My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon

23-1 Ichibancho Chiyoda-Ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Spa Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - View Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - View Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel entrance Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 340
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
482 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (482)
Sort by:
Miguel A. Groups Philippines, July 1, 2014
Terrific location, clean and well appointed rooms

Close to train station, Clean rooms, helpful staff, value for money
9.7
Nick H. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Fantastic

Central location, ease of access to public transport and very supportive staff
8.3
Fantastic is how i would rate my stay at the Monterrey Hanzomon. I needed to spend some time at the British Embassy which was a five minute walk away so chose this property for that main reason. Upon arrival i became aware that we were 5 metres away from a Metro station which was a huge bonus as i was able to commute around the city without any issues and mostly underground. This is of particular importance as it was the wet season and it just didnt stop raining all the time i was in Tokyo.! Marvellous Hotel and i shall certainly stay there again on my next trip.
Richard D. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2014
Excellent

Quetness, Privacy and Close to restaurants and transport
9.3
Excellent
Shawn K. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2014
Very nice room, with convenient location to tokyo

Location to subway, which is across the street. Very clean appearance. Very affordable
8.7
Great. Really comfortable beds and clean. Will return again
Si J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Nice Hotel

Big Single Room, Clean, and near Subway
6.7
Henny M. Groups Indonesia, May 4, 2014
Good stay

Located right smack at a subway exit; centrally located and helpful staff
8
It was a pleasant stay.
Henry T. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2014
exactly what we needed

location, location, location
8
This hotel was well situated not too central therefore was reasonably priced, but was located right in between, tokyo, shibuya and shinjuku so for the shoppers out there, this hotel is perfect. Be aware the hotel hosted a number of business events during our stay so the lobby was always a hive of activity. Staff tried to speak English but nobody did, as a result our reservation was cancelled when I rang to advise of a late check in due to flight cancelation, was offered a far inferior room for smokers for our initial night.
Ken C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Enjoy my stay and will stay again

Location cost clean and secure
8
Excellent location clean friendly efficient staffs good price fast check in and out security will stay again and highly recomended.
Kian B. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Pleasant clean and simple but not worth the price.

Cleanliness, easy accessibility to subway (Hanzomon station), peaceful
6.7
Overall average. Nothing much about this hotel except it's very near to subway station. Only stay for less than 24 hours. Room size is acceptable.
Cheng H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
Pleasant and very convenient for subway and taxi

location, supermarkets and eateries nearby and free and fast wifi
7
quite comfortable and pleasant generally but most of the counter staff don't seem to be able to speak nor understand English. Saw a getting really impatient when he asked the staff what the checkout time was and she in turn repeatedly asked him what room he was in. Guess he was so pissed off that he raised his tone of voice by saying that he refused to pay any additional charges even if he exceeded the 11 am checkout time, before storming off. Enquiries by me as to whether it was necessary to call for a cab to the Narita Airport met with an unhelpful answer---I was told that it was difficult to get a cab at that time from the street and when I repeated if it was necessary to call for a cab, the staff simply said the cab company was not taking any calls. The checking in time was also very strictly observed as 1pm and many people like me, were crowding the lobby with our luggage at about 9am onwards on the day of arrival as we were not allowed early check-in even though I was informed that they my room was already ready before 10am. I hug around at the lobby as I had arrived on the early morning flight and now and then, enquired if they could make an exception to let me get into my room earlier than 1pm. They said No at first and after some grumbling from me, a staff approached me and said I could check in at 12pm, after a 3-hour wait in the lobby by me. Other than that, I have no other grouses about the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Hanzomon TokyoHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BreakfastHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Banquet roomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SpaHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ViewHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Hotel entranceHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey Hanzomon Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey Hanzomon, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A04