or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Ginza

2-10-2 Ginza Chuo-Ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Dittapol V. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

location
9
The hotel is clean but the room is a bit small for two traveller with two lagguage
Lerissa Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location near business area, Wifi connection in room, clean
9.3
The hotel is good for business purpose and also travelers who want to feel the environment of the city. It's only 7 minutes walk to Tokyo Pack Festival. And this hotel is also near the subway station. I think the minus point is the room size a little bit small for American or European people who normally bigger compare to Asian. I would recommend to my colleague or friends if they want to visit Tokyo, they should stay in this hotel. Value for money.
Teddy T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
lovely hotel

very accesible
6.7
nice location with a little bit small room for twin.good surroundings
Choy M. Business travelers October 1, 2012
Business Trip in Ginza

Great location for shopping
6
I got a lower floor and smoking room as I checked in late. The room size is small with smells of smoke. Luckily there was an air-purifier provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi and no password needed
Ying Y. Business travelers China, September 21, 2012
good location

good location
6.7
Good location, some noise from streets but is bearable
Krit P. Couples Thailand, September 3, 2012
Small but nice room with good location & staff

Located close to many subway lines
7.7
We visited this hotel for only a night. The hotel is quite close to many subway stations. The room is as small as one can expect from a hotel in Tokyo. The staff was very kind and polite, they brought our luggage to the room even before we come back at night.
Adrian D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Nice neibourhood, clean, simpeple, and stategic

Best location, clean, quite
10
Very nice stay in this hotel, looking forward to stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: many minimarket around the the hotel, mc donalds, ginza, and starbucks nearby, very easy to eat.
J P. Couples France, August 14, 2012
Super friendly staff

Greating location in Ginza
9.7
The front desk staff are really friendly and helpful. We got amazing stay when we were in Tokyo. Hotel in good location which there are many option for the MRT and many good restaurant choice around as well.Tsukiji market is about 10mins walk from hotel and famous Tao ramen is also near by.
Reinaldo A. Families with older children Brazil, August 4, 2012
Great location

Close to Metro stations, shopping area
6.7
Very good location, steps away from Ginza Itchome metro station and 7min walk from JR metro Yurakucho station which connects with Tokyo station where you can get Shinkasen to go everywhere in Japan. If you have a JR Pass, you can also use it at any JR metro. Many restaurants around, big shopping center, brand shops, Family Mart right across the hotel. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel (19US$) but we recommend Doutor Coffee, 3 min to the left.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant N9Y BUTCHER'S GRILL at the same road as Mastuya Department store. Reasonable price, tasty meals. You can serve juice, water, salad and soup for free.
Steven D. Business travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
Location is great

located in busy part of the town, close to subways and JR station
7.7
Location is a positive point for this hotel because it is located close to subway stations and a busy Zinza tourist town. when I first walked in the receiption, I felt a bit shock to see the surrounding furnitures are old and dated. However, I have noticed that the hotel rooms have been renovated few years back (I think). Overall, it is fair to say that the price I paid for this hotel at this location is acceptable.
Travel tip: If you are not catching JR lines a lot, do not buy JR Pass. Because it doesnot cover the subways. Do your own research and planning before buy the JR Pass.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Ginza, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03