Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 730 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Reiko F. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Beautiful. Great for weddings, for honeymooners.
Service , Garden and location
We were honeymooners and got upgraded to a suite (great service!) with a free bottle of red wine. We had a suite in the garden tower with a view of the traditional garden, the suite was beautifully designed, we loved every part of it. We had a walk in closet, the bath was also traditional Japanese style but very spacious with his and her sinks, it was very comfortable.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Gilbert L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Best value for money hotel. Great location!
Location, Friendly efficient staff, value
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Diego P. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Comfortable, but not worth the money
Good Location, Clean, Attentive Staff
Good, though the access by walking, even being really close to the station is uncomfortable. The hotel is obviously meant for people who can afford a Taxi or a driver to take them everywhere. It was good, but I've been in cheaper hotels with much better rooms and that had complimentary breakfast better than the expensive one you can buy here. For the price, there are much better options. Though the hotel staff was great.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Jenny L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
The hotel is very clean and comfortable and big
good rate, easy access to airport shuttle and clean hotel. Lots of good restaurant around.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

johann B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
A grand, diversified hotel - like a mini-city
1.The spectacular gardens 2. The variety of restaurants 3. The cosmopolitan atmosphere
My stay was quite satisfactory. I have no complaints, but I do have two suggestions: 1. The option to re-use towels (to save water) should be extended to include bed sheets 2. The in-room information about the hotel's dining and cafe facilities seems incomplete. For instance, I couldn't find any Western-style breakfast place other than the Garden View Cafe. Perhaps some are not included in some restaurant listings.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

carolyn E. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very pleasant, all the facilities / services hotel
big rooms, clean, central
Great hotel, worthy of international chains, in central tokyo, with beautiful centuries old garden and swimming pool ( needs to be good weather). Hard to find at first ( entrance in mall), but so close to MRT ! high rise, to got view on mt Fuji when clear skies. All services of hotel ( room services, newspapers, etc), extremely clean. TV to pay. Restaurants are top notch ( La tour d'argent!!), and price was ok for tokyo.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Prad K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Interesting, but no more, thank you.
I cannot think of any.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Young K. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Clean but Old
Friendly Staff and cleanness of the hotel
The hotel is now getting very old, although the rooms are quite clean you can feel the age of the hotel. The rooms are large for Japan standard.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Jesus C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Comfortable, too many guests and rooms.
fantastic restaurants,good food varieties, attentive staff
Reviewed May 09, 2013

KIM L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Old style 5 stars hotel.
Commuication
It should be a great hotel 20years ago. Many old folks gathering. Great support from customer service.
Reviewed April 29, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: