or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Akasaka

4-9-24 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Semi Double Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Chapel Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior
Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 196
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Bradley J. Business travelers South Africa, February 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location

Location, location, location
8.7
Good. Nice breakfast. Great location
Bradley J. Business travelers South Africa, February 19, 2014
Nice. Great location. Decent hotel

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Good. Nice breakfast. Great location
Thiyaga R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2013
satisfied

cleaniness,convenience ,staff
5.3
The amount i paid was more than double of my colleague .Very dissapointed with that.
Jai M. Business travelers India, April 8, 2012
Great Location and nice room

Location! Location! Location!
8
the hotel is very centrally located. a short walk from akasaka mitsuke station which is on the ginza and marunouchi lines. the value for money is excellent and there are lots of food places close by. the rooms are tiny, like all rooms in tokyo, but well kept and the internet works great. the bathrooms are excellent and services are good too.
Restaurant Tip: visit the sushi place at akasaka biz tower, 2f called umegaoka sushi no midori which is excellent.
Ying C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2011
Good hotel and worth the price

Great location, staffs are helpful
7.3
i stayed in monterey many times for my business trip; easy access to metro station and it's only few stations to shibuya as well as shinjuku. the hotel staffs are very nice, friendly and helpful. semi double is small but i believe that is quite common in japan. clean room as well as great amenities. overall i did enjoyed my stay at monterey.
Restaurant Tip: There are lots of lots of restaurants nearby! (around akasakamitsuke station)
Milos S. Business travelers Serbian, February 15, 2011
good location but modest room for semi double

location, discounted price of 8.500 Y, bathroom likely recently renewed
6.7
Hotel is at good location overlooking Akasaka park, but my room was small overlooking inside 10m from office block -shabby roofs. This is not satisfactory for i.e. semi double room. In short it appears much inferior to the same chain, Monterey Ginza. Also, uncommon for the hotel of this class in Japan, woodworks had scratches and tables stains.Still, bathroom was immaculate.
Jason R. Business travelers Canada, May 8, 2010
Short stay in Tokyo

- very clean - good location - bathroom is ok sized for Japanese hotel - bed is pretty comfortable (not too soft, not too hard)
6.3
Maybe i am not used to the market conditions in Tokyo, but this this the tiniest room i have ever spent this much money on. The room is just barely larger than the bed. With the dark color decor, small window, another building 2meters away - I was actually almost claustrophobic. The hotel staff are polite and helpful, and the hotel very, very clean, but it unfortunately does not make up for the room size vs price issue.
Travel tip: There is a very useful subway station (Akasaka Mitsuke) close to the hotel which can get you anywhere in Tokyo. This will help you avoid the very expensive Tokyo taxis.
Russell H. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2010
Disappointed

Price, close to Akasaka restuarant area and Palace
7
I was very disappointed to find that my room was not serviced during my 48 hours at the hotel. That together with the fact that they could not provide a power adaptor and that the restaurant was closed for dinner left me wondering whether I would be back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a jog or walk around the adjacent Akasaka Palace
Gerald P. Business travelers Canada, March 25, 2009
Very Satisfied

Great Location. Friendly Staff. Good Price. Free Internet.
7.3
The hotel was conveniently located in Akasaka. The price was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms are large by Japanese standards. Free internet access was a plus (something I always look for) and it was nice to have an English newspaper delivered to your door every morning. The breakfast was somewhat over-priced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Several embassy in the immediate area.
Jurgen M. Business travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2011
Goed en schoon hotel

Netheid en service
8.7
Kamers zijn niet groot maar erg comfortabel dit in tegenstelling tot veel ander hotels is Tokyo. Personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Eventueel kun je ontbijten en luchen in het hotel, verder is de ligging t.o.v. meerdere metro stations prima.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Akasaka TokyoHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Semi DoubleHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ChapelHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Akasaka Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04