Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Nepalaya

Thamel Marg, Kwabahal, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 21292 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Double Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Triple Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Double Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Deluxe Single Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite Room
Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom with Bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Suite Room Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathroom with bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Bathtub Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Travel Desk Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Nepalaya Kathmandu - Restaurant & Bar
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
143 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Ertan T. Couples Nepal, April 1, 2015
Good Hotel

Free wifi ,clean room
10
William A. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 25, 2015
friendliest people

staff, cleanliness and location
9.3
Great stay, all staff very helpful and made the stay even better.
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Give a try

friendly customer service, nice breakfast, cheap
6.7
First night in Nepal, I stayed in this hotel. They provide free airport pickup or drop off, either one. The location is strategic in popular Thamel street, but can get very confusing since the hotel is located far at the back from the main road. Signage are very poor and little in Kathmandu especially for tourist. So you have to always remember the road you used if you are not using gps or maps. Otherwise you might get lost. Complimentary breakfast at the top floor is really good and complete for such a hotel fare. You get to see the 360 view of nearby kathmandu city. The room is good, wifi is fast and hot shower. Remember to bring some body gel since they only provide cheap soap, no much bubbles. For that amount of money to pay, this hotel is really worth every penny. The only downside, Nepal in general absolutely of its electricity blackout. Staff are really good and helpful to give some trip advise and exchange stories.
Philip E. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
Great place to stay in Kathmandu

Helpful staff, hot shower and good wifi
8.7
This was my sixth stay at the Hotel Nepalaya. I always stay there before and after a trek. It's a great place to prepare for trekking and recover after a trek. The staff are very attentive and helpful - and hotel manager, Mr Milan, is a great trek organiser. I will be returning to the Nepalaya in 2015.
Syazwani S. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
One of a kind

Cleanliness, value for money, friendly staffs
8
Amazing week
Muruga P. Groups India, August 28, 2014
Great Place to stay

Staff response, cleanliness, Location, Wifi ... etc
9.7
Wonderful stay. To tell the truth I didnt expect hotel will be this much comfortable. Surely I will recommend to all my friends. From the airport pick up it was a amazing service. If I will goto Nepal again, I will stay there only. Thank you all the people in Hotel Nepalaya.
Isabel R. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2014
wonderful, welcoming, friendly

knowledgable, trustworthy, attentive, awesome staff
9.7
I enjoyed my time there very much, I felt save, welcome and soo well taken care off. The staff is incredible, so friendly and knowledgable. If I ever be lucky to return I would stay at Nepalaya again.
Kriss R. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff roof top garden

Location and Friendly staffs Value for money, great location, roof top garden
10
Drew L. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Wonderful stay at Hotel Nepalaya

Value for money, great location, roof top garden
10
My stay at Hotel Nepalaya was wonderful, because it is tucked away from the main road it is quieter than other hotels. The room was spacious and clean and the shower was always hot. The staff are friendly and willing to help with any information you may require. The roof top garden area is a great place to relax and the breakfast was always good. The hotel travel desk helped me to plan my Himalaya trek which was a fantastic experience and much cheaper than booking on the internet. I would recommend Hotel Nepalaya to anyone.
Vasudha D. Couples India, March 1, 2014
very basic

staff location
6
We booked a delux but got a basic room which was very small. There is no electricity most of the times in Nepal so we asked for a room with windows but didn't get it inspite of booking n paying for a delux room. Too noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04