or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Osaka

1-4-1 Shiromi, Chuo-ku, Osaka Castle/Kyobashi, Osaka, Japan 540-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Hotel overview Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - View Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Hotel overview Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - View
Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - View Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - View Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Exterior Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby Attraction
Area: Osaka Castle/Kyobashi Number of Rooms: 525
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Elizabeth P. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2014
OK, amenities too expensive. Room was hot

Close to castle Close to subway Beautiful lobby
5
Disappointing. Restaurants and amenities totally over priced and too far from Dotombori
Lucy P. Families with older children South Korea, June 22, 2014
this was worst

room is quite big though
3.7
staff was terrible. cant speak English and can't understand when I say something. and I asked location of nearest subway and actually it was right side from main door and hotel staff told me left side. I walked to so far to the left and there was nothing. wasted my time so much and missed some of my schedule. the staff said just sorry. it was 5 star hotel service. never ever go this hotel again.
Yuze Z. Groups China, June 21, 2014
Great view of osaka castle. Professional staff

Great view of Osaka castle and professional staff. If you wanna use the fit room and pool you have to pay extra 3500 yen.
9.3
Very comfortable room and professional staff. The only defect is that you have to pay additional fee if you want to use the fit room and pool in this hotel.
Kriengsak J. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2014
Not impressive, Check in Staff did not helpful

Room size is ok, The cleanliness is ok, free wifi
6.3
Check in staff is not impressive me, They hold the booking document than reason.
Kriengsak J. Groups Thailand, June 16, 2014
Grand Hotel, Clean, Check in staff not helpful.

Near Osaka Castle, Near Subway, Cleanliness Hotel with Wifi.
6.7
Not Impressive, Fell bad, The staff to stick in document more than customer feeling.
Kriengsak J. Groups Thailand, June 14, 2014
Unfriendly staff, Clean hotel, Near Osaka castle

Clean, Near Subway, Big room, but check in staff not helpful.
6
Not Impressive, check in staff not helpful the guest.
Marshall D. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Quality accommodation in Osaka

1. Room size & comfort 2. Friendly, efficient staff 3. Easy access to city centre & other shopping areas
8.7
We had a very enjoyable 4-night stay at the New Otani Hotel & were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival. The suite was spacious & had a living room with couch, armchair, coffee table, large television, work desk & chair separated from the bedroom by timber & glass double sliding doors. Both rooms contained full-width windows with views across the Osaka Castle Park. The kingsize bed was especially comfortable, with quality pillows & doona & an attractive wrap-around timber headboard. The bedroom also contained a television, armchair & small table. There was plenty of storage space with a wardrobe & a separate chest of drawers in a small room between the bedroom & bathroom. There was another small room off the entry hall that contained a large safe & room for suitcases. The bathroom was surprisingly compact for a suite & contained a shower/bath combination separated by a bidet seat toilet from a single hand-basin. L'Occitane products were a pleasant touch together with a good range of toothbrushes, razors, hair brushes, combs, etc. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of both the JR Osakajokoen Station & the Osaka Business Park subway station. There are also a number of restaurants, cafes, minimarts etc in & around the International Marketplace, which is close to the subway station. Apart from the small bathroom, my only other (minor) reservation was the lack of convenient plugs for re-charging Tablets, mobile phones etc. There weren't any by the bed or by the work desk & we ended up using one on the floor alongside the couch & another that was otherwise used by the electric jug. This was our second stay at the New Otani Hotel & we would happily stay there again in future.
Sheridan H. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Nice hotel if in a non smoking room

The view of the castle and proximity to train station were benefits. Rooms are large
6
This hotel is well located to Osaka Castile and I would recommend hiring bikes from the hotel to get around the gardens. When booking you must request a non smoking room or you will be given a smoking room on arrival. We asked to be moved to a non smoking room after we checked in and were given the only available twin non smoking room. The quality of these two rooms varies greatly - the smoking room was horrible! Otherwise nice hotel but a bit expensive compared to other places.
James D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Genuine Non-Smoking Request Got Upgrade

Good English skills, heavily staffed, good location
8.3
We were attending concerts at the Izumi concert hall next to the hotel. We booked aluxury Castle view room for four nights. We were upgraded to a suite, most likely because I made it clear that I am asthmatic and need a definite non-smoking room. (In Japan, non-smoking often means that an ozone machine is brought into the room to "decontaminate" the space. This doesn't really work.) We ate two meals in the hotel's noodle restaurant - which was very nice, and also used the bakery on the ground floor for breakfasts. The hotel is very large, but heavily staffed and the staff is attentive to guests. We enjoyed our stay there.
Ali U. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Good hotel with nice views of the Castle

Nice clean room. Location. Value for money.
10
This is a good option for Osaka. You need to take the JR line or subway for dining and shopping but they are not that far. The worst thing for me was that the JR line station didn't have an escalator or elivator so I had to carry my two big suitcases over the stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Osaka OsakaHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Hotel overviewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Hotel overviewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ViewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Hotel & Osaka CastleHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Nearby AttractionHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Room Wear - Suite and Deluxe RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Other Guest Room Hotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Superior Junior SuiteHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Superior Junior SuiteHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Superior Junior SuiteHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Superior Twin Room Town viewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Superior Twin Room Castle viewHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Superior Double Castle View roomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Osaka Castle view roomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Buffet BreakfastHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Buffet BreakfastHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Japanese Restaurant ShiromiHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Kushi and Wine MikanHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Teppan Yaki Restaurant KeyakiHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Buffet BreakfastHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - French Restaurant SakuraHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Main Bar CastleHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Sushi Dining KenzanHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Outdoor PoolHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Indoor PoolHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Fitness RoomHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Osaka Osaka - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Osaka, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A08