or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nepalaya

Thamel Marg, Kwabahal, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Double Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Triple Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite Room
Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom with Bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom with bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Travel Desk Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant & Bar
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Syazwani S. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
One of a kind

Cleanliness, value for money, friendly staffs
8
Amazing week
Muruga P. Groups India, August 28, 2014
Great Place to stay

Staff response, cleanliness, Location, Wifi ... etc
9.7
Wonderful stay. To tell the truth I didnt expect hotel will be this much comfortable. Surely I will recommend to all my friends. From the airport pick up it was a amazing service. If I will goto Nepal again, I will stay there only. Thank you all the people in Hotel Nepalaya.
Isabel R. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2014
wonderful, welcoming, friendly

knowledgable, trustworthy, attentive, awesome staff
9.7
I enjoyed my time there very much, I felt save, welcome and soo well taken care off. The staff is incredible, so friendly and knowledgable. If I ever be lucky to return I would stay at Nepalaya again.
Kriss R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff roof top garden

Location and Friendly staffs Value for money, great location, roof top garden
10
Drew L. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Wonderful stay at Hotel Nepalaya

Value for money, great location, roof top garden
10
My stay at Hotel Nepalaya was wonderful, because it is tucked away from the main road it is quieter than other hotels. The room was spacious and clean and the shower was always hot. The staff are friendly and willing to help with any information you may require. The roof top garden area is a great place to relax and the breakfast was always good. The hotel travel desk helped me to plan my Himalaya trek which was a fantastic experience and much cheaper than booking on the internet. I would recommend Hotel Nepalaya to anyone.
Vasudha D. Couples India, March 1, 2014
very basic

staff location
6
We booked a delux but got a basic room which was very small. There is no electricity most of the times in Nepal so we asked for a room with windows but didn't get it inspite of booking n paying for a delux room. Too noisy.
Nalinsiri V. Families with older children Thailand, February 26, 2014
Good location, Close to shopping areas

Location and Friendly staffs
8.3
Hotel is known to taxi so it is quite easy to find the hotel. The room is big and clean. The only complaint is too slow (expecting 20 mins or more) to get shower in hot water.
Philip E. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
Safe, secure and cared for

Clean rooms; attentive staff; good location
8.3
From the moment the Nepalaya staff picked us up from the airport (unexpected) to the moment we checked out we felt cared for. The meals they prepared for us from the roof top restaurant were excellent. The hot water shower and heater were appreciated in the cold February weather. All up a pleasant 2 nights that allowed us to prepare in comfort for the our Lantang trek coordinated by Mr Milan from the hotel. All up an excellent stay - and we plan to return again.
Daniel C. Couples Uruguay, January 19, 2014
Good hotel to stay in Kathmandu. Affordable option

Friendly staff, free wifi in all the hotel facilities, nice views at the roof terrace
10
Good breakfast, kind and attentive staff, easy and fast check-in and check-out
Daniel C. Couples Uruguay, January 18, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Well-located, kind and helpful staff, free and fast wifi
10
Clean and comfortable rooms, attentive and smiley staff, good breakfasts at the roof terrace. Definately, a good hotel to stay in Kathmandu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Single RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Double RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Triple RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Double RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Single RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite roomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathtubHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom with BathtubHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom with bathtubHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathtubHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Travel Desk Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant & BarHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant & BarHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BarHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BarHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof topHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top Garden With Mountain ViewHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top GardenHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top Garden with Valley ViewHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Roof Top Garden with Valley View Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - ElevatorHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Hotel LogoHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BalconyHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite RoomHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03