or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon

23-1 Ichibancho Chiyoda-Ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Ballroom
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Krun J. Business travelers Thailand, March 6, 2011
Good location hotel

Good location hotel
8
very good location hotel, just located in front of the gate number 5 of Hanzomon metro station. Very good services. Breakfast also very good, plenty of foods, Room is clean and ok even a little bit small as Japanese style. Free and fast internet in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room is a little bit warm, have to ask the room service to advice about how to operate the air condition.
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2011
solid deal

place was close to subway, staff is polite, room is well kept, special requests are taken seriously
7.7
my wife spoke japanese so she did all the talking...i didn't do anything much less spoke a word to the staff, so i can't comment about their english comprehension, but if you ask for something, they will deliver...i'm 6'3 the room is small, the bed was just right for the 2 of us...their dvd players don't play american purchased dvd's so don't bring any. tv only plays to 12 channels but we didn't stay in much since we were mostly sight seeing. overall it was a solid stay for the amount we paid. it's not exactly a luxury hotel but it has everything you need for a comfortable place to stay.
Shopping Tip: when you exit the hotel, turn left or right and walk up to find nearby restaurants...the food is great and you get to experience Japanese cooking. there's also a nearby 711 store for those late night cravings, toiletries, personal necessities, etc.
Cynthia M. Groups Australia, January 1, 2011
Lovely Hotel, great location

across the road from the subway station, good size rooms, great modern bathrooms
8.7
I would stay here again for sure. The rooms were great, easy to find as it is right across the road for the subway and just an all round enjoyable experience. I was travelling with my cousin and even though we had booked a double getting 2 single beds was a breeze they were really accommodationg.
Wu F. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2011
Fantastic location

clean room, good service
8.7
rooms are clean and the service is good. but the surrounding is all high rise buildings as its near cbd area. restaurants & cafes nearby are filled with people during lunch. have a couple of convenience stores within walking distance, as well as a very nice bakery. the location is fantastic!!! it is directly across hanzomon station. but internet connection(wifi) seem to be only available in the lobby & its quite slow. or you can pay to use the computers in lobby. overall, the stay was pleasent.
Travel tip: The room is quite small. Avoid bringing large luggage if there are 3 ppl rooming together.
Muching L. Families with older children Canada, December 30, 2010
Lovely hotel with reasonable price

Reasonable price, convenient location right next to subway, modern facilities
8.3
We have enjoyed our stay in Hotel Monterey Hanzomon. The location was very convenient, easy to find and close to major shopping places (Harajuku, Omotesando, Shibuya, etc.). The staffs' English is actually comprehensible and service is good. The room size is standard for Tokyo and facilities are clean and well maintained. I will recommend this hotel for sure.
Sanny A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2010
Great Hotel for Holiday & Business

Location and Great Room
7
After staying for 4 nites in this hotel, we checked out and left our luggages for Kyoto for 3 nites, and coming back to Tokyo for another 3 nites stayed in Hotel Monterey Hanzomon, all of us enjoyed our stay in this hotel. due to the convenience location, sufficient space for the room,and near by local foodstalls with reasonable price. With the good LAN internet connection, this hotel is good for business travellers.
Jacob H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2010
Big hotel, good service... price is OK.

irons and other items available; (tad expensive) breakfast available, clean rooms, great service
8.7
This is a great hotel if you're doing business in Tokyo and want something in the middle of the city (right in the business district) with easy access to the rest of Tokyo as well. It's on the Hanzomon line, which connects directly to Shibuya with trains that run all the time, so getting a bite to eat or exploring some of Tokyo's busier areas is easy. Rooms are clean, they have irons and other amenities available, a rather nice (but somewhat pricey) breakfast in the morning, lan cables (internet) in the rooms, as well as a closet and multiple outlets. The hotel itself is pretty regal and immaculate and while I wouldn't say its a charming place, it definitely gets the job done. Not cheap, not expensive, but it happened to be in the right location for me and I was very satisfied with my stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Take the Hanzomon line to Shibuya and there are all sorts of great restaurants there.
Gena J. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2010
Loved everything

Location
8.7
I would stay here again and recommend hotel. the location was ideal for easy access to any part of the city. Locale eateries were nearby. There was a distinct comfort and quietness around the area that made it feel very safe and easy to return to at night.
Travel tip: Always check for easy transportation access.
Sanny A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2010
Great Location, clean, and complete ammenities/

Location is the greatest advantage to stay at Monterey Hanzomon
7.3
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon is just a 20 meters walk to the Hanzomon subway line, which is conveniencely to connect to any other subway lines and JR lines. Five meters on the right, there is a Japanese Food Stall with good variaties of food with reasonable prices open from 7am to 10pm. Minimarkets can be found at the short distance both from the left or right side of the hotel.
Shirley C. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2010
Good hotel and service

good location
8
Good hotel with good service. You should visit Shibuya for shopping. The hotel is in central position with a subway station just across the road. It virtually takes you to all the major shopping centres. The noodle bar next to the Hotel is really nice with cheap price. Taking a stroll to the imperial garden nearby is also a pleasant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon TokyoHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet roomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Hanzomon, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04