or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Monterey Nagasaki

1-22 Oura-machi , Nagasaki, Nagasaki, Japan 850-0918 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Single Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Single Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Twin Room Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Bathroom Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Buffet
Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Restaurant Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Patio Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior Hotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Interior
Area: Nagasaki Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Lydia L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
highly recommended hotel

there was a dinner promotion during our stay, 6-course menu just cost ¥30,,000 per person. very good atmosphere , good service and good food.
8.7
memorable stay. highly recommended
Chris M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Great staff!

Great helpful staff. Location.
9.7
The staff at Monterey are fantastic. We needed to arrange a ferry for later in our trip, the hotel staff were kind enough to make a phone for us in japanese (we are english speakers) to organise this for us. This was beyond the call of duty and the staff obliged without hesitation. The hotel staff also provided us information about the Nagasaki nightscape and provided discount tickets to the ropecar and timetable for free bus. Our room was small double, it was clean and a decent size. Maybe a little over furnished for such a small room. Location was just a short walk from Chinatown and the restaurant district. Didnt have a chance in our schedule to visit the hotel restaurant so i can't comment. Would definately visit Monterey again when I visit Nagasaki. Thank you
Chieko Y. Couples Japan, August 9, 2014
bit expensive for the size

staff performance, hotel cleanliness, location
8.7
It was wonderful, we enjoyed and were able to relax, but was confused for the room fee. It vary for telephone or internet reservation.
Matthew K. Families with older children United States of America, August 4, 2014
Nice place with helpful staff

Location was great, staff were helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable.
7.7
Theresa T. Families with older children Singapore, July 10, 2014
Nagasaki Family Holiday

Friendly staff, non carpeted rooms and location.
7.7
It had been comfortable and convenient especially for the basement car park in the hotel though it is not provided as complimentary.
David F. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2014
Great Location for Battleship Island Tours

Good Price, Great Location, Easy Access
9
I found out about this hotel from the Gunkanjima (Battleship Island) Concierge website map. I was looking for a hotel near the boat dock since we were on the morning cruise, and this one is the closest one -- literally across the street from the boat check-in office. On their English map, the hotel is actually listed as the "Montley Nagasaki," a distortion of the Japanese pronunciation of "Monterey". For those doing the Gunkanjima trip, the hotel couldn't be in a more convenient location. The front desk staff spoke limited but passable English. Very friendly and easy check-in and check-out. The hotel is located in the south of city right next to one of the tram stops, but it's only a 1,000 yen taxi trip from Nagasaki station if you don't want to wait for the trams. The Peace Park and Atom Bomb stuff is located in the north of the city not far away. Easy 10 - 15 minute cab ride or else you can take the tram with one transfer. TV just had Japanese stations, but the Internet was fast and reliable. The hotel's restaurant gets rave reviews, but there are also plenty of other eateries in the area so no worries about food. We ate at the Gusto Cafe across the street and the food was great. 24-hour convenience store is located right next door.
Kai H. Solo travelers Macau, May 13, 2014
Character

Reasonable price
7.3
Room is good for its value.
Colin C. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Really pleasant french themed hotel

Location, decor.
6
Wireless internet never worked.
Yuet C. Couples Hong Kong, May 4, 2014
Nice place

Nice room nice location nice service
7.7
David H. Families with young children Canada, April 9, 2014
No coffee in the room!

cute room, european looks,
5.7
I stayed 2 nights at Monterey Nagasaki with 2 kids during our family vacation. Room is clean but it has a very small TV (looks like a 19 inch PC monitor), somewhat clunky-working tea pot, and they provide NO COFFEE (only green tea). My wife complained about having no coffee in the room, but they failed to come up with an alternative. Unless you have a breakfast voucher, where they serve different types of beverages, you'll need to go to the the local family restaurant across the street for your morning coffee. It's very close to Glover garden, a popular Champon place, and a seaside park, but I there are very little shops and restaurants nearby to roam around during the night. I would encourage other budget travellers to stay at Dormy Inn or Richmond Hotel, where we thought had better location ( in terms of proximity to the local transportation system ) and things to do around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Monterey Nagasaki NagasakiHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Single RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Deluxe Single RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Standard Twin RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BathroomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BathroomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BathroomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - BuffetHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - PatioHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - InteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - LobbyHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - PatioHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - LobbyHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - SurroundingsHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ExteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ExteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ViewHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - ExteriorHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest RoomHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - RestaurantHotel Monterey Nagasaki Nagasaki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08