Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon

23-1 Ichibancho Chiyoda-Ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - View Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - View Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
491 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (491)
Sort by:
Tim T. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 2, 2010
Nice hotel in a quiet area

Right next to a subway stop
9.3
This is my second stay at this hotel and if I'm going to Tokyo again I will stay here, I like the quiet location it's in, no bright neon lights outside no busy streets just a quiet business district. You can hop on the tube right opposite and get to where you need to go easily. Check in fantastic, staff very helpful rooms a nice size for the price in Tokyo. Organised a late check out with no fuss or problems, all in a great hotel in a good location.
Jai M. Business travelers India, August 27, 2010
Value for money hotel

Price and amenities are good. Clean and relatively spacious
8.7
Is a great place to stay because of the good price (in central Tokyo) and the amenities (internet, toiletries, etc) The metro station opposite the hotel is great to travel around Tokyo. Rooms are spacious (for Tokyo standards) and the bathrooms are clean and well maintained. Internet is available for free (via ethernet cables) and laptops are available for rent from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Choose one of the many soba restaurants near the hotel for some light and tasty Japanese food
Tim T. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
Quiet location in Tokyo

Quiet night life
9
This hotel is located right outside exit 5 of the Hanzomon metro in Tokyo which is easy to get to from any part of Tokyo. The area has little/no night life so if you want this then you need to travel around the city we found this fact great as the tokyo metro system is very efficient. The hotel rooms are a good size for central Tokyo at the price offered and are clean.
Tim T. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2010
Hanzomon Tokyo

Quiet night life
9.3
This was a second stay at the Hanzomon and once again the hotel staff delivered great service, checked in very quickly, however arrived early and could not get the room until 3 but this was not a problem. Staff spoke good English. There is free wired Internet in the rooms which is quick and there is a Laptop rental service if you didn't bring your own
Wai Y. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2010
Tokyo Summer at Hanzomon

Well equipped with all toiletries items, good hair dryer, free internet connection (bring along your lan cable), near to the subway station
9
My stay at Hanzomon were pleasant. Staff could understand English and try their best to speak fluently to us. We took a triple share room and the room was large. The bathroom was also larger than other hotels we have stayed previously in Tokyo. So this was a plus point. The hotel room was clean and fully equipped with all toiletries and coffee/tea and green tea packets. Besides that, hot water was also changed for us by the staff on a daily basis. Most importantly, the internet connection is free as long as you bring along your own lan cable. Overall, the hotel is highly recommended other than the fact that hanzomon is not really along the main areas of interest within Tokyo. There is a need to change to the hanzomon line from other tourist spots. But you could get to Shibuya and Omotesando with just a few stops away.
Jai M. Business travelers India, August 20, 2010
Good value for money hotel

Clean, spacious, located opposite a metro station and good price
9
It's centrally located, the rooms are nice and spacious (by Tokyo standards). The hotel is located opposite the Hanzomon metro station so access to other places in Tokyo is easy. It's in a semi- business district so is relatively quiet at night time. The taxi ride from nightlife in Akasaka / Roppongi is not too expensive. Internet is free in room if you have a laptop. Bathrooms are well done and lots of amenities provided. They offer massage services as well (though I haven't tried them). A few convenience stores and restaurants around the hotel so easy access to F&B. I didn't try the in-house restaurant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a metro map as you might have to change a few lines to get to Hanzomon station.
Ag C. Families with older children Netherlands, August 18, 2010
anonymous

Very clean, very near exit subway,
9
We stayed in a number of different hotels and hostels in our travels through Japan and this was definitely one of the best. Very good value for money. Hotel staff very helpful and the hotel is right outside exit 5 of the Hanzomon subway station. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby and various restaurants. Quiet area no busy road but very safe. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If they offer the 2-day subway card for 980yen, buy it. We could only buy it here and the tourist information didn't know it existed. We saved a lot using this ticket.
Martine H. Groups Netherlands, August 14, 2010
Good to reach

close to the subway, internet service
9.7
My personal laptop didn't work with the internet, and we didn't want to rent a laptop from the hotel like we did in the other hotel, so it was really nice that they have 2 computers in the lobby, which you can rent per 10 minutes. Hanzomon is next to the subway Hanzomon, so easily to find, and really easy to get to other parts of the town.
Terry G. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2010
A good base for ranging out

Clean, comfortable, close to a metro station
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Monterrey Hanzomon. The rooms were relatively spacious, clean and comfortable. Water was actually cheaper out of the minibar than it was at the local convenis. The lobby was pretty sparse, there was no free internet (pay to surf on one of two terminals), and there was no wifi. Come prepared to plug into the in-room Cat-5 cable and you'll be fine. We travelled only with smart phones for internet access so without wifi we were out of luck.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you go downstairs to the lobby, around the corner to the red pleather chairs, and if you sit down just right, you will pick up a reasonably fast wi-fi signal. I spent a little time in that chair.
Terry G. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2010
Great facility, but you'll need transportation

Comfort and cleanliness
7.3
The rooms were actually big by Japan standards. Lobby staff was friendly and helpful. In-room refrigerator and affordable water an unexpected and welcome amenity in August when it was 38-40C outside! Nice little vend-o-mat diner downstairs and next door, makes a mean batch of katsu. Give it a try. Walk just across the street to Hanzomon station and you can go anywhere. attention to the travel tip below to avoid a late night adventure getting off the subway at Hanzomon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you get on the metro, remember which exit to take when you get off later that day! If you go out the wrong side of the Hanzomon station, you'll be a good distance from the hotel, and if you're anything like us, you'll quickly be lost if you can't read Japanese characters ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon TokyoHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet roomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Hanzomon, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B01