or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Moderne

1 Rue De Berne, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Everdina T. Business travelers Netherlands, February 26, 2015
clean and conveniently located, but a bit rickety

location, location, food
7
Stay was OK.Staff was very friendly and willing to give me a water coocker and fetch some tea bags for me. as these were not available in the room. Hotel is very conveniently located near the train station and sufficiently quiet.
Hanh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 14, 2015
good location but very old hotel

good location, nice staff, value for money
6.3
The hotel is located right in the center and is closed to everything you want. The hotel is very old and is deteriorating. However, it is cheap and value for money and saving travel time.
Lim A. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Old style hotel

Location, big room, good wifi
7
Location is great, near to train station. The hotel is kind of old style hotel. Bathroom is separated with bedroom and with bathtub. Room is quite comfortable just that the room and furniture are a bit old. Just spend a night here so does not desire much. Room is quite expensive if with this room condition. I expect the room price to get better room facility.
Levan G. Business travelers Georgia, December 13, 2014
Hotel Moderne

Location
6.7
The stay itself was OK. It's a simple hotel with essentials. My problem was bed bugs, I left with several bites on my shoulder, arm and body. I was staying with my colleagues and they did not complain. I guess I was the only unlucky one. I did inform the front desk and hopefully they'll take care of it.
Pramod S. Business travelers Nepal, December 13, 2014
centrally located

centrally located, clean and friendly staff
8.7
My stay was comfortable and convenient
Lerong K. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2014
Old hotel, room is not clean

Centrally located, nice staff,
5.7
Craig B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Bed bugs. bed bugs, bed bugs

Location, nothing else
6
The hotel moderne is a very centrally located hotel which is nicely located not far from the train station and thus the airport. Upon check in I received a free travel pass for public transport for the 2 days I was going to be in the city. The decor is very dated and in a way its like a time warp when you get into the room. I can look past these things as long as it is clean and at first glance it was. During the night I woke up itching to find bed bugs in the room. So after that point I was up, dressed and ready to leave promptly. Their was no way I could relax with bugs on the bed, crawling up the walls etc... I said in room 333 I would avoid at all cost.
Youngsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2014
best hotel

free breakfast clean bathroom good location
10
it was the best hotel ive stayed in europe. the bathroom was spacious and the room was very cozy. its near the train station and the city centre is in walking distance. i had the best swiss milk for breakfast. the best milk all throughout europe. also the guy at the reception was very cute. id love to stay in this hotel again.
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
close to central station

location
6.3
it was okay, location is good, near to central station, within 10 mins walk, nothing impressive, satisfactory
Priti B. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2014
Good location, value for money

location, budget and proximity to the train station
7
the hotel is located very close to the Geneva Cornavin train station, around 5-10 mins walking distance. The rooms are a bit run down but the budget and price-wise good value compared to very high prices in Geneva. Surrounding areas has good restaurants. Breakfast is standard like other European hotels. Overall, a good hotel with great staff and value for the money and location, can do better with a bit of renovation. But would definitely recommend it to budget cautious travellers - not a very bad place either and good to stay in for a couple of days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02