My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon

23-1 Ichibancho Chiyoda-Ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Single or Small Double Bedroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Double Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Twin Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Party Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Ballroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Spa Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
460 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Christina T. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2012
good location and great service

very close to the Metro and good neighborhood
8
i was happy i chose to stay there but it was a little pricey.
Napapan W. Families with young children Canada, April 6, 2012
Excellent service and convenient location

Location
9.3
Aside from stained floor (but they provide room slippers) everything else is excellent. The hotel is just across from subway station make it very convenient to travel. The room itself is spacey comparing to other hotel in Tokyo at the same price. The bed is large enough to fit me and my daughter (4 yr old) comfortably. Toiletry supplies are abundant, they even give you toothbrush, tooth paste, shaver, body sponge, big bottles of shampoo and body wash and etc. One of our toothbrush bag was opened so we request a new one, someone replaced it instantly without any question. The hotel also offer some goods that you can only find in Japan e.g. Japanese printed umbrellas, Japanese pattern clothes, watches, snack, etc. I found that the price is standard (same price as in other stores), so it's very convenient. You can also get metro day pass here at a discount price as well. All in all, I'd give it a 4.5 stars out of 5. I'll stay here again if I visit Japan.
Hotel Feature Tip: Everything about the hotel is excellent, I don't have any complain. There are convenient stores (open 24 hr) and resteraunts closed by (a few meters away). Subway is just across the street make it so convenient to visit a few places in Tokyo. With big lugguages, you can take elevator from the station and out at the street to cross to the hotel. There are bueatiful park (filled with cherry blossom) and shrine in a walking distance. The park is not as crowded as Ueno park but has more cherry trees.
Han J. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2012
Great location, good service

Opposite the metro exit, good hotel service
9
stayed with family for a few days, this hotel has good service despite their limited level of english. rooms are fully equip with everything you need.
Sandro B. Solo travelers Italy, March 27, 2012
Nice area

Great location,
8.3
A nice hotel located in front of the Hanzomon subway station. Nice breakfast.
Nicola B. Groups Italy, March 27, 2012
just in front of the subway station

very quiet surrounding
7
We stayed there only for sleeping and it was a good choice. In the evening the sorrounding is quite since there are just office around so if you are looking for night life this is not the right place to go but since the metropolitan station is just across the street, you can go virtually everywhere untill midnight but after you need taxi. The hotel was good even if the room was not so big but here in japan it is normal. Staff hotel are kind but don't expect to have big conversation in english with them
Yu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 13, 2012
location

quiet and good location for travel
10
It's my second time to stay in this hotel and i would like to choose them again with no doubt.Good location to access all hot places in center of Tokyo.Clean,quiet and good price.
Fulrain C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Great hotel in a quiet but very posh location.

Excellent buffet breakfast, very quiet and modern, rooms seem to be newly refurbished and are extremely neat as always
9.3
overall, great value for money as agoda's package offered rates with breakfast included and the hotel is very good in terms of service (free internet via lan or wifi etc.), room and food quality, location and hotel decor / ambience. there were minor kinks such as the inflexibility of not being able to provide complimentary early check-in despite a request being put in given that my red-eye flight arrived early in the morning and all i wanted to do was shower and sleep.
Russell L. Groups Australia, February 17, 2012
friendly servie

Great location
8
good rooms friendly saff helped with english questios
Travel tip: underground rail opposite go anywhere
Donald H. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
Great, peaceful location

Comfortable, clean rooms
9.3
Great location... quite and walking distance to the Imperia Palace. Easy access to subway line and very easy to get to anything you desire, shopping, nightlife, dining. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Patrick Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 24, 2012
Excellent value for money

great location
9.7
located two steps from the hanzomon subway station and a few minutes walk from the gardens of the emperor's palace, the location is hard to beat. you are smack in the middle of tokyo. the room was very nice and for the price i was charged (far below the rack rate) it was an excellent deal. last but not least: the breakfast buffet was a hit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon TokyoHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Single or Small Double BedroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Double RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Twin RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Party RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BallroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet roomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SpaHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Sakuradamon GateHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel entrance

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Hanzomon, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01