or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza

1-10-18 Ginza, Chuo-ku , Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Single Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Interior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Reception Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ginza / Shinbashi / Tsukiji Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
185 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (185)
Sort by:
Joe S. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
Pricey and very small room

Clean and comfortable.
5.7
we had been staying in 5 different hotels in tokyo and la soeur is the most costly one and smallest one. it is very hard to find it because even the locals do not know about this hotel. we spent one hour to look for it from ginza subway station and we asked about 5 locals where is the hotel. no one has heard of it. we understood why after we arrived finally by taking taxi. (even though the driver did not know it until looking it up on gps). the room is comfort and cozy but very small. we were unable to open two luggages at the same time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Unless necessary, we prefer to stay in Shinjuku area rather than Ginza because the hotels are generally more expensive and less convenient.
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
great location clean but small room

location
6
perfect location , room was v small even by tokyo small standards . Annoying we asked if fish mkt was open on a particular day to be told it was ,we got up at 3:30 to find it closed that day as stated on their internet sight ,meant we had to miss another eve to get up early again
Vincent M. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location but small rooms

location, cleanliness
8.3
Room was kind of small for the price that we paid. The aircon only blew out hot air so it mean you have to open the window to get cool air from outside. This tends to make the room hot. Staff is great. The elevator looks great. Location is excellent because it is near shopping district and 10-15 minute walk from JR and subway lines
Shirley L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2012
Nice cosy hotel at convenient location!

walking distance to shopping street and train stations
8.3
Chose this hotel due to variety of reasons: 1. Direct train from Airport to Takaracho Station and then just ten mins walk to the hotel. Costs 1280yen (one-way) and 45mins ride compared with 2,900yen and 1.5h ride on airport shuttle bus. 2. 5 mims walk to the famous Ginza Shopping Street. 3. Direct train ride from Takarcho Station (Asakusa Line) to the famous Sensoji Temple and the fairly new Sky Tree Observation Tower. The room is small but not overly small (ours is double room). We can still manage the space even with two big luggage. Bathroom is of a good size.
Travel tip: From Asakusa, you can hop on to a ferry to go to Odaiba which is an interesting seaside town filled with a huge onsen spa, technological museum, huge ferris wheel, many shopping centres and outlet shopping, spoilt for choices with endless eating places to go to....You can catch a train back via Yurikamome Line back to Shimbashi where you can then connect to other lines. Mt Fuji trip was fascinating as we were lucky to get clear blue sky to enjoy the magnificient snow-capped view of Mount Fuji from the fifth station. A visit to the vineyard was the ultimate for me as we had the chance to pluck grapes and eat as much as we like. It was an eye-opener to easily taste the sweet flesh as the skin of the grapes came off easily once you popped the grape into your mouth. It was the tail end of the season hence the grapes were very very sweet
Teresa C. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great location

thank you
6.7
Great staa. Rooms are small but well appointed . Extremely clean and great bathroom amenities . Get the prepaid breakfast you can skip lunch after that. Metro is right below the hotel extremely convenient . Rooms very quiet and great housekeeping staff. Just 5 minutes from Ginza shopping area. Great job on the selection of staff. 5 star quality
James C. Families with young children Taiwan, November 1, 2012
small room

Awesome location
7.3
We had family trip. me and my wife and my 3y daughter. we change three room until twin can feel better space. this hotel location for mostly tain line is so easy. family mart just 3m walk. There room have 3 size 15(single),16(double),20(Twin)
Hotel Feature Tip: Air conditioning seems no function! My wife event can't sleep two night.
Gerardus J. Families with young children Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Bit old but overall good enough

Location
6.7
The hotel could definitely use a touch up. Bed, bathroom, floor, elevator.. they're all a bit too old. Although this also has its charm, I'd like the hotel to keep up with modern standards. Rooms are too small. I would not recommend going here with a baby or small kids. Location is great, easy access to multiple subway and train lines, close to shopping, restaurants and sights.
Aili S. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
Great location, friendly/helpful staff, nice room

See above
9.3
Great air clean machine for keeping the room air fresh.
Krissakorn R. Families with older children Thailand, October 5, 2012
Good Laction

Close to Metro Subway
9
The hotel is close to Metro Subway. Close to shopping area. Many places to eat. Twin room size is OK for 2 adults and big children.
Goh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Very good hotel with great service

Great location
8.7
Love this hotel due to the location and neighbourhood with lots of coviniency.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to Ginza station underneath Takashimaya, take one transit then reach Tokyo sky tree within 20mnts. Quick the Ginza Ichome station as you need to take 2 transit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza TokyoHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Single RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - BathroomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - InteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - EntranceHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - LobbyHotel Monterey La Soeur Ginza Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05