Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Nagasaki

1-22 Oura-machi , Nagasaki, Nagasaki, Japan 850-0918 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Single Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Single Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Twin Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Patio Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior
Area: Nagasaki Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Well-appointed hotel, excellent location

Courteous and acommodating staff; very clean rooms; accessible location.
9.3
The hotel website information was factual and very useful. It was easy to find and the location was close to public transportation and historical sights. We were able to check in early at no additional charge. We definitely got so much value for our money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are significant historical landmarks accessible on foot from the hotel. Take a leisurely walk around and enjoy the sights.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 14, 2012
Nice hotel with style and reasonable price

Vintage style decoration and nice location
7.7
it takes only 15 mins by tram from the nagasaki train station to the hotel. the closest tram station from the hotel takes only 2 mins walk. in terms of the location, it's very close to the major sightseeing spots like glover garden. room was clean with style. the bad thing was the air con was not strong enough. also, there weren't many places for dining nearby. overall it's a nice hotel.
Jamie T. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful architecture, great location
8.3
We had a a very nice stay. The location of the hotel is close to everything and very clean and comfortable. There was no room for our car in the garage, though, so we had to park in a pay lot 2 blocks away. Not too bad of a walk, though. Overall, a very nice stay.
Daniel B. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2012
nice change from the regular japanese hotels

difference to others
9.3
nice location, nice surroundings. great point of difference having a european design and look. the room had a very nice view as we had a corner room- room 710. Nagasaki was fun at night too- being a japanese city in a valley meant it wasn`t sprawling like many and the city centre was crammed with action. Highly recommend the city and this hotel. thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: glover gardens is very interesting and beautiful
Rachel D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Nice surprise near Glover Garden and Deijima Warf

Western style, near the street car, simple, comfortable rooms
9
i stayed in a single room, and it was nicely appointed, with a little couch under the window. the receptionists were friendly. the hotel was set just off the main road, near glover garden. i recommend it if you are looking for somewhere unique to stay in nagasaki.
Argus C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 12, 2012
Hotel with character!

Unique and antique
7.3
This hotel has a very unique antique style, like the middle age european style. Unfortunately, the room is quite old and torn. The air con was not working too well. When I open the closet, the door fell apart! It's near the tram station, but it's quite far from Nagasaki station.
Argus C. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 12, 2012
Hotel with character!

Unique and antique
7.3
this hotel has a very unique antique style, like the middle age european style. unfortunately, the room is quite old and torn. the air con was not working too well. when i open the closet, the door fell apart! it's near the tram station, but it's quite far from nagasaki station.
Kazuhiro I. Families with older children Japan, April 6, 2012
Fantastic location and very quaint rooms

Very clean and a walk away from the waterfront.
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay and wish we had had more time. the rooms were very nice and clean. the building and area has a historical feel with nice little shops and cobblestone streets. we had plenty of room for four in a triple room with a nice large bathroom. the hotel also provides a free shuttle in the evening to a cable car in the area which goes up to the tallest peak for the night view. the adjoining restaurant is a bit pricey,but there's plenty in the area, so this was not a problem.
Eric W. Couples Canada, April 5, 2012
Great location

location location location
7.7
Car park is a pain whenever in or out, and is not free with guest
Annie L. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2012
Quaint Dutch Hotel

Locatioon
8
Hotel close to tram, airport limo and beautiful port

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Nagasaki NagasakiHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Single RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Single RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Twin RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BathroomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BathroomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BathroomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - PatioHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - LobbyHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - PatioHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - LobbyHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ExteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ExteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ViewHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ExteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06