Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mystays Akasaka

2-17-54, Akasaka, Minato-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 1070052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Weekly Mansion Akasaka
Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Deluxe Twin Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Interior Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guestroom Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - 1 Bedroom Standard Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - 2 Bedroom Twin Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Standard Triple Room Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room
Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.4
Business travelers (54)
Sort by:
Andrea M. Business travelers Italy, June 12, 2014
suffucient. It was just temporary before moving.

Close to the Roppongi Area and to my work.
4.7
Actually the room was not completely furnished and I had to pay extra money If I wanted my towels to be changed and dvd players or rice cooker. The bathroom was completely too small. No wi/fi connection in the rooms. Wardrobe almost absent. I had to leave my suitcases packed during my staying (even if I was about to move so I would have done so in any case).
Yoko F. Business travelers Japan, July 27, 2013
comfortable

close to shopping center, akasaka areas
7.7
It is like my own room that I can be relax without any noise.
Ian R. Business travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
No frills but decent hotel in central Tokyo

Located in fun area, good price, and in-room sink & hot plate
8.7
The hotel is nothing special, quite frustrating that they only have wi-fi in the lobby and not in the rooms! The room does have a sink and hot plate for people trying to save money and eat in the room... but why would you do that in Tokyo when you get delicious ramen for JPY 700?? Location and price are good, though.
Adrian H. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
great location for eating out

the price is much cheaper then most hotels but i find this hotel have much bigger rooms , great location, a good location for a longer stay in tokyo
7.7
my stay in this hotel was great , big bed , office desk , kitchen and lounge room really made it easy to feel comfortable in a new city
Lauro S. Business travelers Mexico, June 15, 2013
nice place to stay, nearby roppongi and shrine

clean, efficient, location
7
was good, one night only, but good location. you can walk to roppongi
Federico C. Business travelers Italy, June 12, 2013
A pretty old Japanese apartment made into a hotel

Cannot find 3 good things: the only good thing for me was the location
4.3
This is not a hotel, but a pretty old Japanese apartment (what they call here a "mansion") with a bunch of 6jo rooms (tiny rooms with a plastic bathroom). Staff performance was awful (it took them more than 10 minutes to find my booking, and the front was full of people complaining about something); walls are pretty thin and if you happen to have a room near the elevators (as in my case) it can be really hard to get asleep. The only good thing is that it's near Akasaka, but if you need a good, comfortable and inexpensive hotel in the area, go for the Toyoko Inn. At least it's new, the staff is friendly and you've got everything you need in your room. And it also gives you free Wi-Fi that, believe it or not, they don't have at Mystays. Not the free wi-fi: simply, no wi-fi at all. Welcome, year 2013...
Yoshio N. Business travelers Japan, March 10, 2013
Value for money

central location, low price and good size room with kitchen
7
Great central location for SME business travellers at very reasonable rate. Don't think this as hotel, it is furnished apartment starting from daily rate and have lots of eateries around.
Adam S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Interesting little place

Location, size of room
6
The 'hotel' is more like a weekly-masion style accommodation, so the room itself was quite big, with a balcony. Most of the floors and rooms have a very strong tobacco smell and, even though I'm a smoker, the air circulation was poor and left a lot of hanging smoke in the room. That said, it's a very good, roomy place, with fast LAN internet access. There are three stations within no more than 10 mins walk from the hotel: Akasaka is the closest, then Tameike Sanno, then Akasaka Mitsuke, so it's actually quite convenient to get anywhere. If you walk down the access road (one way) to the bigger road, where the konbini is, you will not have to wait more than 5 minutes to hail a cab at most times of the day. There seemed to be a large number of rather rowdy Chinese people staying at the hotel, but it was Chinese New Year, so it may be quieter at other times. The lobby was always full of interesting types, mainly young backpackers and other travelling types, which was a bit odd, as weekly mansions are only usually used by business travellers. I would definitely recommend this hotel for price, size and location, but it does need a little more air circulation in the rooms.
Nightlife Tip: Avoid Roppongi... I've been in Japan on and off for 20 years and it's never really been a great place to go out. Over the last 6 or so years it's become even worse, with many aggressive touts that will not leave you alone, many stories of spiked drinks, random violence and not that much goodness. If you are coming to Japan, there's no point to go to a place like Roppongi and for nightlife in Tokyo, there are many other safer, cheaper, more fun options like Shinjuku, Shibuya and lots of places too small to mention. There are even some bars near to the hotel (on the way to Akasaka Mitsuke station there is a British Pub, the Mermaid, and a chain pub, the Hub).
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Good location, good value

Good sized rooms for Tokyo at the price
8
Decent hotel, reasonable location, good sized rooms (by comparison to many in Tokyo). Akasaka Metro nearby. The staff are always very friendly (have stayed here before) and helpful. Only downside is that the airport bus does not leave from anywhere too nearby so if you have heavy bags a taxi to a nearby posher hotel is the only option (1,000 Yen maybe.
Yoshio N. Business travelers Japan, January 28, 2013
Great location

money for value with convenient location to move around Tokyo
7
The place changed their name from Weekly Mansion Akasaka. Nothing special, no facilities and room cleaning etc but room good size with Lan internet free and small kitchen.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy cheap lunches in the neighborhood

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - main entranceHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Deluxe TwinHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - InteriorHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - BathroomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - BathroomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - EntranceHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - GuestroomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - 1 Bedroom StandardHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - 2 Bedroom TwinHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Standard Triple RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - LobbyHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04