or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monte Castelo

Rua Candido Mendes 201, Catete, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Catete Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Heather P. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Great stay, highly recommend

Great staff, location, breakfast
9.3
The staff here are just wonderful.. So friendly and helpful. Positives were: location was in a safe neighbourhood and 5 minutes walk to metro; hotel was clean with great air con, wi-fi was usually fine, breakfast was continental, fresh and always quickly replenished by the ladies who worked in the kitchen... The hotel manager ate breakfast there each day so that's a sign of a decent breakfast!; we had a nice room which was at the end of the corridor on the first basement level - size was perfect, good storage, & cleaned everyday by housekeeping. This place is a bargain for Rio if you get a good deal.
Daria S. Groups Poland, August 28, 2014
Friendly, professional staff and clean rooms!

Very friendly and English speaking staff always willing to go the extra mile to please the customer. Good location away from overrated Copacabana but close to Lapa with it's vibrant music scene.
9.3
Our stay was veryu pleasant and we felt that we could ask any question and the staff will deal with it as best as they could. The rooms are superu clean ( nice change after some accommodations in South America). Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Definitely recommend it whether you are solo traveler or looking for a cosy place to stay with your partner.
Tanate M. Solo travelers Thailand, July 5, 2014
Near subway station.

1.location 2.breakfast 3.staff
6
It's ok.
Vedat C. Solo travelers Turkey, March 1, 2014
Value for money.

Ok, Neat, Satisfactory
7
Gavin B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2014
ok hotel

Free internet, close to subway, near restaurants
6.7
Was an average hotel. Free wifi and close walk to subway. Bathroom way too small.
Robert J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
You'll be surprised by the rooms @ basement level

Location, Functionality, Affordability
7.7
Just the way you want it, no excessive provision yet not at all shortchanged. It fits to every seasoned adventure traveler's criteria.
Hsieh C. Business travelers Brazil, March 14, 2013
Near to beach and metro.

Near to beach, metro and very clean room.
8.3
It's a good hotel near to metro and beach. The service is good.
Bee H. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2011
small hotel but with friendly staff

Iclose to the metro and bus station
7
it a small and clean hotel, the staffs is helpful and friendly. There was smell of their towel i think is due to the smell of the dertergent that i dont like. Location is convience.
Paul G. Couples Australia, March 19, 2011
lovely fresh compact hotel

Hotel always smelt fresh and clean
8
The hotel was very nice, but very small, the rooms were spotless, always clean sheets and towels. The bathroom was extremely small, it was very difficult to get in and out of the shower, also the sliding door leading to the bedroom. The stay would be fine upto, a 3 day stay, but it had really got to me by the end of 7 days. There was absolutely nowhere to put toothbrush shampoos , bathroom stuff, we ended up putting tooth brushes on top of the toilet system, which is just not good enough, no cups for cleaning teeth, or for a drink of water supplied.
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2010
Hotel Monte Castello

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and tidy room and close to the metro and bus services
9.3
The hotel staff were lovely and extremely useful, with both english and non-english speaking staff. The room was clean and tidy with adequate facilities including a fridge. The breakfast was substantial. Would definately recommend this, the local nightlife was good fun, with lots to see and do in the local area and access to a metro just down the road.
Restaurant Tip: Turn right out of the hotel entrance, cross the road and then 20m down the road just before the corner is a little restaurant that serves tasty chicken and accompliaments. Its a little bar where people sit around a central console - a good experience, although portuguese is a must unless you mind just pointing at things and hoping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05