Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main

4-1 Kioicho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 102-8578 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Deluxe Twin Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard King Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Room Service Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant
Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Banquet Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - La Tour D’Argent Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Breakfast Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 1479
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Supicha K. Families with older children Thailand, July 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service

Great service
7.7
The room is a good size, the service was amazing, the hotel itself is grand and beautiful. I like how close it is to the Japanese garden, and the dining room looks great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for log in name and password, free internet access in the lobby area.
Man C. Families with young children China, July 16, 2012
Great main tower , but poor garden tower

All the thing in main tower is fine , room , bed , everything
6.7
I book the otani, after arrive found that the garden tower room is terrible for me and my family , I can't accept the bed without quilt, only with blanket , and all the furniture looks so old. Then I ask the help from staff , I want to change to main tower, coz it looks much more newer then tower garden. Staff is helpful , after I paid extra 27000 yen . We move to the room located in main tower. Just for 2 nights. And no breakfast. The staff are friendly. But I won't stay there again, not valuable .
Simon M. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Large rooms and easy location

The rooms were very big for Japanese standards, amenities in room were great, subway station was close
8
We stayed at the New Otani for 4 nights in July. The hotel is very big, as are the rooms. This was a nice surprise after staying in other Japanese hotels with very small rooms. The hotel has many restaurants to choose from, if you want to stay-in for the odd meal. However, it is very close to the Akasaka subway station. From here Shibuya and other main centres are easily accessible. Akasaka itself also has some great restaurants, which are a short walk from the hotel. The hotel has a pool, which is available for hotel guests and the public. There is an entry fee of around 3,000Yen for guests and much more for outsiders. It's a shame that you can't just pop to the pool for a swim each morning without paying. But the one afternoon we spent at the pool provided a welcome respite from the July heat. I seemed everyone else had the same idea: it was packed! The buffet breakfast was pricey, but very good. There were loads of Asian and European options to choose from. We would definitely stay here again!
Justin L. Couples Taiwan, July 16, 2012
well priced 5 star hotel

Great location, great feelings inside hotel
9.3
Hotel New Otani Tokyo is not the best 5 stars hotel in Tokyo but one of the most well known prestige hotel. Staffs are great, and rooms are fairly big. Most popular is its summer time night pool. One of the very few out door hotel pool in Tokyo. Great place for a weekend get away. I will definitely go again for a romantic stay soon!
John J. Couples Ireland, July 15, 2012
Good location to get MRT .but room are small

Good access to MRT.
7.3
Good price as 5 star hotel. Nice access to any down town area. But room are small and old. We did up grade ro main tower. Garden tower who want to stay higher floor ,will be good. But room are small and very old. Main tower is nice. Not big room but nice size and clean. Hotel has beautiful Japanese garden . Nice to walking . Fitness room and pool charge 60 usd per time. Which is too expensive . Restaurant is nice but quite expensive. There are a lots of restraint around hotel. Overall ok. Staff are friendly.
Sara C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great view and comfortable bed

Amazing pool and garden
9
This was the last hotel during a very long traveling week. The staff was extremely friendly and very prompt in delivering our luggage to our room. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The pool and garden were beautiful but there was alot of children so I would not recommend it for couples looking for a quite get away.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Old hotel, but still nice

hotel restaurants
7.3
This hotel is showing its age. Our guest room definitely could have done with a new rug!! However, the elegance of the hotel as a whole somewhat made up for it. There were a variety of lovely restaurants (very expensive!)in the hotel and also down the street. The location not as central as we would have liked it, but all-in-all, a good experience.
Lionel K. Business travelers France, July 1, 2012
Excellent hotel in downtown Tokyo,

Great location, outsode pool, garden
8.7
always a nice experience to stay at the New Otani. friendly staff, nice room for the main tower, and great outdoor pool and garden
Judith H. Families with older children Australia, June 30, 2012
Cold, expensive hotel

Friendly staff, nice surroundings
4.7
I purchased this hotel with the idea of staying in a really nice hotel with a pool so we could relax after walking Tokyo's busy streets. When we arrived I was impressed with the hotel's opulance but its lack of atmosphere is glaringly obvious. All of the staff expressed their desire for us to enjoy out stay but it was given without any real warmth or authenticity. The room was clean but smaller than the apartment (which cost half the price) we had left. The restaurants were grossly overpriced and the swimming pool was closed!! You could swim in the spa but that was outrageously expensive (even with the discount because I was staying in the hotel) and it cost 100Yen to use the internet for 5 minutes (but it took 1.5 minutes to even get connected) when everywhere else we stayed it was either free or 100Yen for 15 minutes. The hotel seems to think its guests are actually cash cows. I would never stay here again
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants are way too expensive but there are some really nice restaurants within easy walking distance.
Edmundo J. Families with older children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Good Hotel

Near Subway Station. Near Hooters, Near Mcdonalds
6.7
The room is clean and renovated. The exterior of the hotel is old. But the lobby is clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main TokyoHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Deluxe TwinHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - The Main Standard KingHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BathroomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BanquetHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - La Tour D’ArgentHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - BreakfastHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Room ServiceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Sekishin-tei (Japanese Restaurant)Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - View & Dining at The SkyHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Sports Club The Golden SpaHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Rose GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Garden in SpringHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - EntranceHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - SurroundingsHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ViewHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - ExteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Pub/LoungeHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Swimming PoolHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - GardenHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - InteriorHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - RestaurantHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel New Otani Tokyo The Main Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel New Otani Tokyo The Main, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05