Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta

Jalan Malioboro No. 18, Yogyakarta City Center, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite Room Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Room Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby Lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Restaurant Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and Lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Pub/Lounge Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior
Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Interior Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room
Area: Yogyakarta City Center Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
362 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Dinesh J. Business travelers India, May 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best Hotel and service
7.7
Our Group is very happy , and enjoying there staff is very nice, and guide . brakefast is very good
Nightlife Tip: Very nice
Report this review
Henry D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 29, 2012
great location

nice and great location
8.7
nice stay in mutiara hotel, in malioboro Jogjakarta, busy jogja area, many shops sells souvenir an batik, near Keraton, request the new building and new room ( they have new renovated room ), very friendly staff
Travel tip: keraton jogjakarta and candi borobudur
Report this review
Dinesh C. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2012
Nice rooms and good service

Clean and comfortable, good location.
7.7
Room was comfortable, hotel staff was helpful to prepare 4am breakfast, arrange tours and taxi to airport.
Report this review
Grace W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 29, 2012
Not Bad

Service is good
6.3
We stayed at New Mutiara Hotel which we considered also "old". Stayed in Deluxe King Room. It is an old room. Breakfast was not too bad. They charged our room for reasonable price which include breakfast. Overall is good and located at Malioboro Street.
Report this review
Meidi R. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2012
Old style

Location
6
perfect Location, on Malioboro street, near tourism place, litte bit crowded on the street, but quite in the hotel. breakfast nice, even not too much food. but the servant serve very nice at my breakfast
Report this review
Faizal Z. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location for street shopping

central located in Malioboro
5.7
The hotel is right beside a shopping Mall and the street across th hotel is linedup with street vendors peddling everything that you can think of...Good place to start the ride with the trishaw (beca) or the horse carriages (delman)
Report this review
Md F. Families with young children Singapore, March 13, 2012
Good location but small room

I like the location as it is accesible to shops and food stall.
8
i am disappointed as it stated there is an 'airport transfer' service but we have to pay on our own fr the transport fee.
Travel tip: these is the second time that i don't hv the airport transfer service. agoda shld indicate that airport transfer is available but to our own expense. so that we don't hv to wait fr hotel pick up at the airport.
Report this review
Michael P. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Good service, rooms need a lift

Staff
5.3
rooms need a good painting and renovation, breakfast will be enjoyed by locals but not by foreigners.
Report this review
Jane M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Location is good

Near the beach
7.7
Good service from staffs, room is spacious, a wide spread of breakfast.
Report this review
Iriana E. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2012
Great Location Tasty Food

Placed at the heart of the city, clean, friendly staffs.
7.7
This is an old hotel but has best place for tourist like me who wanted to feel the city pulse city at the most famoust street in the city: The Malioboro. I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. So close to the batik and handicraft stores along the street. Within close distance to the King Palace. The room was clean and decorated with typical Javanese wood carving and wooden sun shade which very rare to find this day. The breakfast food was just with enough variety and so yummy!! suits to my Indonesian taste palette.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Kraton and the Tamansari behind the Kraton. The provide Batik course as well...
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 144 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and loungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Suite RoomHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest RoomHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe King RoomHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - LobbyHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Lobby LoungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - RestaurantHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Bar and LoungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Pub/LoungeHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Deluxe KingHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - InteriorHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolHotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta Yogyakarta - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01