Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta

Jalan Malioboro No. 18, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Room Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and Lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Pub/Lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King
Area: Yogyakarta City Center Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 329 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Iriana E. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2012
Great Location Tasty Food

Placed at the heart of the city, clean, friendly staffs.
7.7
This is an old hotel but has best place for tourist like me who wanted to feel the city pulse city at the most famoust street in the city: The Malioboro. I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. So close to the batik and handicraft stores along the street. Within close distance to the King Palace. The room was clean and decorated with typical Javanese wood carving and wooden sun shade which very rare to find this day. The breakfast food was just with enough variety and so yummy!! suits to my Indonesian taste palette.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Kraton and the Tamansari behind the Kraton. The provide Batik course as well...
Anggun A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2012
comfy hotel

clean
8.7
as i came to jogja for business trip, and i didn't stay any longer in the hotel instead of i need to work outside the hotel, the room was quite nice , clean and comfy. i stay on the deluxe king one. the bathroom was also clean and there was hair dryer , for women it was so useful .. the breakfast was so so ... not so good but not bad either ..
Shopping Tip: it's located in the center of Jogjakarta city which full of shopping area ...
Ahmadi F. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 3, 2012
Great location
5.7
Large room but old furniture and old towels and sheets
Rimawan Y. Families with older children Indonesia, October 3, 2011
Hotel with strategic location in town

The room is clean and hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull
7.3
Overall is good except for the water flow in bathroom especially for shower too low. Extended sofa need to be repaired.
Triana W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 2, 2011
Good hotel in a great location.

The location is in the middle of many attractions and shopping center.
7.3
I like stayed in Mutiara hotel because of the location which is in the downtown famous street Malioboro. Many attractions such as Keraton, shopping center and traditional restaurant are very close.
Kevin E. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Fantastic location to see Jogja

location, staff very helpful and friendly, service,
7.3
We took the deluxe king room and it was complete and everything worked. But it was a little smaller than we expected, but fine for a couple. Staff were polite and friendly and ready to asist. Its old and in need of a little painting and refurbishment but it is clean.
Travel tip: Outside the hotel there are cars and drivers, about Rp500,000 for a full days roaming. When you've done the main tour sites, ask the driver to show you the traditional food places. Just be careful of the english speaking local people who approach you - they'll always have a good story and something to sell, usually Batik clothing or paintings.
Aluisius D. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2011
Great Location

This hotel location @ center jalan Malioboro
6.3
From this hotel, we can see so manny activities @jalan Malioboro, exspecially @night. We can walk to alun-alun only 5-10 minute. We can chose so many food.
Gatot M. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2011
Great Location
6.3
Generaly the hotel it's okey especialy for sight seeing the yogyakarta city but the room standard is too obselete the hair dryer too noisy
Sabtu B. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2011
Helpful and Friendly staffs

In the heart of the city
8.3
I have stayed 4 days in Hotel Mutiara Malioboro,the hotel is located strategically in the street of Malioboro.Easy accessible to any places that i want to go.Outside the hotel, i could found many mode of transportation to get around the area.Even ATM machine are just outside the hotel lobby if you required to withdraw cash.The staffs here are very helpful and freindly.My stayed here is very enjoyable as lot of shopping can be done 360 degree around the hotel.
Adhe W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2011
Great Location but not the services

Location is in the center of shopping area
6.7
the hotel is kinda old that means also the room, bathroom and the furniture. ordered a deluxe king but they said no more room with deluxe king so they put us in twin room and join the bed for us. if not only for the location i'll prefer to have another hotel. the staff not that friendly except the man in the front door.
Shopping Tip: Just go to the front door and you can start your shopping activities :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and loungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King RoomHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby LoungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and LoungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Pub/LoungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02