or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mountain Paradise

7 km. from Fortuna Center, Road to Volcano Arenal Fortuna, La Fortuna, La Fortuna, Costa Rica (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Lobby Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Restaurant Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Bathroom Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Front Desk Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Restaurant Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Restaurant Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Panoramic View Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Interior Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming Pool Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming Pool Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Exterior
Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Garden Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Spa Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming Pool Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming Pool Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Exterior Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Interior Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Garden Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest Room
Area: La Fortuna Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Kadie E. Couples United States of America, July 14, 2013
Dream vacation--exceeded my every expectation

The waterfall shower, tub on the back porch, delicious restaurant
10
I loved everything about this place. Doing research before the trip, it seemed almost too good to be true. When my boyfriend and I got there, we were completely blown away. It is exactly as shown in the pictures, only more beautiful and serene. Each room is in its own private building which you can reach by a small, well lit path. We spent the first night getting delicious Tortilla soup in the hotel restaurant, and drinking wine while sitting in the private tub on our back porch. In the morning, after a delicious breakfast at the hotel buffet (which offers a little bit of everything) the hotel staff helped us figure out the best ways to get to all of the attractions we wanted to see and even called a cab to help us get there. There was nothing better than coming home from a long day of hiking and taking a LONG and relaxing soak in the waterfall shower, and then going out for a few drinks at the pool. While sitting at the pool bar, you have a perfect view of the Arenal Volcano. This was the first stop on our 2 week long Costa Rica vacation, but I would have been perfectly happy staying at Mountain Paradise the entire time. I cannot recommend this place enough.
Danielle C. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2013
staff was excellent, very accommodating

the view, the pool and rooms, the staff
9.7
it was excellent...for the price it is way more than ever expected. Amazing view and very luxurious rooms. staff is very helpful in arranging activities in the area and provides transportation for free during certain hours...amazing pool side bar and pool is open 24 hours.
Kathrin S. Couples Germany, April 26, 2013
Amercian Tourist Hotel

View on Arenal Vulcano
5
Annette G. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2013
Very beautiful

views, gardens, quiet
8
Sarah G. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2013
Beautiful views, lush gardens, great value

volcano view, big rooms, plunge pool
9.3
The staff so friendly and easy to work with - eager to help. Our room was fantastic - big and roomy for a family of four. We had our own pool, which was a total surprise and just loved walking through the lush landscape. Breakfast was delicious and we found it to be a great place to start our vacation.
Tessa M. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2013
Beautiful, Quiet, friendly hotel in great location

View of Arenal Volcano, waterfall whoers, LARGE, beautiful rooms.
8.3
We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very friendly and helped us in many ways.
Shivalee P. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel

The view from the room, outdoor jacuzzi, spacious grounds gave privacy
7.7
we really enjoyed our stay. the staff were helpful and friendly. the room was very comfortable and the view and proximity to nature was wonderful. the outdoor pool being open 24 hours was a welcoming surprise. we enjoyed not being in actual building but the rooms were spread across the grounds - it allowed us to feel like we were close to nature. the best part was the sliding doors that opened up to the jacuzzi outside and the beautiful view...
Lisbeth K. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Lovely setting

Setting and friendly, professional staff
8
We spent two nights here in February. The staff was friendly and professional; the grounds are nice, the heated pool was attractive, the food was good, and the rooms (junior suite) are a good size. The two showers (one a waterfall, the other one had multiple spraying heads that created a mess all over the floor) are unnecessary to me and a pain to fool with. One normal shower head would suit me. We did not use the jacuzzi on the porch because the water was only warm and trickled in. As mentioned earlier, more interior lights are needed. Also, I wish the walls were a bit thicker or soundproofed: our neighbors talked loudly and had loud music on at 5:30 a.m. I complained to the front desk and no more noise! The things I mention were minimal; perhaps they are just a bit ambitious with their plumbing!
Marc S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
An Outstanding Hotel

The private suites were free standing building that were attractive,spacious, well deocrated and had great amenities..
8.7
The grounds were very attractive and well maintained and offered a great view of a volcano. Our private suite had a well equipped kitchen, a hot tub outside our bedroom, two good sized outdoor sitting areas and a shower with all possible options. The A/C worked well and was needed during part of the day. The pool was not that large, but more than adequate for the number using it. The breakfast was quite good, provided a large variety of prepared dishes and a number choices. Service was fast and responsive. The staff was warm, friendly, competent and responsive. Most staff spoke adequate English and some some fully bilingual. Our only reservation was that the quality of the meals at both their restaurants was disappointing. They were fine in dealing with basics, but their menu over promised in terms of specialty dishes.
Patrick A. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Nice rooms, bathroom are impressive!

good breakfast buffet,
8.3
small hotel, with a car it's easy to travel in and out, there are two rooms per building, bathrooms are big, nice and original. near city and volcano

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Wet BarHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - LobbyHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - RestaurantHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - BathroomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Front DeskHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - RestaurantHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - RestaurantHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Panoramic ViewHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - InteriorHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming PoolHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming PoolHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - ExteriorHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - GardenHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - SpaHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming PoolHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming PoolHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - ExteriorHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - InteriorHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - GardenHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Guest RoomHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - SpaHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Golf CourseHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - SpaHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - SpaHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - ViewHotel Mountain Paradise La Fortuna - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07