or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel MK

11 Changsha Street, Mongkok, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel MK Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel MK Hong Kong - Exterior Hotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Main Entrance Hotel MK Hong Kong - Sitting Area Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Front Desk Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Reception Hotel MK Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel MK Hong Kong - Concierge Hotel MK Hong Kong - Side Entrance Hotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Side Entrance Hotel MK Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Hotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel view
Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed) Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest Room Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin Room
Area: Mongkok Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
2037 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (2037)
Sort by:
Lai P. Families with older children Singapore, October 16, 2014
Small Hotel

Friendly staff, good location and easy access to dining places.
7
Room is extremely small for a family of three adults, but location is superb, convenient to go around to langham place, fa yuen street and walking distance to mtr station.
Cathrina L. Couples Afghanistan, October 8, 2014
Small room, centrally located

location, lobby, staff
5.3
Stay was okay because we only needed a room to stay to sleep for the night because we will arrive HK late and leave HK early so we didn't mind the small room. Free wifi is definitely a plus. Check-in was quick and staff were very helpful and efficient. It is very near Ladies Market in Mongkok so we were still able to do last minute shopping that night.
Wil L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
It does not worth your money

Strategic location
5.3
The smallest hotel room i have ever stayed in life.
Colin C. Couples Australia, October 6, 2014
Ok La.

Location, air con and convience.
6.7
It pretty good, close to shopping and public transport.
Yi-Jeng H. Business travelers Canada, October 5, 2014
Good location - tiny room

Location near Mong Kok
6.7
Room was big enough to sleep in, but that's it. Good for travelers with no intention of spending any time at the hotel besides sleep. Speedy wifi.
Joanne C. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Room is unexpected small

The location.
5.7
The stay at Hotel MK was devastating. The room was so small that it only took you 3 steps to reach your bed from the main door and you may have to squeeze yourself into the room before you could actually close the door. The toilet was kind of run down with unpleasant smell if you do not close the door. If I would recommend Hotel MK and that would be the location as the location is the only advantage of staying in Hotel MK. It took less than 5 minutes walk to Mong Kok MTR station or Yau Ma Tei MTR Station.
Zhicai L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
Not bad, but be prepared for a very tiny room

Location, friendly staff
6.3
The hotel room here is smaller than a toilet in some hotels. The walls are very thin and you will be constantly disturbed by opening and shutting of doors. Since many of its guests are PRC mainlanders, their warm manners usually include loud conversations and slamming of doors. Your nights will not include a sound sleep. The wifi is a little weak as well. The greatest advantage in this hotel has is its location.
Kwan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2014
good
6.7
good
Terry G. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2014
Good location

location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8.3
Good stay overall. Bathroom was extremely small, and without the AC on, there was a little bit of a moldy smell.
Adam S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Great hotel and super helpful staff!

Location, staff, bed
9.3
The Hotel MK is situated very close to the MTR and there are numerous eateries and coffee shops situated nearby. I really recommend the (really cheap, but lovely) Cantonese BBQ restaurant on the road that runs parallel with Changsha Street (where the hotel is), a little further south toward the MTR station. It's very easy to find and actually just around the corner from the Airbus stop, so you can get the Airbus direct from the airport and then literally cross Nathan Road (get off the Airbus at the Sino Centre and look across the road, you'll see the hotel sign). Other comments have stated that the rooms are small, but this is fairly common in HK and other countries in Asia (Korea, Japan being great examples), so this didn't phase me at all. Additionally, the reception area was bright and airy and did not have the musty feeling that you would expect of a budget hotel. The only (small issue) was that they wanted HK$ 500 as a deposit upon check in. This wasn't too big a problem, but if you're on a very tight budget I guess it could be. Having said that, the staff were super friendly. The concierge arranged for the plug in my sink to be fixed at very short notice on a Saturday evening and, when I checked out, they were happy to look after my bags for for over 12 hours and, when I went to collect them, I actually needed to change pick up time until the following morning, as I was meeting a friend for dinner and my plans had changed, and they allowed me to do this for no extra charge, so effectively looking after my bags for 24 hours. As well as this, as I needed to change my flight, they allowed me to use the lobby wifi for no additional charge even though I'd checked out 12 hours previously - great service and really helped. This was greatly appreciated. I have no problem with recommending the Hotel MK to anyone staying in HK and looking for an affordable place to stay with great, friendly staff. I'm looking forward to staying there again the next time I go to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel MK Hong KongHotel MK Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel MK Hong Kong - ExteriorHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Main EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Sitting AreaHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - Front DeskHotel MK Hong Kong - LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - ReceptionHotel MK Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel MK Hong Kong - ConciergeHotel MK Hong Kong - Side EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel Side EntranceHotel MK Hong Kong - Lift LobbyHotel MK Hong Kong - Hotel viewHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (King Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family Room (Twin Bed)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Deluxe Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Room (Twin/Double)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Family RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Twin Room (without window)Hotel MK Hong Kong - Guest RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Superior Twin RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Standard Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Compact Double RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Economy Single RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Economy Single RoomHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceHotel MK Hong Kong - BathroomHotel MK Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel MK, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03