or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Moderne

1 Rue De Berne, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Lerong K. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2014
Old hotel, room is not clean

Centrally located, nice staff,
5.7
Craig B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Bed bugs. bed bugs, bed bugs

Location, nothing else
6
The hotel moderne is a very centrally located hotel which is nicely located not far from the train station and thus the airport. Upon check in I received a free travel pass for public transport for the 2 days I was going to be in the city. The decor is very dated and in a way its like a time warp when you get into the room. I can look past these things as long as it is clean and at first glance it was. During the night I woke up itching to find bed bugs in the room. So after that point I was up, dressed and ready to leave promptly. Their was no way I could relax with bugs on the bed, crawling up the walls etc... I said in room 333 I would avoid at all cost.
Youngsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2014
best hotel

free breakfast clean bathroom good location
10
it was the best hotel ive stayed in europe. the bathroom was spacious and the room was very cozy. its near the train station and the city centre is in walking distance. i had the best swiss milk for breakfast. the best milk all throughout europe. also the guy at the reception was very cute. id love to stay in this hotel again.
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
close to central station

location
6.3
it was okay, location is good, near to central station, within 10 mins walk, nothing impressive, satisfactory
Priti B. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2014
Good location, value for money

location, budget and proximity to the train station
7
the hotel is located very close to the Geneva Cornavin train station, around 5-10 mins walking distance. The rooms are a bit run down but the budget and price-wise good value compared to very high prices in Geneva. Surrounding areas has good restaurants. Breakfast is standard like other European hotels. Overall, a good hotel with great staff and value for the money and location, can do better with a bit of renovation. But would definitely recommend it to budget cautious travellers - not a very bad place either and good to stay in for a couple of days.
Chi H. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2013
was ok, basic but expensive motel

centrally located, near train station, friendly staff
5.7
Found the double room expensive and for the price would expect some breakfast.
Ong C. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
The room is very 60's.

Location location location and nothing else
6.7
The room was really old very basic. Cleaness was ok. Breakfast needs improvement . Receptionist was friendly and hot. Hotel is walking distance to the main train station.
Bradley B. Business travelers South Africa, August 29, 2013
OUTDATED DECOR AND UNFRIENDLY STAFF

LOCATION AND NOTHING ELSE
4
Julian C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Centrally located, reasonable rooms but noisy

Centrally located not far from train station, ok breakfast, reasonable price
7.3
Reasonable. However the rooms can be pretty hot and stuff over the summer period. Only provided us a small table top fan. We opened the windows but the hotel is right next to a major main road and a plaza which makes it very noisy.
Yuko K. Couples Japan, July 22, 2013
great location

location,price,cleaness
8.3
the location is great!! only 3min from train station and 5min to the lake!! It is old building but well maintained and very clean room. the day we stayed was very hot and the room did not have A/C...it was like a nightmare we couldn't sleep because of the heat...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06