Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka

2-2-22 Shiromi Chuo-Ku, Osaka Castle/Kyobashi, Osaka, Japan 540-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Triple Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Semi-Double Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Twin Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Triple Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Single Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Relaxation Lounge Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Hotel Monterey La Seour Osaka Osaka - Lobby Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Japanese Restaurant
Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - French Restaurant Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Chinese Restaurant Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Garden Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Chapel Sint Anna Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Guest Room
Area: Osaka Castle/Kyobashi Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
451 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (451)
Sort by:
Dylan M. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2014
Osakajo

Castle, neat room, bathroom
8
Smallish room but better than your average Japanese shoebox. Great bathroom! Good breakfast, great selection (though slightly bizarre, carbonara for breakfast, anyone?) Lovely to be close to the castle, though not an especially great location for anything else.
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Room is large and location is convenient

Room is large,location is convenient and price is OK
7.7
The hotel is close to JR Kyobashi station. The look of the hotel is modern and room is large in Japanese standard.
Anne C. Couples Philippines, July 29, 2014
One of the best hotel

Wifi, Room Service, Good Location
8.3
Me and my Partner stayed at Hotel monterey La soeur Osaka for 4 days. the wifi is great. we requested for the highest floor for a spectacular view and it was granted. the area is great there is Family mart outside the hotel. just across the hotel was mcdonalds and wa ta mi japanese resto. theres alot of restaurants to choose from. it is also next to twin 21 tower. its a business building slash mall. we were able to buy alot of affordable meiji chocolate products there. it is also a walking distance at JR Loop Line and other train line where you will be able to discover each and every part of osaka in a few days. its just 30min away from universal studios japan. the first night of our stay was not really pleasant because i got all itchy of the beddings. then i red from the desk that they are supporting a certain environmental group. if its okay for you not to change your beddings, they will offer you 2 bottled water for free. we talked to the frontdesk to request for new set of beddings and i didnt got itchy after. the hotel also has a chapel so if you are in the mood for some spiritual time, u can drop by.
Cheng F. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 27, 2014
nice room

location is good
8
Steve C. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
Amazing place to stay in Osaka

Convenience, Location and Staff
8.7
Located by covered bridge way from the JR Station, which was extremely nice when it was pouring down with rain. The staff even had umbrellas for us to borrow. Rooms were clean and wifi worked well. On the first floor there is a Family Mart and in the next building there’s a 7-11, I’m only mentioning this because someone commented that there wasn’t a convenience store around. Not centrally located, but both local subway and JR is available so it wasn’t a problem. Would definitely return!
Yi L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 25, 2014
There is air bridge between hotel and Subway.

Location is nice. If you stay on the high floor, there is a great night view!
6.3
I hope I can try the breakfast next time. They have me snack after I submitted suggestion form to reception. :)
Claudia M. Couples Italy, June 21, 2014
Wonderful view, wonderful hotel!

View, room, location
9
Excellent hotel, excellent location, wonderful view!!!
Alson W. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
Not the best

Location
5.7
Didnt wanted a room that faced the inside of the hotel. Was told that all rooms facing external of building(un block view) are twin beds. During my last stay there, I happened to walked past one of the rooms that faces the external has double bed. Front desk should have told me not available rather than lying there are none to begin with. Front desk staff impressed me with the well spoken english. For honeymoon goers, dont expect any free upgrades as it seems like they dont practice the trend. Location not as near to the train station as commented by other stayers. Hotel not flexible and charge late check-out even by an hour. It is cheap but staying here makes me want to pay more for other better hotels.
Theo A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2014
fairly good

big room, nice staffs, good design
9
good
Hsiang W. Couples Taiwan, May 3, 2014
Good location and nice service

Good location which locate nearby Osaka Business Park, nice C/P value, nice service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Triple RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Semi-Double RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Triple RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Single RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - SpaHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - SpaHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Spa Relaxation LoungeHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Hotel Monterey La Seour Osaka Osaka - LobbyHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Japanese RestaurantHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - French RestaurantHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Chinese RestaurantHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - SpaHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - GardenHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - SpaHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Chapel Sint AnnaHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - TenseidenHotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka Osaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Monterey La Soeur Osaka, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A02