or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel MK

11 Changsha Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel MK Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel MK Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel MK Hong Kong - Sitting Area Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Front Desk Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Reception Hotel MK Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel MK Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel MK Hong Kong - Side Entrance Hotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Side Entrance Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel view
Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
767 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (767)
Sort by:
Benjamin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
Great location, but lots of room for improvement

Locaton of the hotel is great: easy access to the MTR station, food and shopping.
6.3
When I was trying to check in, it was already chaotic. There was no line and people were barging in from left and right. Staff was doing their best, but it seemed like they just gave in to the people who were more aggressive. They have to establish a queue that clearly shows the way in and out. The room was small, but it's not my complaint. It really reeked of urine. The bathroom actually smelled better. I could have asked for a new room, but I got tired of dealing with the overwhelmed staff. I put up with it for 2 nights and moved on.
Tommy B. Solo travelers Ireland, September 12, 2014
Cheap but ok

Location location location
7.7
I just burst off laughing when i first seen the room.i read the reviews and said small room.very tiny and bathroom.but hotel is good,staff friendly and let me cheak at 7am no problem
Patchara L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2014
The room is small but cleanliness , good location

Location, convenience near shopping mall and market, price
8
4 days 3 nights
Alexander C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
It was good there.

Staff were incredibly helpful, rooms were well kept, very close to the center of Nathan Road.
9
Great stay overall, I saw a lot of reviews about the rooms being too small but the rooms were standard Hong Kong size rooms and for the price they had everything I needed and were very comfortable. The location is fantastic as well, very close to the temple street night market and only a twenty minute walk to the harbour.
Ng L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 14, 2014
Best location near food places and shopping.

Location, not too many guests, friendly staff members.
8.3
This is my second stay at this hotel. I was there last year and that is why I chose to return with my sister as I find it is very convenient to move around and the staff were quite efficient. Will probably go back again on my next visit to Hong Kong.
William W. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
it's ok

location, water pressure, bed
7.3
no worries.
Ivan L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 4, 2014
Good for a place to sleep at an economical cost

Location, friendly staff and security
8.3
Pleasant stay with friendly staff and feeling very secure. Location couldn't be better at low cost.
Arianne U. Solo travelers Philippines, July 4, 2014
Above average

centrally located, affordable, good service
8
It was an above average experience/stay in hotel MK. Location was great - easy access to MTR station/shopping areas. Great for solo travelers/backpackers. Room was just enough for one. Internet was ok. Staff were accommodating and could converse well in English. They strictly adhere to 2PM check in. I might book Hotel MK again, if I go back to HK.
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Nice overnight stay

Location
6.3
Most hotels in HK are overpriced on a saturday night but tis one is reasonable even tough the rooms are small. Did not eat there as not restaurant, but some nearby. Handy to Mong Kok metro station exit E.
Kenneth F. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Pleasant overnight stay

Location, close to metro, not too expensive
7
I had stayed here before but only booked a small room this time as all hotels are so expensive in HK on a saturday. I had trouble booking online and by the time I succeeded, the price had gone up, but fortunately the last small room had gone, so I was upgraded to a larger room. I did not eat there asno restaurant, but there are many nearby to choose from, and not far from MK subway station, exit E (I think). But unfortunately my room was on Changsha Street this time and I was woken up at 5am by lots of banging outside my window, from a rubbish truck (I think) which seemed to last for about 1 hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel MK Hong KongHotel MK Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel MK Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Sitting AreaHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - Front DeskHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel MK Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel MK Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel MK Hong Kong - Side EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Side EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Lift LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel viewHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Room (Twin/Double)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room (without window)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Compact Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Economy Single RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Economy Single RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - BathroomHotel MK Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel MK, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01