Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 730 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Christian O.
Germany
March 11, 2013
great service, clean room, great location
location, hotel offerings
The stay in the Hotel New Otani in Tokyo near Roppongi was great, massive hotel catering to over 1500 people and offering everything you need. Staff were very friendly, rooms clean and location is very central to go everywhere in Tokyo. Food in the hotel is good, quite expensive though considering 30 USD for a Burger....but definitely recommend!

Ho F.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2013
Elegant hotel in Tokyo, room larger than expected
Well serviced, clean, tidy
Hotel room is larger than what we expected,esp in Tokyo where the property prices are very high, and hotel rooms in downtown are often very small.

Kevin J.
United States
March 05, 2013
Great hotel, great location, great value
Value for tokyo was fantastic, location as well
Good price for tokyo quality hotel; services were second to none, price was very good, and location cannot be beat. Thank you!

Wing L.
Ireland
February 28, 2013
Good location but old rooms
friendly staff, free wifi in lobby
Hotel consists of 2 buildings - the old Garden Tower and the renovated Main Tower. Avoid staying in the old Garden Tower, everything is very very old, staying there is like having a trip to the past. Lift is super slow, no free electric socket is available in the room, have to unplug something to free up sockets for your own use. Time for a major modernisation!!! In contrast, the renovated Main tower is very nice. You get everything you would expect from a 5-star hotel!

Stephen M.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2013
Clean and great location
Good location, simple affordable rooms
This is an excellent hotel for access to Marunouchi, Roppongi and akasaka area. If you like jogging easy access to the loop around the palace

Jimmy W.
United States
February 21, 2013
Beautiful views with waterfall garden
upscale hotel, great location, nice rooms
i was able to get great prices at this famous otani hotel. all of my japanese friends said this hotel was for foreign diplomats and choosing his hotel was the right choice. their garden was extremely beautiful and romantic. i had afternoon tea and the service staff was extremely nice.

Ann H.
United States
February 19, 2013
Like a luxury cruise ship permanently berthed
A large oasis of relaxation and refinement in the middle of bustling Tokyo!
Our room on the 37th floor overlooked a place with considerable grounds. Lovely room. Table for lunch was in the Garden Court(overlooks 6 acres of gardens and a waterfall). Saturday we saw a Japanese weddingin the wedding atrium. 1block to subway, bus from hotel to Narita airport was Y3000 and took 90 minutes.

Chris B.
Australia
February 17, 2013
One of the grand old hotels of Tokyo.
Years of service has reached perfection.
A beautifully set up hotel with comfortable rooms, a great selection of resturants, a beautiful garden and service that is excellent.

HARDI R.
Estonia
February 16, 2013
Best hotel in my trip around the world.
Courtesy and hospidality
i was the first time in japan. i thought it will be typical big city hotel. it wasn´t. i suggest this hotel for everyone.

Nicole C.
United States
February 15, 2013
Nice accommodations and friendly staff!
Great room size and bathroom for Japan!
Stay was nice, room is very large and bathroom unexpectedly great for Japan. Only thing is wifi is not free which guests are really expecting as standard these days... Guest services was extremely helpful in helping us book tickets to Sapporo/Niseko. Didn't try the restaurants within hotel so no reviews about that.