or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Ginza

2-10-2 Ginza Chuo-Ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Krisanta P. Families with older children United States of America, August 29, 2014
great location

awesome location, friendly staff and very clean
9.7
Ann L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2014
A central located Hotel

Easy access from Tokyo Metro, Closed to many restaurant and shopping mall
7
I had stayed in a twin room in Hotel Monterey Ginza, I think the size of room was not as small as what others said in their review. The wifi service in room was not good enough.
Margaret L. Families with older children Singapore, May 15, 2014
Bad

Accessible to train stations though not that near, near good class shopping
4
Not so pleasant
Xiaohu X. Families with older children China, April 29, 2014
very convenient location forshopping, sightseeing

cleaning, reception, bathroom
9
good and will recommend to friends
Lindsay N. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Long walks

good Location
8
THe hotel was in a good location but not for our needs as we wanted to be more exposed in food options. A bit pricy in Ginza area too all high end shopping malls and establishments are there. We didn't want to do much shopping really.
Christian M. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2014
Clean, accessible, shopping district,

Near to a subway entrance, clean room, clean bathroom
8.3
Hotel is located at the heart of Ginza's shopping district. Good room size for a Japanese hotel. Clean bathroom and the hotel is very accessible to a subway entrance. There aren't very good restaurants around though. You would have to walk around to find good ones.
Melissa G. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
Room was too small

Good location
5.3
The rooms were too small. There was only enough room to put the suitcases. The bed was only a double which was pushed against the wall. Had to ring reception to get the windows open as there were no safety rails and I was staying on the 11th floor. The hotel is really rundown and old and needs an upgrade. It was expensive for the price regardless of the location. On a positive note, the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful when I needed the window unlocked to let the fresh air come in. The hotel was close to Ginza which had great shopping, restaurants and transport. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
Wendy V. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location but really small rooms

Close to main ginza
8
i have to say that i have never stayed in smaller rooms than this every thing was beautifully clean furniture bit dated and the view of next door roof garden was not the best. but location can not be beaten a 5 minute walk to main ginza and we arrived on sunday so the street was closed to traffic taxi driver nearly had a heart attack when we said ginza on sunday. also the room had heating only it was very stuffy had to call and get them to unlock the window as no air conditioner i will say that we were there in december that's how stuffy the room gets. overall if position is what you won't han this is the hotel for you
Shopping Tip: Best hotel for shopping
Teddy T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
lovely hotel

very accesible
6.7
nice location with a little bit small room for twin.good surroundings
Adrian D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Nice neibourhood, clean, simpeple, and stategic

Best location, clean, quite
10
Very nice stay in this hotel, looking forward to stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: many minimarket around the the hotel, mc donalds, ginza, and starbucks nearby, very easy to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Nearby AttractionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04