or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Moderne

1 Rue De Berne, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.8
Business travelers (9)
Sort by:
Levan G. Business travelers Georgia, December 13, 2014
Hotel Moderne

Location
6.7
The stay itself was OK. It's a simple hotel with essentials. My problem was bed bugs, I left with several bites on my shoulder, arm and body. I was staying with my colleagues and they did not complain. I guess I was the only unlucky one. I did inform the front desk and hopefully they'll take care of it.
Pramod S. Business travelers Nepal, December 13, 2014
centrally located

centrally located, clean and friendly staff
8.7
My stay was comfortable and convenient
Bradley B. Business travelers South Africa, August 29, 2013
OUTDATED DECOR AND UNFRIENDLY STAFF

LOCATION AND NOTHING ELSE
4
Ali A. Business travelers Switzerland, April 14, 2012
Great location, good service

Location
6.7
It was a small and clean hotel with very good location. Staff were friendly.
Christa L. Business travelers Germany, December 7, 2011
Centrally located and good value for money

central location; very helpful staff; good breakfast buffet; lan
9.3
the hotel is good value for money. it is very centrally located - minutes from the cornavin train station and walking distance to lake geneva. the breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices. there is a newly decorated common room with a pc and printer. lan is also available free of charge in the rooms. the staff is very helpful.
Beatriz S. Business travelers France, September 12, 2011
Practical hotel in city center

location, free internet
7.3
the hotel is quite old but nce in a 70's style nice table to work and good breakfast location is great : many restaurants and close to the train station personnel nice and helpful only little problem : the road is quite noisy at night (traffic mainly)
Hotel Feature Tip: free internet !
Suzana A. Business travelers Macedonia, July 1, 2010
Good location, needs renovation of furniture

Good location
7.3
I expected more from the hotel with such name"Moderne".It realy needs new furniture and general renovation.However the location is good only due to easy access to all main attractions, but at the same it is too noisy.
Mingw J. Business travelers South Korea, September 27, 2013
출장 숙소 후기

교통편리, 쇼핑편의시설, 무선인터넷
7
출장으로 6박7일을 숙박하였음. 제네바 호텔을 처음 예약한 것이라 다른 호텔과 비교하기는 어려우나, 공간이 좁고 시설이 노후해 있으며 방음시설이 좋지 않아 옆방의 소음이 들림. 장점은, 무선 인터넷이 가능하고, 교통 및 쇼핑편의 시설이 좋은 위치였음.
Marina G. Business travelers Russia, December 5, 2014
Short stay in Geneva

Удобно расположен; берут на хранение багаж в случае раннего приезда/позднего отъезда; довольно просторный номер.
9
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05