or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Ginza

2-10-2 Ginza Chuo-Ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Single Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Escale Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nightclub Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Jennifer W. Couples Taiwan, December 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and cleaness
7.3
Small but nice and clean. Located right in the centre of Ginza so very convenient.
Arun K. Families with young children India, November 19, 2012
Great location and staff

Location
7.7
Rooms are small to travel with two kids... But then That's tokyo..
Mehmet T. Families with young children Netherlands, November 11, 2012
Great location but very small rooms

Location, clean rooms, friendly and helpfull staff
6.7
the location of the hotel was great. the rooms however are nothing like the pictures in internet. although the square meter size is given the room just feels very small. we stayed with 2 children in 2 rooms and could hardly move around when our suitcase was open on the floor since there was no space to put it elsewhere. nice hotel for business travelers but not for families.
Restaurant Tip: Sushi Minori is closeby so visit this place for sure!
Kumiko S. Couples Japan, November 4, 2012
Good location

clean
6.7
the room is small but clean. Not bad choice. Good stay for shopping and drinking at Ginza. Also it's not long walk to Marunouchi-building. Fab walking around that area. Shops ad restraunt open till late. Some illuminations on the streets to Tokyo station are beautiful.It's worth seeing New Tokyo station in the night.
Shopping Tip: Good stay for shopping and drinking at Ginza. Also it's not long walk to Marunouchi-building. Fab walking around that area. Shops ad restraunt open till late. Some illuminations on the streets to Tokyo station are beautiful.It's worth seeing New Tokyo station in the night.
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

right in the heart of ginza
7.3
monterey ginza is situated near all the ginza stores, a must see part of tokyo. the hotel is good as a base for looking around but not recommended as a place to spend time relaxing as the rooms are very small and basic.
Leanne S. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great location but didn't like hotel

Location is great - near several subway lines and Tsukiji
6
While the room was small, because it was square in shape, it actually felt a bit bigger than our previous hotel room. Also, this hotel is very close to 3 different subway lines and a train line - it doesn't take more than 5 minutes to walk to any of them. The weather turned from very warm to a little cool while we were there and the staff switched the central air/heat over to heat which left us much too warm in our room. They came and opened our window for us, which helped, but then we had to put up with all the street/city noise. The next time we go to Tokyo we will look for a different hotel.
Dittapol V. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good location and friend staff

location
9
the hotel is clean but a bit small for two traveller if you have two lagguage.
Dittapol V. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

location
9
The hotel is clean but the room is a bit small for two traveller with two lagguage
Lerissa Y. Business travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location near business area, Wifi connection in room, clean
9.3
The hotel is good for business purpose and also travelers who want to feel the environment of the city. It's only 7 minutes walk to Tokyo Pack Festival. And this hotel is also near the subway station. I think the minus point is the room size a little bit small for American or European people who normally bigger compare to Asian. I would recommend to my colleague or friends if they want to visit Tokyo, they should stay in this hotel. Value for money.
Teddy T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
lovely hotel

very accesible
6.7
nice location with a little bit small room for twin.good surroundings

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Single RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant EscaleHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - NightclubHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Ginza, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08