Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Ginza

2-10-2 Ginza Chuo-Ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Banquet Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Banquet Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Bed Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Ginza main street Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hall Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Elevator
Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Air cleaner Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffet Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hall way Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Dinner menu Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - French Restaurant Hotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Inside
Area: Ginza Number of Rooms: 224
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Eleanor F. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Great staff, comfortable hotel

Staff, location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Monterey. The room was small but we expected that. Room had everything we needed. Staff were exceptionally helpful - couldn't rate them highly enough. We caught the subway to Higashi-Ginza but struggled to find the hotel. Later learned it's all about the subway exits. If you don't take the correct exit, then you can wander around. If you get off at Higashi-Ginza, take the A2 exit and then turn immediately right down the street and the hotel is about 4 blocks down on the left - look for burgundy awnings. If you get off at Ginza, look for the big S&B sign sitting on top of a building and walk down that street - to the left.
Glenn A. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Acceptable

Location, accommodating crew, rate
7.7
good for a business hotel
Beny A. Couples Indonesia, May 12, 2015
Location and good for travellers

Location is very near to subway and a lot of convenience stores and restaurants
6.3
Good location but the room is very small also check out time is 11 am.
Shichie K. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2015
Great location

Service and location
7.3
The staff was very considerate, upgraded our room to accommodate a baby cot they had provided for our daughter free of charge. Hotel itself seems dated, floor had a lot of scratches, but everything felt nice and clean.
Eduardo V. Couples Philippines, April 28, 2015
Business hotel right at the heart of Ginza

Near Metro, Near Ginza St., Lots of restaurants nearby
8
The room size was pretty standard for business hotels in Tokyo. What sets it apart is how near it is to Ginza and how accessible it is via Metro. Staff service was decent enough, but they couldn't provide us with a non-smoking room even if we had booked months in advance.
Gerasimos T. Solo travelers Greece, April 21, 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms, clean.

location, rooms, staff
9.3
Sam L. Families with young children United States of America, April 18, 2015
great location

the best three things about this hotel are it's staff, the location, and the rooms
9.3
My stay was very comfortable and the hotel was conveniently close to both the metro and downtown Ginza.
Melissa M. Couples Canada, April 17, 2015
Location 👌

Steps from the subway, great staff, cozy rooms.
10
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 17, 2015
Great Location

Close to two subway lines, great atmosphere and exceptionally helpful staff.
8
My wife and I really enjoyed our visit to Tokyo, making extensive use of the various subway cards available at the hotel. Stayed twice at the beginning and conclusion of our holiday - small room on first visit but then upgraded to a larger room second time which was terrific. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as there are many options within a short walking distance.
Ong H. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2015
Recommends

Cleanliness, Comfortable and Location
9
Had a pleasant stay at Hotel Monterey Ginza, Staffs were helpful and prompt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Banquet RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Banquet RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BedHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Ginza main streetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - HallHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ElevatorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Air cleanerHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Breakfast buffetHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hall wayHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Dinner menuHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - French RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InsideHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ChurchHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Banquet RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Banquet RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Dinner menuHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Private room at French RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Waiting bar at restaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Ginza Tokyo - Hall way

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Ginza, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04