My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Ginza

2-10-2 Ginza Chuo-Ku, Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Single Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Escale Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Bouquet Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (24)
Sort by:
Christian M. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2014
Clean, accessible, shopping district,

Near to a subway entrance, clean room, clean bathroom
8.3
Hotel is located at the heart of Ginza's shopping district. Good room size for a Japanese hotel. Clean bathroom and the hotel is very accessible to a subway entrance. There aren't very good restaurants around though. You would have to walk around to find good ones.
Melissa G. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
Room was too small

Good location
5.3
The rooms were too small. There was only enough room to put the suitcases. The bed was only a double which was pushed against the wall. Had to ring reception to get the windows open as there were no safety rails and I was staying on the 11th floor. The hotel is really rundown and old and needs an upgrade. It was expensive for the price regardless of the location. On a positive note, the rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful when I needed the window unlocked to let the fresh air come in. The hotel was close to Ginza which had great shopping, restaurants and transport. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
Wendy V. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
Great location but really small rooms

Close to main ginza
8
i have to say that i have never stayed in smaller rooms than this every thing was beautifully clean furniture bit dated and the view of next door roof garden was not the best. but location can not be beaten a 5 minute walk to main ginza and we arrived on sunday so the street was closed to traffic taxi driver nearly had a heart attack when we said ginza on sunday. also the room had heating only it was very stuffy had to call and get them to unlock the window as no air conditioner i will say that we were there in december that's how stuffy the room gets. overall if position is what you won't han this is the hotel for you
Shopping Tip: Best hotel for shopping
Teddy T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2012
lovely hotel

very accesible
6.7
nice location with a little bit small room for twin.good surroundings
Adrian D. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Nice neibourhood, clean, simpeple, and stategic

Best location, clean, quite
10
Very nice stay in this hotel, looking forward to stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: many minimarket around the the hotel, mc donalds, ginza, and starbucks nearby, very easy to eat.
Reinaldo A. Families with older children Brazil, August 4, 2012
Great location

Close to Metro stations, shopping area
6.7
Very good location, steps away from Ginza Itchome metro station and 7min walk from JR metro Yurakucho station which connects with Tokyo station where you can get Shinkasen to go everywhere in Japan. If you have a JR Pass, you can also use it at any JR metro. Many restaurants around, big shopping center, brand shops, Family Mart right across the hotel. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel (19US$) but we recommend Doutor Coffee, 3 min to the left.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurant N9Y BUTCHER'S GRILL at the same road as Mastuya Department store. Reasonable price, tasty meals. You can serve juice, water, salad and soup for free.
Hooi L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Only 5 mins walk from main shopping street
8.3
Friendly staff and able to understand a little English for help on directions. Our special request to have adjoining room and late checking were met nicely. Bathroom was spacious but room can be a little claustrophobic for its size.
Nightlife Tip: Shops closed by 9pm, so by the time we arrived from the airport in the evening, the streets were all quiet. Suggest taking a midnight flight if the traveling time is more than 8 hours so one can arrive early in the morning to enjoy the day in Tokyo.
Jennifer G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Very clean rooms. Pleasant and helpful staff.
8.7
we stayed in the hotel for 10 nights. the room was very small and did not really have sufficient storage space. i did ask for more hangers and only 5 could be found.something would need to be done about the window safety. i had to phone down to reception every time i wanted the window to be opened and closed.when it was open there was no safety barrier or lock on the window to stop it from opening right out.
Travel tip: Great shops.Enjoy window shopping - unless you are very wealthy you will not be able to buy much in Ginza!
Henry U. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2012
Yes...great location but small rooms.

perfect location.
5.7
Stay not comfortable. air-conditioning no individual room control.
Marco W. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2011
Historical building in Ginza area

location, nice building and great staff
6
the room are good size consider it is tokyo and in ginza. aircon is not working very well but fixed immediately after i called the front desk. free interent a plus but restaurants food price are expensive. not near the jr railway line so if you travel by train, you need to take taxi (about yen 800 from tokyo station)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Single RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant EscaleHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Bouquet RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C01