or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Neapolis

Via Francesco del Giudice 13, Centro Storico, Naples, Italy 80128 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Neapolis Naples - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Neapolis Naples - Reception Hotel Neapolis Naples - Interior Hotel Neapolis Naples - Guest Room Hotel Neapolis Naples - Surroundings Hotel Neapolis Naples - Business Center Hotel Neapolis Naples - Reception Hotel Neapolis Naples - Restaurant Hotel Neapolis Naples - Guest Room
Area: Centro Storico Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Lawrence B. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Excellent central location

Close to the city centre, great staff, good included breakfast
9
The location is excellent - very close to the most important parts of Napoli. The room was both comfortable and big. The bathroom was well appointed and larger than some of the hotel rooms I've had in the past. Only one negative point: we had pretty poor wifi coverage in the room. It was OK in the breakfast room but both of their SSIDs would only work if we stood in the doorway. One tip - we found it nearly suicidal to walk to the railway station with our bags. The drivers are nuts and give no quarter. The streets don't have footpaths and you'll be mixing it with crazy drivers more often than not. The nearest railway station doesn't connect to anything useful, and I'm 95% sure we got comprehensively ripped off by our cab driver.
Zorica T. Couples Sweden, July 11, 2012
Great location and superb service!

Location, service and welcoming
8.7
Was very pleased to use the transport service as the hotel provided for a fee. Pickup went smoothly and staff was very friendly and helpful! A welcome drink was given to us at their beautiful terrace. Breakfast was a bit poor but ok. To bad we only stayed for one night, would recommend it to everyone visiting Napoli!!!
Restaurant Tip: Listen to staffs recommendations!
Sabrina N. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Great location with comfortable rooms

Location
8
Located in the heart of the historical centre, we were able to walk to most sites. Also handily located to one of the best pizza joints in Naples (Sorbillo, literally two doors away). Rooms were quite spacious and had air conditioning as well.
Restaurant Tip: Sorbillo - one of the best pizza joints in Naples
William D. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Nice and friendly, good location

Our room was comfortable and thoroughly pleasant and the staff were very helpful. Also very quiet considering how busy the streets outside were.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay in Naples and the Neapolis was well located for the heart of the city. Behind the graffiti and the occasional heap of rubbish it's a fantastic place. Great food and wine, beautiful city, very friendly people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Among the many things we did while we were there, the island of Ischia was a quiet, peaceful, beautiful highlight with lovely beaches.
Cathy-Ann M. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2011
Great location, geat price

location, cleanliness, safety, price
8.7
I have four musts for holiday accomodation, location, cleanliness, safety, price - this hotel ticked all boxes. i highly recommend it for naples. deep in the old centre of town, it comes alive at night with locals. we really enjoyed our stay. it was walking distance (for us and our twin 5 year old boys) from all the major sights. at night we ate at a lovely restaurant next door. perfect. Only problem, the bed was very hard. My husband liked it with his bad back, I had to soften my side with a blanket.
Cathal L. Couples Ireland, July 30, 2009
Neapolis Hotel - Naples

