Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Moderne

1 Rue De Berne, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Hanh P. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 14, 2015
good location but very old hotel

good location, nice staff, value for money
6.3
The hotel is located right in the center and is closed to everything you want. The hotel is very old and is deteriorating. However, it is cheap and value for money and saving travel time.
Report this review
Lerong K. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2014
Old hotel, room is not clean

Centrally located, nice staff,
5.7
Report this review
Craig B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Bed bugs. bed bugs, bed bugs

Location, nothing else
6
The hotel moderne is a very centrally located hotel which is nicely located not far from the train station and thus the airport. Upon check in I received a free travel pass for public transport for the 2 days I was going to be in the city. The decor is very dated and in a way its like a time warp when you get into the room. I can look past these things as long as it is clean and at first glance it was. During the night I woke up itching to find bed bugs in the room. So after that point I was up, dressed and ready to leave promptly. Their was no way I could relax with bugs on the bed, crawling up the walls etc... I said in room 333 I would avoid at all cost.
Report this review
Youngsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2014
best hotel

free breakfast clean bathroom good location
10
it was the best hotel ive stayed in europe. the bathroom was spacious and the room was very cozy. its near the train station and the city centre is in walking distance. i had the best swiss milk for breakfast. the best milk all throughout europe. also the guy at the reception was very cute. id love to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Hiu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2014
close to central station

location
6.3
it was okay, location is good, near to central station, within 10 mins walk, nothing impressive, satisfactory
Report this review
Priti B. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2014
Good location, value for money

location, budget and proximity to the train station
7
the hotel is located very close to the Geneva Cornavin train station, around 5-10 mins walking distance. The rooms are a bit run down but the budget and price-wise good value compared to very high prices in Geneva. Surrounding areas has good restaurants. Breakfast is standard like other European hotels. Overall, a good hotel with great staff and value for the money and location, can do better with a bit of renovation. But would definitely recommend it to budget cautious travellers - not a very bad place either and good to stay in for a couple of days.
Report this review
Teming W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2013
Nice

Near JR., convenient location and clean and nice reception.
10
I really recommend this hotel. Location is good!
Report this review
Man C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
Untidy and the Bed is really bad

City center and very easy to reach train and railway
4.7
Report this review
Hon T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 16, 2012
Really comfortable for solo traveler

Comfortable bathroom
7.7
Mostly I were not being in hotel, so it was not very impress me when I am writing this comment. But it provide a simple and convenience for me.
Report this review
Pierre D. Solo travelers Belgium, February 28, 2012
Budget Hotel Value For Money

Free wifi - Free public transportation
7.3
the hotel is located within walking distance of both the railway station and the lake. my room had a new wooden floor, a fresh coat of painting, but the furniture is old, run down, and the bath room should be renovated, too. the bathroom has its own radiator, which is comfortable in winter. breakfast is ok. wifi is free, also in the room. the hotel gave me a card for free transportation on the geneva public transit system. not realy a three-star-hotel, i'd say two-and-a-half stars, but good value for money for a budget hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08