or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Ginza

2-10-2 Ginza Chuo-Ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
392 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (392)
Sort by:
Sherman S. Business travelers Canada, June 8, 2014
A pleasant short stay, nice staff, neat room.

Close to bars and restaurants, subway is right around the corner, a few blocks away from core Ginza
9.3
Mark J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
Just OK hotel

Centrally located
8
Hisayo G. Solo travelers Japan, May 24, 2014
Great location, but very small room.

Location, location, and location
6
My stay at the hotel was great. But I do not like the reservation staff. I had issues to the original reservation, so I made a phone call from US to the hotel. The reservation desk person spoke very poor English and could not communicate with me very well.
Margaret L. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2014
Bad

Accessible to train stations though not that near, near good class shopping
4
Not so pleasant
Teresa C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
Good

In the city, close to metro station, easy access to other parts of tokyo city
5
Comfortable
Ong E. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Most beautiful hotel

Beautiful boutique hotel, near to many station exits, quiet surroundings
8
I felt transported to the golden age of hotel living with its architecture and design. Although I have stayed at bigger and higher-rated hotels, HMG has got to be the most beautiful that it almost looked like a production set. My only complaint is its air-conditioning which takes some time to cool.
Xiaohu X. Families with older children China, April 29, 2014
very convenient location forshopping, sightseeing

cleaning, reception, bathroom
9
good and will recommend to friends
Lindsay N. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Long walks

good Location
8
THe hotel was in a good location but not for our needs as we wanted to be more exposed in food options. A bit pricy in Ginza area too all high end shopping malls and establishments are there. We didn't want to do much shopping really.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Uncomfy because of small size of room

Near ginza shopping and ginza line of mtr
6.7
We were in comfy because if the size of the room especially with a baby but it will be good for business travelers of backpackers expecially because hotel is near ginza area and ginza station.
Jennifer D. Business travelers Australia, April 16, 2014
good value, good location

location nearby trains, shopping, businesses
7.7
The Monterey is in a classic style building or classic at least by Japan standards. Location is great in the heart of the Ginza shopping and entertainment district and a short walk to the Shimbashi business district. Also very close to train lines. If you are coming in from Narita there is an express bus that drops you have very close to the hotel and it's no slower than train but substantially cheaper. The room is small and basic, but clean comfortable and functional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Ginza, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A05