or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon

23-1 Ichibancho Chiyoda-Ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - View Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - View Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Tim T. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
Hanzomon Tokyo

Quiet night life
9.3
This was a second stay at the Hanzomon and once again the hotel staff delivered great service, checked in very quickly, however arrived early and could not get the room until 3 but this was not a problem. Staff spoke good English. There is free wired Internet in the rooms which is quick and there is a Laptop rental service if you didn't bring your own
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2010
Tokyo Summer at Hanzomon

Well equipped with all toiletries items, good hair dryer, free internet connection (bring along your lan cable), near to the subway station
9
My stay at Hanzomon were pleasant. Staff could understand English and try their best to speak fluently to us. We took a triple share room and the room was large. The bathroom was also larger than other hotels we have stayed previously in Tokyo. So this was a plus point. The hotel room was clean and fully equipped with all toiletries and coffee/tea and green tea packets. Besides that, hot water was also changed for us by the staff on a daily basis. Most importantly, the internet connection is free as long as you bring along your own lan cable. Overall, the hotel is highly recommended other than the fact that hanzomon is not really along the main areas of interest within Tokyo. There is a need to change to the hanzomon line from other tourist spots. But you could get to Shibuya and Omotesando with just a few stops away.
Jai M. Business travelers India, August 20, 2010
Good value for money hotel

Clean, spacious, located opposite a metro station and good price
9
It's centrally located, the rooms are nice and spacious (by Tokyo standards). The hotel is located opposite the Hanzomon metro station so access to other places in Tokyo is easy. It's in a semi- business district so is relatively quiet at night time. The taxi ride from nightlife in Akasaka / Roppongi is not too expensive. Internet is free in room if you have a laptop. Bathrooms are well done and lots of amenities provided. They offer massage services as well (though I haven't tried them). A few convenience stores and restaurants around the hotel so easy access to F&B. I didn't try the in-house restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a metro map as you might have to change a few lines to get to Hanzomon station.
Ag C. Families with older children Netherlands, August 18, 2010
anonymous

Very clean, very near exit subway,
9
We stayed in a number of different hotels and hostels in our travels through Japan and this was definitely one of the best. Very good value for money. Hotel staff very helpful and the hotel is right outside exit 5 of the Hanzomon subway station. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby and various restaurants. Quiet area no busy road but very safe. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If they offer the 2-day subway card for 980yen, buy it. We could only buy it here and the tourist information didn't know it existed. We saved a lot using this ticket.
Martine H. Groups Netherlands, August 14, 2010
Good to reach

close to the subway, internet service
9.7
My personal laptop didn't work with the internet, and we didn't want to rent a laptop from the hotel like we did in the other hotel, so it was really nice that they have 2 computers in the lobby, which you can rent per 10 minutes. Hanzomon is next to the subway Hanzomon, so easily to find, and really easy to get to other parts of the town.
Terry G. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2010
A good base for ranging out

Clean, comfortable, close to a metro station
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Monterrey Hanzomon. The rooms were relatively spacious, clean and comfortable. Water was actually cheaper out of the minibar than it was at the local convenis. The lobby was pretty sparse, there was no free internet (pay to surf on one of two terminals), and there was no wifi. Come prepared to plug into the in-room Cat-5 cable and you'll be fine. We travelled only with smart phones for internet access so without wifi we were out of luck.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you go downstairs to the lobby, around the corner to the red pleather chairs, and if you sit down just right, you will pick up a reasonably fast wi-fi signal. I spent a little time in that chair.
Terry G. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2010
Great facility, but you'll need transportation

Comfort and cleanliness
7.3
The rooms were actually big by Japan standards. Lobby staff was friendly and helpful. In-room refrigerator and affordable water an unexpected and welcome amenity in August when it was 38-40C outside! Nice little vend-o-mat diner downstairs and next door, makes a mean batch of katsu. Give it a try. Walk just across the street to Hanzomon station and you can go anywhere. attention to the travel tip below to avoid a late night adventure getting off the subway at Hanzomon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you get on the metro, remember which exit to take when you get off later that day! If you go out the wrong side of the Hanzomon station, you'll be a good distance from the hotel, and if you're anything like us, you'll quickly be lost if you can't read Japanese characters ...
Marco D. Families with young children Italy, August 6, 2010
Perfect location

Position, cleanliness, price
8.3
The hotel is in a perfect position to explore Tokyo, just a couple subway's stations from a lot of interesting places. Akasaka area, with dozens of restaurants and pubs, is just a station away. The staff speak enough english, the room is small but very clean and beds are really comfortable. The free internet connection and the possibility to borrow a power adaptor are a nice plus.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Akasaka and look for one of the many small restaurant to find very good japanese food and very cheap prices.
Stephanie B. Solo travelers Canada, August 2, 2010
Would go back again!

clean, friendly and knowledgable staff, near metro station
9.7
I really enjoyed the Hotel Monterey Hanzomon. Although I tried to prepare some knowledge of Japanese beforehand, I found I did not need to worry as the staff were more than capable of communicating in English. They were very helpful with holding onto a concert ticket until I arrived and immediately found it and gave it to me as soon as I checked in. The hotel room was very cute and a decent size despite land space being limited in Tokyo. Everything was very clean and neatly placed everyday when I went out. They provided many amenities that a lot of hotels do not provide. The only complaint I had was the pillows. They were flat, but the bed itself was very comfy. I recommend anyone traveling to Tokyo for their first time, or anyone who travels on a regular basis, to stay at this hotel and to use Agoda to book. I am more than satisfied.
Roland H. Families with young children France, July 31, 2010
Good location

great service,helpful and friendly staff,very clean,eye on details
8.3
great location just next to the station,wonderful staff,very clean rooms even if the size of them could be a bit bigger.we felt very welcome and will go back at our next visit in Tokyo!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon TokyoHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet roomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Hanzomon, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06