Helpful staff. Excellent location
8.7
I have stayed in the Neapolis on 4 or 5 occasions, our most recent visit being on 29 July 2009. The hotel is off Via Tribunale, once the main street (Decumanus Maximus) of ancient Naples. It is on the third floor and can be reached by lift. There is also an annexe, accessible via stairs from the main building. All rooms are clean, comfortable, air conditioned and have free internet access. Breakfasts are typically continental and include excellent coffee, meats, yoghurts, fruit and rolls. I have had better breakfasts but not at this price. The hotel is extremely good value with attentive and helpful staff, who accept luggage prior to check-in and also store it on day of departure to allow a bit more sight seeing. The Neapolis’ proximity to major Neapolitan sites makes it special. Nearby lies the Basilica of. S. Lorenzo Maggiore with is superb frescos and subterranean archaeology, the Cloisters of San Giorgio Armeno and the stunning Santa Chiara, Underground Naples (Napoli Sotterranea – guided tours available in English), The Duomo (Naples mother church), San Domenico Maggiore with its fine frescoes and sculpture, MADRE (the city’s recently opened modern art gallery). Within walking distance is the peerless Archaeological Museum, with its sculpture and artefacts from Pompeii and Herculaneum. Hotels near the seafront offer a more romantic view, but none match the Neapolis closeness to the city’s compelling historic and artistic heritage. In the 20 years I have been visiting Naples I have never felt unsafe in the Via Tribunale/Spaccanapoli areas.
Restaurant Tip: Naples is rightly famous for its pizzerias. I have tried Da Michele, Trianon, Sorbillo and Di Matteo. They are all good, but my favourite is Di Matteo’s at 94 Via Tribunale. It is also the cheapest with formica tables and plastic glasses, all of which give it a charm missing in more aspiring eateries. The Antica Trattoria da Carmine at 330 Via Tribunale is excellent for mainstream restaurant fare and much better than the Locanda Del Grifo located outside the hotel. La Campagnola at 47 Via Tribunale is highly regarded in guidebooks, but on the three occasions I have eaten there it catered mainly for visitors and was twice disappointing. The La Cantina Di Via Sappienza at the end of Via Francesco Del Giudice, where Hotel Neapolis is situated, has a reputation for eccentricity. On my sole visit the service and food were deficient, although this may have been a one-off.
Sophie L. Groups Switzerland, March 1, 2011
Joli hôtel dans quartier historique

situation, charme, propreté, amabilité du service
8
L'hôtel est situé au troisième étage d'un bel immeuble du quartier historique. On peut ainsi se croire habitant de la ville, rentrant à la maison. Notre chambre était assez grande, récemment rénovée, avec deux grandes fenêtres dotées de petits balcons, avec vue sur les ruelles et la petite place voisine. Le service tant à la réception qu'au petit déjeuner était très aimable, les employés toujours prêts à renseigner ou rendre service. En revanche, éviter la trattoria voisine qui fait partie de l'hôtel et qui sert des mets italiens quelconques à des prix très touristiques.
Alex C. Groups France, June 14, 2009
Au coeur du vieux Naples

Localisation, équipements de l'hôtel et des chambres, accueil
8.7
Cet hôtel est très bien situé au coeur du vieux Naples. Cette excellente localisation peut toutefois s'avérer être un obstacle pour parvenir à l'hôtel car les rues sont assez étroites et la circulation napolitaine erratique. Une fois arrivé à l'hôtel, cependant, plus d'inquiétude. L'usage du véhicule n'est plus nécessaire car vous êtes au coeur de la ville et un voiturier se chargera de votre véhicule avec une expertise déconcertante pour le conduire jusqu'au parking situé à proximité de l'hôtel. L'hôtel en lui même ne nous a pas déçu. Un très bon choix pour votre séjour à Naples!
Thomas S. Couples Germany, November 14, 2010
Ein schönes Hotel- sehr empfehlenswert

gute Lage
8.3
Das Hotel ist in einer sehr guten Lage und absolut zu empfehlen
Lucio S. Couples Italy, January 16, 2011
ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo

centralissimo -camere grandi e confortevoli
8.3
Piacevolissima sorpresa questo alberghetto situato al terzo piano di un bel palazzo d'epoca nel pieno dei decumani e quindi al centro della Napoli storica con camere e bagni abbastanza spaziosi ed un arredamento gradevole.Abbiamo soggiornato in una superior dotata anche di computer con linea adsl ad uso gratuito.Personale cortese e disponibile

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Neapolis Naples - EntranceHotel Neapolis Naples - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Neapolis Naples - ReceptionHotel Neapolis Naples - InteriorHotel Neapolis Naples - Guest RoomHotel Neapolis Naples - SurroundingsHotel Neapolis Naples - Business CenterHotel Neapolis Naples - ReceptionHotel Neapolis Naples - RestaurantHotel Neapolis Naples - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08