Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Museum Budapest

Trefort utca 2, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1088 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Exterior Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Window Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Windows Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Lobby Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Bar Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Bar Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Inside of the Hotel Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Breakfast Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Exhibition item Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Exhibition item Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Corridor Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness area Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Jacuzzi Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Jacuzzi Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness area Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness area
Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness area Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Sauna Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Sauna Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Steam bath Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Fitness room Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Fitness room Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Meeting room Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Standard Double Room Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Interior Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Interior Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Jeffrey M. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2014
A Hidden Treasure

Location, cleanliness and furnishings were excellent.
9
A complimenting mixture of the new and old led to a complete surprise as we checked in. Loved the period art work in the room connoting its locastion near the museum.
Rose L. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
The location was great and the room nice & clean

location, value, clean
8.7
We enjoyed the hotel very much, esp the spa and bathrobes.
Eldon P. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable!

The Spa and wellness centre was a highlight!
8.3
Loved it, would recommend to friends. The staff were superb, knew the city well, and very helpful. Spa area only open 17-22:00, so make the most of it!
Jussi H. Groups Finland, August 14, 2013
good

.............
8
Lilian W. Couples China, June 21, 2013
good location with fine rooms

good location, clean room, fast internet
7.3
Tibor L. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere

spa, bed and internet
8.3
Dejan D. Solo travelers Serbian, February 17, 2013
great location, very nice hotel

great location, clean, good service
8.7
Very nice and non-expensive hotel. Located in the centre of the city with basically every sight on 10 minutes away by foot. Would gladly stay in this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife in Budapest is not what it used to be. Clubs are basically empty. I suppose that ban of smoking in the bars and clubs had a significant influence on overal club scene in Budapest.
Boon K. Couples Canada, August 16, 2012
Great location with decent size room

Location
7.7
nice location within short walking distance to the subway or metro. many local restaurants nearby and if you really have to, there's a mcdonald's and burger king nearby as well. better to just buy excellent and cheap breakfast pastry at the subway. you can walk across the eszerbet bridge to the buda side of town or take the tram. and also possible to walk to the long pedestrian shopping vaci street and work your way through downtown all the way to the parliament building if you have the energy. there's free internet access and printing at the business centre too.
Chi C. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Cozy hotel with good location

Good location - close to metro and street car
6.7
We are satified with our stay especially its good location. However we had a small incident that we didn't expect for a 4-star hotel. We were given a room with missing shower door on our first night, so water leaked. As it was late night, we called up the reception the next morning. The guy replied they knew about it and asked if we mind to stay. We said for safety reason, we would like to have our room change instead, as the floor was slippery. I think we would be happier if they either notify us with the room condition when check-in or offer me a room change (rather than request by us).
Fotios P. Groups Greece, April 22, 2012
Surprisingly nice hotel at a great location!

Very nice hotel, beautifully and stylish interior, really great atmosphere, and all at -agoda's price- a great price!
9.3
Very much better than other 4 star hotels in the center of Budapest, and, probably because not visible from a main street, very much cheaper too! Great atmosphere and good amenities, although room provided was pretty small, although nicely decorated in a modern style. But there can be no complaints at the price booked!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free sauna and jakuzzi,also free use of computers and printer! and wi-fi! great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Museum Budapest BudapestHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - ExteriorHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - WindowHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - WindowsHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - LobbyHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - BarHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - BarHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Inside of the HotelHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - BreakfastHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Exhibition itemHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Exhibition itemHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - CorridorHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness areaHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - JacuzziHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - JacuzziHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness areaHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness areaHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Wellness areaHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - SaunaHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - SaunaHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Steam bathHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Fitness roomHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Fitness roomHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Meeting room Hotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Standard Double RoomHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - InteriorHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - InteriorHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Museum Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01