Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 31 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Boon T.
Canada
January 01, 2013
Great location with decent size room
Location
nice location within short walking distance to the subway or metro. many local restaurants nearby and if you really have to, there's a mcdonald's and burger king nearby as well. better to just buy excellent and cheap breakfast pastry at the subway. you can walk across the eszerbet bridge to the buda side of town or take the tram. and also possible to walk to the long pedestrian shopping vaci street and work your way through downtown all the way to the parliament building if you have the energy. there's free internet access and printing at the business centre too.

Chi W.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2012
Cozy hotel with good location
Good location - close to metro and street car
We are satified with our stay especially its good location. However we had a small incident that we didn't expect for a 4-star hotel. We were given a room with missing shower door on our first night, so water leaked. As it was late night, we called up the reception the next morning. The guy replied they knew about it and asked if we mind to stay. We said for safety reason, we would like to have our room change instead, as the floor was slippery. I think we would be happier if they either notify us with the room condition when check-in or offer me a room change (rather than request by us).

FOTIOS P.
Greece
April 25, 2012
Surprisingly nice hotel at a great location!
Very nice hotel, beautifully and stylish interior, really great atmosphere, and all at -agoda's price- a great price!
Very much better than other 4 star hotels in the center of Budapest, and, probably because not visible from a main street, very much cheaper too! Great atmosphere and good amenities, although room provided was pretty small, although nicely decorated in a modern style. But there can be no complaints at the price booked!

Peter J.
Sweden
April 07, 2012
A nice and cozy hotel near the center of Budapest
Good location, beautiful facilities with regular artexhibitions, nice rooms, very cheap
this hotel is worth the price. nice location with good assortmentstores, museum and communications. nice facilities and even a little art-exhibition wich adds a nice feeling. the twinbeds were a little on the hard side and the room didn't have the best isolation but we enjoyed our stay here. had a lovely time here an i would recommend it to everyone.

Torbjorn A.
Sweden
March 02, 2012
Very nice hotel with good location.
Nice relaxing area with jacuzzi and massage
we really enjoyed our stay in budapest and all we want to see was in walking distance from the hotel.

Vanesa R.
Argentina
June 02, 2011
Hotel lindo a un costo muy razonable
muy lindo hotel, habitaciones comodas, buena atencion y localizacion
fuimos con marido de luna de miel. el hotel esta bien ubicado, la atencion es muy buena, habitaciones luminosas. muy recomendable para viajes familiares. a un precio razonable.

carine N.
France
May 02, 2014
Calme et agréable
Situation, déjeuner copieux et propriété
Bien .................

Michel R.
France
April 29, 2014
excellent hôtel aux prestations de qualité
emplacement qualité du service propreté
Sans aucun problème. Je recommande cet eta7.

Miklos K.
Germany
February 03, 2015
Alles in Ordnung
Sehf hilfsbereites, freundliches Personal, freundliche Atmosphäre, gute Lage
optimal

Alexander F.
Austria
November 26, 2013
Tolles Hotel, zentral gelegen.
Gute Lage, verschlossener Parkplatz und schönes Design
Zentral gelegen, mit dem Wagen ebenso gut erreichbar und zudem verfügt das Hotel über einen in einem Innenhof gelegenen versperrten Parkplatz. Nettes Personal und eine recht gut erhaltenen Wellnessbereich im Keller machen das Hotel zu einen super Ausgangspunkt für eine Erkundung der Stadt.