or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mundial

Av. de Mayo 1298, Monserrat, Buenos Aires, Argentina 1085 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Monserrat Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Couples New Zealand, June 3, 2013
Very disappointing

Old style design, good breakfast, good location
8
Even though I liked this Hotel, I cannot recommend anyone stay here.
Julie P. Couples Australia, March 24, 2013
No problems

Location, balcony and style
6
Julie P. Couples Australia, March 17, 2013
No complaints

Room size, balcony and location
5.7
David W. Couples Australia, January 24, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

Location, friendly staff
6.3
the hotel was clean and the room had a balcony over looking the street. the staff were friendly and helpfull and spoke english. i was disappointed with the breakfast it was very basic. when we arrived for breakfast most of the food had already gone and know one was topping anything up.
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2011
Budget Choice

Good Location for this part of town
7.7
all rooms have street view, some with nice big balconies. single rooms are tiny. located on major avenue. clientele mostly brazilian, spanish latinos, younger gringos and people looking for inexpensive hostelry. for those who have been shlepping around south america on the cheap with their backpacks, the mundial will be the lap of luxury. for all others, spend a little more and you can get something nice. although the mundial is a clean and viable place to stay, buenos aires is one of the world's better cities for hotel options.
Paul G. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
Good location for sightseeing,rooms smelt musty

Hotel was central for all tourist spots, buses and metro within easy reach
5
The hotel was not clean, the bed never looked like it was made properly. The fridge door did not shut properly, so no cold drinks. The room had a terrible musty smell to it Reception staff were very helpful, and stored our luggage for 2 weeks free of charge, which was very helpful
Paul G. Couples Australia, March 3, 2011
Very low standard housekeeping.

Central for shopping and restaurants
3.3
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The room was really stale smelling, the bed did not look like it had been made freshly, every day it looked very untidy, the carpet never got vacuumed. There wasn´t one hangar for clothes, the fridge did not close properly, thus no drinks were cold.
Tsung-Ling T. Business travelers Taiwan, November 26, 2010
Good hotel and location

location,price
8.7
I like the old building with high ceiling. Location's perfect both for business and sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the A line subway, nearly 100 years old. The "36 Billards Cafe" across is another old cafe other than "Cafe Tortoni" which is about 10 mins' walk. But the tango show of the latter one's much better.
Tina P. Groups Bulgaria, April 19, 2010
Good value for money

Good location, good value for money.
9
The hotel is located in the center of Buenos Aires, on one of the main streets. Easy access by bus and subway. Staff is helpful. The breakfast was good and sufficient. The hotel has a style, with high ceilings. Would stay there again.
Pablo G. Families with older children Uruguay, September 23, 2013
Hotel tranquilo, buen desayuno, limpieza mala

El desayuno, la ubicación céntrica y la decoración de época.
4.7
Fue una estadía buena, a pesar de tener problemas con el room service y una atención un poco escueta. Todo esto le restó puntaje a nuestra anterior estadía en dicho Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04