or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mystays Gotanda

2-5-4 Higashi-gotanda , Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan 141-0022 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Flexstay Gotanda Inn

Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Closet Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Interior Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Laundry
Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Interior Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Reception Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Surroundings Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - View Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Main Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Interior Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Reception Hotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinagawa Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
James R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Cheap, well-located business hotel

Cheap, Well-located, WiFi
7
Good
Kheng C. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2014
Peaceful

Hotel is a short walk from Gotanda Station. The room though small, is decent and has all that is needed for a few days. Many small shops selling food and convenience shops nearby.
7
So far so good without any fuss. Will definitely stay here again at this rate.
Suwimon K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 1, 2014
Clean and nice hotel

Clean, nice and within the budget
7
Karla B. Business travelers Mexico, March 31, 2014
Convenient but expensive for what it is.

Easy access to JR Station, Good restaurants Nearby, Department Store Nearby
6.3
The rooms are extremely small (the smallest I've had in Japan), the bathroom is okay but it didn't have enough supplies like toilet paper or sponges (for bath) in front there's a convenience store so you can buy this things there. To my surprise they do not clean the rooms, you have to ask for it and this is done for a fee, honestly it's too expensive for what it is. It's pretty nearby to Gotanda Station and there are a lot of restaurants (of all kinds) nearby but for the same price you can stay in a better hotel. I would only recommend it for 2-3 days. Not for a week or more.
Dung N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 4, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE, NEAR THE CITY CENTER

GOOD FOOD, AMAZING STAFF
10
I WILL COMEBACK HERE FOR MY NEXT TRIP, REALLY AMAZING PLACE
Sayaka O. Business travelers Japan, March 1, 2014
Room to crash at night

location, cleanliness, fridge/microwave in the room
7.3
There is no wifi but free LAN cable is available. The room is small but is equipped with a microwave and a fridge, very helpful if you are travelling solo for business. There are a plenty of eateries around the area. The hotel is very basic and there are other business hotels in the area, but if you have no other choices, don't be afraid to go for this one.
Wong K. Groups Canada, January 3, 2014
Clean budget hotel, 7 mins walk from JR station

Close to public transit, Easy to find, Clean and tidy
7.3
Room was clean but very small, considered Tokyo's standard it's normal. Around 7 mins walk from JR station and recommended to use JR line for your major transportation as it's cheaper than other lines. Staff can understand English and they operate till 10 pm. Wifi is only available in public area in ground floor so no wifi in your room. Overall speaking it's great place to stay with high value for money.
Cheung M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Tiny room, a good value option for peak season

Clean, rooms are more available, close to shopping area
7.3
We stayed here as we could not book other hotels during the "year end year start" period of Japan. And it turn out to be a not bad decision for us. The hotel is located at the west side of the Yamanote line circle, and it is just several stops away from the main shopping area, shibuya, harajuku, shinjuku, etc. It is very convenience for the "year start" shopping. The room is clean as usual, but the room and the bed are just smaller than other hotel in Tokyo. For us Asian, I think it is acceptable, but I doubt if Western people could really fit in the room. Another disappointment, which I do not expected in the high service level of Japan, is that hotel staff stated clearly (during our checkin) there will be no room cleaning service. And this is totally fine, as hotel in Japan is really clean. However, when we are running out of toilet papers, I have to request for several times. This is just unacceptable. Please consider to keep a self-service counter at the lobby floor.
Neelam R. Groups United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Small but comfortable

Location, price, supermarket
6.7
Very pleasant staff and hotel location is brilliant. The room was a lot smaller then anticipated.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Good

Near train station, cheap
8
Good for long stay as the have coin slot washing machine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mystays Gotanda TokyoHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - ClosetHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - BathroomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - BathroomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - InteriorHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - LaundryHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - InteriorHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - ViewHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - MainHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - InteriorHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Mystays Gotanda Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02