Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Montecarlo

La Rambla, 124, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
90 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Paul J. Couples South Korea, October 13, 2015
Good location!

Very good location. Feel private. Clean
Very good location, staffs are friendly and helpful! Good for city tour! Very centralized!
Report this review
Susan L. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2014
Stayed twice

Central location, charming yet modern with attentive and professional staff
Stayed both before and after cruise for first trip to Barcelona and was very happy with choice. Blackout curtains and excellent soundproofing make being in the center of everything and still have great nights sleep.
Report this review
Tim C. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
wonderful staff, woeful Wifi

The position is good, the staff is friendly and helpful and the hotels looks good
We enjoyed our stay,because the position is good and the staff is friendly and helpful, but it was frustrating that the Wifi kept dropping out and it was necessary to keep trying to log in again with username and password each time. Although it was not relevant to us, because we knew nobody in Barcelona, it was annoying to be told that we could not invite anyone up to our room. Breakfast was average, but not really worth 14 Euros
Report this review
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Great Hotel in Barcelona

Cleanliness, location and ccomfort
Report this review
James F. Couples New Zealand, August 29, 2014
good central location

location, location, location
very good
Report this review
Tessa G. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2014
Four-star quality on the busy Ramblas

Very helpful staff, a clean and well-appointed room, and the jacuzzi bathtub.
The hotel is clean, modern, and tasteful, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Excellent location

Staff extremely helpful, location very central, clean and comfortable
We upgraded to a superior room upon arrival. Balcony overlooking La Rambla. Beds very comfortable and rooms spacious. Hotel staff helped and advised all our questions regarding sightseeing and dining - all of which were great choices. Complimentary pastries and light drinks were very welcome in the afternoons. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Melanie W. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
Fantastic city with so much to see and do

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, good price
Perfect! Can not praise the staff enough. We will certainly come back soon.
Report this review
Lorraine H. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
Gorgeous hotel in prime location

Location, great staff, character
Great! Staff was so helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Chia C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Convenient hotel with great service

room cleanliness, location and friendly service
Barcelona was the first stop of my Euro trip and I was glad that I stayed at hotel Montecarlo. The staff members were very helpful and friendly which made me felt at home. The location was perfect as it was close to all the sights and restaurants. I have already recommended this hotel to friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.