or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Moonlight

Near Z Street, Paknajol, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Business Centre
Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Lounge Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Meeting Room Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Entrance Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Main  Building Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - View
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Michael J. Groups Australia, May 7, 2014
Convenient Location & Great, Attentive Staff

Proximity to Airport & Shops, Convenience, Price
8.7
The staff were attentive and accommodating to our needs as we were joining a trekking tour. The hotel is conveniently located close to Thamel and airport transfer was great. For the price paid v/s services provided, it is a great hotel to stay at.
Joanne L. Solo travelers South Africa, October 27, 2013
Great location, nice staff but very good value for

location, value staff
8.3
Eloise L. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Nice hotel in good location

Free luggage storage; close location to Thamel shops; nice garden
6
We stayed here a few times, when booked as a part of a tour and then before our departure from KTM. Like everywhere in Nepal the power is less than reliable, but when it's on the old air conditioning unit does the job. The rooms are large and generally clean, and quiet at night (during the day you can hear the street traffic). Beds are a bit hard, but I think that's pretty standard. The free breakfast is pretty good (omelette bar, croissants, pancakes, fruit.. only downside is the weird Nepalese ham). The hotel stored our gear for free when we went on our trek, and then again when we went to Pokhara for a week, for no cost which made things very easy for us. Good location to the main shopping street for Thamel, which also includes lots of other restaurants (while breakfast is good at the hotel, you can get better/cheaper meals elsewhere).
Melissa R. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2013
Nice room, awesome customer service!

Location, service, free breakfast
8.3
It was great! Prakash had someone pick us up at the airport and coordinated our flights to lukla!
Kwangwen C. Couples Taiwan, February 10, 2013
Free airport pickup

free airport pickup
5
towels dirty, water not hot plus weak, was not able to use the bathtub even though had one in the room, balcony can see night view but not very special as every hotel nearby had the same features, light in room was weak, electricity was down most of the time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: temple for locald nearby
Friedrich M. Groups Germany, January 13, 2012
Very good stay in Kathmandu

best service and staff, manager very helpful with any kind of issue, comfortable rooms, free airport pick up
9
the airport pickup was very comfortable after arriving delayed in Kathmandu and the driver was quit friendly. In the hotel we had a nice clean room with shower facility and hot water, which is not normal in Kathmandu. The manager organized some air tickets to lukla for us without any extra charge. We had also the possibility to store our luggage at the hotel, while we've been trekking. So it's a very good hotel for a good value.
Pathitta P. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Lovely staff

clean
6.7
all staff are very nice and service mind. when we asked for anything they always try to take it for us. security was very nice guys, smile and gentle. room is okay not too good but not too bad also. reasonable price for room and food. three nights at this hotel nothing made me feel bad!!!
Stephane W. Solo travelers France, November 12, 2011
Great location and good all-around service

Quiet and convenient
7.7
I stayed 2 nights there, my first and my last day in Nepal. They picked-me up promptly on my international arrival flight. Wifi works in room, lobby and restaurant, they’ll give you the password at check-in. They also have 3 computers available in the lobby. Hot shower works. Western toilet (ie. seated). Breakfast buffet was included in my room rate. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms include towels, fruits, soap bar and complimentary bottle of water. TV has BBC news and some other English or Asian and of course many local/Indian channels. Within a couple of minute walk, you get to the busy heart of Thamel with bars, restaurants, trek agencies, shops… but still it’s in a quiet corner so I could get some deep sleep at night.
Gareth J. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Quiet hotel, yet right in the heart of Thamel

roof top, service
8.3
This is a great value hotel for the money. It is right on the fringe of Thamel (5 min walk to Kathmandu Guesthouse), but you do not feel hemmed in by the countless tourist tac shops.The rooms are fairly quiet (for the middle of Thamel) and there are fabulous views over the valley when the air is clear. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast is fairly decent (buffet style, fruit, cereals, eggs, ham, sausages, porridge) although after 4 days you're kinda ready for a change!
Nightlife Tip: Check out Sams bar for a good vibe pub atmosphere
David L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2011
Just the basic's

Location
6.7
The location was good, just off the main street so the noise wasnt bad. The delux room clean and the water was walm so we were just about happy. No frils hotel, but I guess you get what you pay for!
Restaurant Tip: Fire and Ice - If your craving some european food!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Business CentreHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - BarHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - LoungeHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Meeting RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - GardenHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - GardenHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - EntranceHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Main  BuildingHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - View Hotel Moonlight Kathmandu - ViewHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Moonlight Kathmandu - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06