Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon

23-1 Ichibancho Chiyoda-Ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 102-0082

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 787 reviews

434 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (787)
Sort by:
Toh P. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2015
Good location

location near to mrt, staff is helpful, 7-11 and supermarket nearby
8
I've no problem with staying at this hotel. The location is quite good and near to the subway station exit 5, walking distance is just less than 2 mins to subway and there's 7-11 and supermarket opposite the hotel. Free wifi is good and stable, bathroom amenities are good enough. Bath shower have hot and cold water function. bed is quite comfortable. Nothing to complain about. The hotel also sell limo bus ticket back to Narita airport you just need to approach the staff to get it done without and fuss. Great stay and thumbs up for them! Will be back again if im going to Tokyo :)
Dez G. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2015
Smoking room whether you like it or not, small.

Good breakfast buffet, Close proximity to metro station
5.7
First off, the hotel room itself, it extremely small!! The bed (double size) is a "full size" bed not a queen, and there is not a nightstand on both sides of the bed... That bed is pushed right up to a wall! So it brings you back to your childhood days when you have to crawl in and out of the bed from the foot-end. You're better off getting two single beds that way there is at least space to move around because between the bed and two suitcases there is absolutely no floor space to be seen. The bed is also as hard as a rock and you can feel a wood beam going down the middle. The pillows feel like they are filled with rocks and seemed to get thinner and thinner by the day so by the end of our trip we had to ask for second pillows. We paid for a non-smoking room but both non-smoking and smoking rooms are on the same floor so your room is essentially a smoking room whether you like it or not. In the hallway you are met with an overwhelmingly nauseating smoking smell which will creep into the entrance/bathroom of your own room. The staff is extremely unhelpful to non-Japanese guests. We asked one night for the check in desk to kindly make a dinner reservation for us since we obviously do not speak Japanese and they started to make the phone call but then hung up without reason and said "I'm sorry you'll have to do it yourself". I asked if I could call the restaurant from my cell phone and have them speak over my phone but they refused. We ended up having to call American Express to successfully make the reservation via their Jalanese office but -what a nightmare. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that they have a good breakfast buffet (if you buy it with your room package) of both western and Japanese breakfast items and the hotel is across the street from the Honzomon metro station. This hotel is farther removed from Shinjuku than we thought, but at least it has easy access to a metro station. I would not stay here again.
Risin E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
near subway

food, location, staff
6.3
a bit expensive but location is good. No microwace / loundry/ less hotel amenities
Risin E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Great surrounding, near Train station , near subwa

Great surrounding, near Train station , near subway
6.7
Great surrounding, near Train station , near subway
Risin E. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
wifi always no signal.

Great surrounding, near Train station , near subway
5.7
wifi always no signal.
Van C. Couples Vietnam, June 24, 2015
Location, very friendly and helpful staff

Clean, location and friendly staff
8
Had a great time. Great location, very clean and helpful staff. Highly recommended
Tricia A. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2015
Perfect Base in Tokyo!

Location, Cleanliness & Comfort... Best Value for Money!
9.3
It was the perfect base for us. The hotel is literally across exit 5 of Hanzomon Station and you can go around Tokyo conveniently via the Metro. Beds are comfortable. Linens & Towels changed everyday and nbathroom toiletries cover everything you need. Restaurants, Cafes, Fruit Stores and even a Family Mart and 7-11 are within 100 meters of the Hotel. The metro lines serving Hanzomon are not so busy and it is easy to get a ride. I would stay in this hotel again. Value for money at its best!
Raquel T. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2015
Great location, nice neighborhood

Nice neighborhood, easy to get around, subway across the street
8.3
Really good---we would stay there again. But if you're a couple, don't skimp---get a full double instead of a semi-double. The bed is quite small. But the full one was great for my kids.
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Lovely business hotel

Location, staff performance and ambience
10
No problems in staying at this hotel brand!
Chutimai M. Couples Thailand, June 2, 2015
Miodern and comfortable business hotel

Location, cleanliness, and space
8.7
It's located right opposite from one of the exits of Hanzomon station, which was very convenient for exploring Tokyo as Hanzomon is situated in the very centre of the city. It is also a quiet area, near the imperial grounds (walking distance). There are convenience stores near by. The hotel itself is comfortable enough, room was larger than the average Tokyo standards and staff were helpful. It was modern and clean. So all in all a great place if you just need somewhere comfortable to stay for any types of visits to Tokyo.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 434 reviews Next page
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon TokyoHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet roomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BuffetHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03