or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka

1-2-3 Minatomachi, Naniwa-ku, Namba / Shinsaibashi, Osaka, Japan 556-0017 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Single Room Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Reception Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Elevator Hall Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Elevator Hall Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Teppanyaki Restaurant Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Ballroom Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Ballroom Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Ballroom Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Garden Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Chapel Monterey Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Chapel
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - View Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - View Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Lobby Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest Room
Area: Namba / Shinsaibashi Number of Rooms: 348
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3363 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3363)
Sort by:
Lai M. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2013
Great location with a large supermarket downstairs

Location, location, location
7.7
I love the large supermarket and the convenient Namba JR station just downstairs. Dotonbori is 10 mins walk away. Great hotel for visiting Osaka and Kyoto by trains. The OCAT from and to Kansai airport is also nearby.
Alfredo J. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2013
pleasantly memorable

comfortable bed, clean and ideally sized room, good internet connection
9.7
A big part of our memories of Japan was our pleasant stay in Hotel Grasmere Osaka. Ideal sized rooms, clean bathrooms,comfortable beds, fast internet connection, strategic location, and of course, a very helpful staff. Our special thanks to Marlon at the front desk who really was so friendly and helpful in giving us directions and recommendations of places we wanted to see. Accessibility to the different modes of transport is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to Osaka.
Teresa C. Families with older children United States of America, May 6, 2013
Great

Central location. Close to public transportation.and shopping
8.3
Terrific. The hotel was clean and centrally located
Sau M. Groups Hong Kong, May 5, 2013
very good location & very convenient

near supermarket, near OCAT, very clean & neat
7.3
very convenient, there is a supermarket downstairs & very close to Namba walk, there are many restaurant nearby
Pik Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2013
Good, convenient and comfort

Traffic network is perfect, many choice of restaurants and shopping around
7.3
It's a convenient hotel, have a supermarket in basement. Many shops and restaurant around. Traffic is perfect. But in this room rate, the quality of the room is not up to the standard.
Romeo S. Families with older children Philippines, May 5, 2013
Luxury/Convenient/Proximity to Public Transport

Clean/ Convenient/Proximity to Public Transport
8
Catherine D. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2013
A cozy hotel right in the center of Osaka

Very clean, nicely designed hotel, a minute away from airport shuttle bus station
8.7
Truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel and I look forward to coming back. It was very convenient and a few subway stops to all the popular tourist spots we had to see. There is also a strip of quaint Japanese and Italian restaurants a few blocks away. Nice way to end an evening. My hubby and I would frequent a small Italian joint called Pieno and enjoy a bottle of wine and it wasn't that expensive. Namba walk, an underground resto and shopping mall is also very near so you can easily get a quick bite there. There is also a supermarket right next to the hotel. I really enjoyed Osaka, it's my kind of town and choosing the right hotel made it better. Highly recommend this one for couples. Might be hard to bring the little ones along so I suggest to make this a couples holiday. Leave the kiddos with the eager grandparents back Home.
Teck H. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2013
Great locaion with good value

Hotel decoration, high floor, best location
8.7
Excellent! Great location with convenience of subway, railline, and airport bus connection. Lots of shopping and dinning within walking distance. Good value, and we will return again when coming to Osaka
Roberto R. Couples Italy, May 3, 2013
agreable et interessent

bien situe, chambres tranquilles , Personnel attentif
8.3
Lovely hotel near the main attractions off Namba Station Good restaurants and a lot of young peoples in the main streets, Underground line from JR station is very short to the hotel.JR loop to visit the city.We had a nice room on the 24 floor overlooking the city down to the harbour. Great food all over the places.Must try Okonomyaki.
Christopher C. Couples Australia, May 3, 2013
Best holiday I have had in more than 10 years.

Great atmosphere, location and staff
8
My wife and I stayed there on 3 separate occasions and looked forward to returning. The only problem we found was the English TV channels were limited to the BBC and when we purchased a Video card for the room, there was only 1 general movie channel and the other channels were all for adults. Not very good for families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka OsakaHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Single RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - ReceptionHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Elevator HallHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Elevator HallHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Teppanyaki RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - BallroomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - BallroomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - BallroomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - GardenHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Chapel MontereyHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - ChapelHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - LobbyHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Pub/LoungeHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Pub/LoungeHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Chapel MontereyHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Tea LoungeHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Chapel MontereyHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka Osaka - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A04