only need a place to overnight and nothing else, you may consider this hotel.
Report this review
Preecha S. Groups Thailand, January 3, 2016
Best location for 3 Star hotel

Location and staff performance
6
The room is quite small. The double bed size is not a standard,very small. The Price is quite high as well. However, it's location is perfect. Located b/w Yua Ma Tei and Mong Kok Station. Convenience for traveling.
Report this review
Borwornsit A. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2015
Location is perfect

Location - basic amenities - Convenience
7
The room is quite small. The Price is quite high as it's location is perfect. Located b/w Yua Ma Tei and Mong Kok Station. Convenience for traveling. . Lobby reception is ok They provide luggage safekeeping after u checked out, great for last day stay in HK. Provided basic amenities like toothbrush, hair dryer, kettle and slippers.
Report this review
Kua D. Couples Israel, December 26, 2015
Great location and great rooms

The free wifi ,The higher rooms are batter ,the location
8.7
It was great ,went there and wanted to upgrade my small room to a bigger one and got a batter room with a view ,and my wife is happy about it :)
Report this review
Shum M. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Location is ok but ...

The location of the hotel is good
4.3
My stay at the hotel is quite dissatisfied! The room is very tiny and it was hard to make the temperature of the water stable , or it's hot or extremely hot! About the staffs , they don't look friendly.will not go back there
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2015
Very small space

near the mtr
4
The superior family room is so small. we could hardly move around. Its not value for money. Its not even a 3 star hotel by standard. The comfort room is so bad. Not only its small, the water pipings are rxposed, it doesnt fit as a hotel CR. The heater can burn you if you are not careful. Will definitely not come back again.
Report this review
Chin B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Unpleasant Stay

location
4.3
we have booked for 3nights but left after the 1st night. this hotel definitely not suitable for family travelling with elderly.i think this is not a hotel. The room is extremely small, toilet & shower space is so small,poor water heating system, you will need to be careful as water dripping from shower head could burn your skin. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review
Arvinder S. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2015
great location but rooms are super small

location was excellent; it was super clean and staff was friendly
6.3
The hotel room was difficult to move around in as it was small.
Report this review
Heling P. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2015
Gd location and Price, Clean rm, Luggage safekeep

Gd location and Price, Clean rm, Luggage safekeep
8.3
This is my 3rd time staying here in MK Hotel. Lobby reception is way better than any 3 stars hotel u can find in MongKok. They provide luggage safekeeping after u checked out, great for last day stay in HK. Room is typically small for HK, however, it is clean and safe. Provided basic amenities like toothbrush, hair dryer, kettle and slippers. Take note there is no fridge. Gd location and value for money.
Report this review
Andy N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Very very small room

Location clean
3.7
The room was too small, not even able to put luggage, luggage need to put under the bed
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1132 reviews Next page
Hotel MK Hong KongHotel MK Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel MK Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Sitting AreaHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - Front DeskHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel MK Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel MK Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel MK Hong Kong - Side EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Side EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Lift LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel viewHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room (without window)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Compact Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Economy Single RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Economy Single RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - BathroomHotel MK Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03